We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$207
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,190)
Filter reviews
6,190 results
Traveller rating
3,366
1,848
589
245
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,366
1,848
589
245
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverthe executive loungeflow restaurantriver cityshuttle boatwrong sidediamond memberchao phraya riverrooftop bartop floorfree boatboat servicegreat view of the riverhotel boatmain restaurantsaphan taksinan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 6,190 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This hotel is perfectly located for ease of access to get around anywhere, the river transport is so easy to use and taxis are cheap and the people warm and friendly. As you would expect Hilton operate to a high standard and the hotel was beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank G_JohnnyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear G_JohnnyG,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed with overall your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Initially this hotel wasn't my choice at all since it is an older building and not recently refurbished. Anyhow, since I was part of a bigger group, the decision fell on this hotel.

The location is a bit outside of the centre. Therefore, I recommend taking the little, super cheap ferry to the other side of the river and from there a taxi ( saves already costs). Also, Uber works very well in Bangkok.

The hotel itself is a bit older. Especially, the executive lounge needs some new furniture. My room was better than I expected. The bed was extremely comfortable with really good pillows. Also, the towels were good quality. The only two things I didn't like were the light options ( the lamps next to the bed are a disaster) and the open bathroom. There is no way to close the bathroom ( inc. the toilet) from the actual room. I wished they would have constructed at least the toilet in a small extra room. To the one side of the building is at the moment a huge building construction, they work day and most parts of the night. It wasn't noisy, but if you find that annoying, just ask for a room to the other side. The pool and the roof top bar are affected by the noise, which is a shame.
The breakfast was really good. They offer for the executive guests breakfast as well, but the bigger breakfast at Flow restaurant was ways more tempting. You can sit outside and watch the (diesel) boats go by or sit inside. They offer a huge variety of dishes. From Chinese dim sum over fried rice, all styles of eggs to European style sausages and breads. The only small remark here is, that there are no freshly made fruit juices.
At the executive lounge, I used several times the happy hour. For a good amount of time they offer beer ( 2 kinds), wine ( 1 white and 1 red) , not so special cocktails and snacks. It is a good value, but it was also always very crowded.
In general, the food quality at the hotel is good. Nothing to go crazy about, but it is pretty decent. At the breakfast, some hot dishes were cold. The same went on for lunch and one time late dinner at the buffet restaurant. The little pots, were the food is in, are cute, but not really efficient to keep it warm.
Their sushi is really, really good. At dinner they have even sashimi without extra charge. Also, other fresh seafood such as oysters and cooked shrimps. All is very good quality.
They give a Singha beer flat ( 2 hrs) rate for a very reasonable price too.
The other two restaurants, Yuan and Prime, are good too and I would recommend going there.
Sometimes they give discounts ( 20 or 30%) for hotel guests, but not always. This left me totally puzzled. Management should decide on giving always this discount or just skip it.

However, the best part of the hotel was the staff. Everyone was so kind, professional and helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KrisCobain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear KrisCobain,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed with overall your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This hotel was beautiful. It’s perfectly situated on the river where it provides free convenient shuttle rides down the river. The service and staff were excellent. The 31st floor provided a view that was picturesque. The breakfast buffet was more than expected.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank oliverc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear oliverc45,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed with overall your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on business. Was upgraded to a suite with just amazing views of the Bangkok skyline.

The exec lounge also has great views and the service is first class.

I’m back in Bangkok next month and will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bahamas_sunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Bahamas_sunsets,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed with our great views and fist class service executive lounge team. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our Thailand trip as a couple + 1 (we are Honors Diamond member).
We stayed here 2 times before and because we loved a lot of aspects of the hotel we decided to come back. We weren't disappointed...

Our best friend (that left us to the other side of the world for almost a year directly after our stay together) decided to join us shortly before arrival and it was no problem adding her name to the existing pre-paid reservation. Thanks to the help of mister Josef Mikulka we were also upgraded to a spacious suite and the daily little treats we received in the room were much appreciated and it all added to a perfect experience! Thanks again.

The suite was incredibly spacious and despite the little 'wear and tear' (which we knew already from previous stays) it was stylish, spacious and comfortable and we really loved the room a lot. The extra bed (for our friend) was also nicely made up daily and (according to her) comfortable. We also received extra toiletries and never had to ask for extra towels for her. The view from the suite was superb!

Breakfast is one of the things we always loved about this hotel and it was just like we remembered it. Having breakfast on the riverside terrace is just priceless and not many BKK hotels offer this opportunity. Inside it is nice as well. Spacious, bright, and comfortable and the food choices are incredible (we prefer the Millennium breakfast to the breakfast of the Conrad BKK, where we stayed for the final nights of our holiday).
Juice and coffee was also constantly topped up at the table and this really adds to the guest's comfort.

Executive lounge is lovely as well, absolutely love the outside terrace and it really is the perfect location to watch the sunset over BKK in good company while enjoying a glass of wine (or 2). Can't comment on the food as there are just too many nice food options in BKK to stuff on lounge food. Afternoon tea is now a buffet and the choices were nice and of good quality (nice scones!).

Pool is large enough, lots of shade and everything clean with nice views. Open till 10pm.

All staff members we came across were also friendly and very professional.

Despite some of the comments, we love the location of the hotel! The boat shuttle to Saphan Taksin (where all the public transport boats and the BTS leaves) is regular and you can also take the public boat for 5 Baht to the other side of the river (River City mall).

When we return to BKK (most probably in 6 months time) the Millennium Hilton will definitely be our place to stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Delectatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Delectatio,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews