We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine print”
Review of Grand Business Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Business Inn
Ranked #409 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Selected this hotel mainly for the proximity to BTS and ignored some negative review..I wish I did. On arrival, the reception attitude is not very cordial but I thought maybe due to English translation... the room given to us was not as described but they insisted that it was an executive room. Nevertheless, the next day, they transferred us to a much better one. Considering that restaurant places in Bangkok are affordable, we decided to have dinner at the hotel restaurant. The bill came over the normal price but our mistake.. we should have check. On check out.. we were charged for THB 500 - for staining the sheets. We offered to pay for the laundry as it is ridiculous that we are made to pay for the bedsheet at that price. We were not informed on check in. Considering that we stayed at their hotel for four days. It is not only the money but the '' Attitude '' of the receptionist. So arrogant. Never again in this hotel for me and my friends. There are far more better places one can get for the same rate... in fact, we moved to a 4 star hotel attached to BTS for almost the same rate.

Room Tip: Room facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Great location, right beside Nana BTS. Friendly staff, willing to assist when needed. 1 thing to note, you have to deposit your room key everyday so that housekeeping can make up your room. No safe box in the room, but you can deposit your valuables at the reception safe. Overall satisfaction with my stay during my trip in Bangkok.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Edgar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Brilliant hotel in Bangkok. Nice rooms - very clean, air con was good, beds were comfy and the breakfast was amazing (pancakes are definitely recommended). Staff very friendly and helpful. Also, very very close to Nana sky rail station (30 second walk). Would definetly recommended for anyone staying in Bangkok.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ami86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Location is nice as it's few metres away from the entrance of Soi 11. The surrounding is lively filled with bars restaurants convenience stores and other places of interest. Rooms are decent and not bad at all for the rate. Just one point: customer service can be better. For example I asked for change of 1000 baht because the food delivery person didn't have change. The front desk bluntly told me "sorry we don't have". I mean the front desk doesn't have change for 1000 baht? It was quite funny

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kunwar008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

This is a really good hotel with great location at a reasonable price. Very clean and well maintained room. Bathroom was very clean too. 2 minutes walk from to Nana Station. They have a 24 hour restaurant with affordable international and local food. Definitely will come back

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marius1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Armoni Hotel Sukhumvit 11 by Andacura
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#538 of 891 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#311 of 891 in Bangkok
730 reviews
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#378 of 891 in Bangkok
200 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#375 of 891 in Bangkok
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Business Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Business Inn

Address: 2/11 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#80 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: RM150 - RM221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Business Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand Business Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Business Hotel Bangkok
Grand Business Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing