We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kymzl
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Pretty cozy budget hotel

Review of Cacha Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Oct 2018via mobile
We enjoyed our 2 nights stay in Cacha. Location is superb as it is close to shopping areas such as Pratunam & Platinum Mall. Only thing you must take note that is is situated right at a very busy crossroad so uber / grab might have a difficult time picking up / dropping off. Though staff cannot speak English well but they are helpful and friendly. Love the rooftop area where you can just chill. Overall a pretty artsy BUDGET hotel so don't expect a luxurious stay. No iron in room but there is one in the common self-service laundry at Level 4. Happy with the cleanliness. No complaints as our room was cleaned everyday. Thank you Cacha! ❤️
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 276
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 499
  • Agoda.com
    RM 229
  • Hotels.com
    RM 404
1.6 km from Cacha Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 479
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 532
  • KLOOK
    RM 402
  • Expedia.com
    RM 609
4.1 km from Cacha Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 975
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    RM 618
  • Agoda.com
    RM 500
  • Booking.com
    RM 566
4.1 km from Cacha Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 412
  • Priceline
    RM 419
  • KLOOK
    RM 337
  • Vio.com
    RM 371
2.1 km from Cacha Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 583
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 540
  • KLOOK
    RM 439
  • Expedia.com
    RM 559
4.7 km from Cacha Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 265
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 330
  • Agoda.com
    RM 250
  • Vio.com
    RM 295
4.4 km from Cacha Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 283
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 222
  • Agoda.com
    RM 179
  • Expedia.com
    RM 248
4.6 km from Cacha Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 383
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 414
  • Agoda.com
    RM 368
  • Expedia.com
    RM 524
6.5 km from Cacha Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 281
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 279
  • Agoda.com
    RM 255
  • Expedia.com
    RM 313
5.9 km from Cacha Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
109
138
50
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
138
50
14
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

the hotel is located quite far from the BTS station. it is quite a long and dark walk; especially there are only 2 girls travelling. there's a very good massage center (Zen Spa) around the corner. we highly recommend this place.

Room tip: there's no hooks in the bathroom; so you have to place everything outside.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynz1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Pros: the staff helped me to book for a restaurant reservation - Jen O Chula. Creative interior design of the hotel. Room is comfortable and spacey.Cons: walking distance ard 10min - 15min to ratchatewi MRT. Teeth brush not provided.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rainie88ewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived here our first day of a long stay in Asia. It is very clean, the staff very nice e the breakfast, from European point of view, not so bad! You can chose between due dices and there is also milk, cereals, bread and jam without limit.
It is located on a big cross and not very far there is a place with some bars. It is not very close to the center (royal Palace, sleeping Buddha) but you can use tuk tuk or a very funny speedy boat you can take close to the hotel or also a subway. Good price for a very good service!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 754martac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and it is a good place to stay when you just landed in Asia. The staff could be more welcoming and the reception it is very quiet. The location is close to the Sky train and has a good bus connections but the at night its loud from the traffic which is non stop.
Overall a good stay and reasonable priced.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shycourgette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Cacha was a pretty nice hotel. It was small and simple but enough for what we needed. The bed was a little too hard, but the shower pressure was good! The cafe on the 1st floor serves pretty good drinks and food.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suwarin R, General Manager at Cacha Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Roland G,

We are thankful for your complements about our Cacha Cafe

Please stay assured that we will take your comments as learning opportunity to improve the service which we hope that you will come back soon to experience it after taking your comments into our considerations.

Should you wish to arrange for your next holiday, please do not hesitate to contact us directly anytime.

Best regards,
Suwarin R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews