We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$243
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$85
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
0
9
34
31
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
9
34
31
86
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This place is definitely budget accommodation. We paid about NZD$12 a night and stayed for two nights. It's a great location- you're close to Khaosan Rd and main tourist sites, and the breakfast is OK (I had the omelet and it was fine). The place itself is dirty and run down, which you'd expect for the price. We had a cockroach in our room and the shower is directly above the toilet- weird! But the air conditioning worked- yay! If you can handle slumming it and you're poor (like myself) then I'd say this place is good for a night or two. Don't expect much though! See my photos.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JodieMaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We needed some cheap place to rest in Bangkok just for one night, and despite all the bad reviews we read here, we were attracted by the price and location so, we did a reservation here - hey, it was just one night and we did not think it would be so bad. Big mistake. The recepcionist was the rudest person we met in Thailand. Their booking application dit not somehow register our booking (we even had introduced credit card information) and he kept saying that he was not going to give us a room as he had no proof that we made a reservation, even if there were free rooms. We insisted on his giving us the wifi password to show him the confirmation email and at the end he gave in. Room was simple and ok. Next morning we went downstairs to have breakfast to find out that "our reservation did not have breakfast included" when it obviously did. We again had to show the reservation e-mail and were given a voucher to have breakfast in another Sawasdee hostel nearby. Of course, none of the staff apologised nor smiled at any time.
Please, do yourself a favour and don't stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gamnait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

DON'T DO IT, good location but that is it. The staff were rude to my girlfriend, the room was a bug infested box, we did have a brief look at the reviews prior to booking but did not take note of them, BIG MISTAKE. The only safe box was on reception but to be honest I wouldn't trust the people on there with dog mess never mind my money. My advice is look elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I have been to 24 nations in many years. So far, this hotel has been the dirtiest, worst service and the first among hotels to be avoided. Hotel personnel are rude, rooms are terribly dirty and full of mosquitoes. Its great we only had to stay there for a night, on our way from Ho Chi Minh to Siem Reap. I have never seen one personnel smile for once; every time you would approach them, they would make sure you would notice that you are not welcome. Then, when you enter the room, you would get the shock of your life because you would be welcomed by flying mosquitoes. On your way to the room, you would see trashes, dirty linens deteriorating condition of the walls and ceiling plus the smell of the common toilettes.

Room Tip: Don't rely on what you see in the web. pictures posted were taken centuries ago. What you see is far from what is real
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chito R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Cheap but NOT cheerful. Small, dusty neglected rooms which are nothing like the pictures on the hotel website! (Should have checked trip advisor but booked this through a high street travel company..) Irrespective, it's not worth the hassle; we changed rooms as the initial one was dirty and unmade, wires hanging out the wall and a dirty foot towel left for us to enjoy with the hairy bed (brown parcel tape holding mattress together) and stained pillow sheets.

Corridors are cluttered, dirty and again in poor state of repair, Internet works ok but only in foyer, breakfast average, aircon ok.

Lad on reception helpful, spoke good English.Location was actually ok and not too far to get anywhere but this hotel was a dive. PLEASE don't punish yourself with this 'hotel'.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Somenameintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews