We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Evergreen Place Bangkok
Ranked #22 of 1,279 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Location is excellent. Service is good. Breakfast is good enough. Hotel is just a bit old, but acceptable. The only thing to deduct score is could not give a twin-bed room to my family, even though I reserved the room 5 weeks before. At last they had to add a roll-away bed to the room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GigiBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
There are newer reviews for Evergreen Place Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 877 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have been frequently staying there since 2005. Longterm stay when I was working out of Bangkok and focus was on services apartments - and observed the steps turning it into a hotel. Clearly the palce isn't designed for hotel traffic, two elevators for 23 floors definitely is not coping with the capacity a hotel requires. Same comment goes with the restaurant for breakfast, too small to cope with the guests at peak hour. The quality of food decreased again, but may be the buy in the old chef again ... Reception service was never great - either staff was extremely friendly and helpful, but struggled with english language skills - now (with one exception, one of the guys is doing great) the english language skills improved, but I don't feel particularly welcomed anymore. Except from the bellboys, who seem to remember every face well.

The rooms got decently refurbished, have great size and are fairly comfortable. The whole place is extremely clean. The pool is of very good size. Location is perfect, central, somewhat in the backyard and quiet. Not as quiet as on country side at night ... less noisy than other places, BKK is a busy city, no? ;). Close to skytrain, walking distance to MBK, Siam (Discovery Center, Paragon, Square).

What clearly makes me finally choose this place over and over and over again is: a) feeling home, there is some long serving staff left that recognise frequent guests and are as happy as me when meeting each other again - that's the ones that try to excel, b) the room rate matches the value I feel I get perfectly well. Increase of rates would make me rate it down to (3), but for the time being it is a 4- for me.

Room Tip: Personally I prefer non-smoking 1-bedroom apartments at pool side. Opposite poolside definitely has...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Torsten_Kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had booked for a executive suites between 18 Feb to 21 Feb. Total 5 of us stayed over at the 2 bedroom apartment. Location is convenient, within walking distance to the famous and popular shopping center, MBK.
It is only about 5 min away from the BTS station. Opp the hotel location, its named as coco walk, there are some chill out place where we had nice music and beer. There are also a couple of nice eatery places.
Beside, there is also a 7-11 and a massage place just right outside of the apartment.
Walking further down, we found a couple more of chill out restaurants.
On top of that, there are complimentary wi fi!! Cool!
On the day we checked out, my friend left her belt in the apartment, while the room service is checking out, they walkies talkie down to inform the reception who in turn inform us in time.
Great service!! We will love to be back here on our next stay!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor if possible, views are not bad!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeve23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Evergreen Place was absolutely great - stayed here 29th Jan-3rd Feb and really enjoyed it - staff were great especially the porters/doormen! Thanks Everyone Alex-London

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We had the best time at Evergreen Place on our 4 day stay in Bangkok. the people there are so friendly which really made the trip so much better. relaxing by the pool in the middle of Bangkok was great, and we wouldnt want to stay anywhere else. the staff were amazing they where the friendliest bunch of people we had met on our stay in Thailand.

We would recommend Evergreen Place to anybody who wants a relaxing and an enjoyable stay in Bangkok.... and the location is great!

thanks!

Nic & Ana

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vena123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#98 of 879 in Bangkok
2,157 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 879 in Bangkok
5,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#77 of 879 in Bangkok
1,207 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#75 of 879 in Bangkok
5,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Place Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Place Bangkok

Address: 318 Phaya Thai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,279 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: RM260 - RM503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Place Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evergreen Place Bangkok offers 119 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites in an ideal location just 2-minute walk to BTS Ratchathewi Station, 8-minute walk to Siam Paragon shopping complex and 10-minute walk to MBK Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evergreen Place Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Place Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing