We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, drinks and service ”

Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology
Ranked #52 of 12,071 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Following the success of Above Eleven, Soho Hospitality introduces Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology, a new concept in Indian dining. Amidst sleek, industrial surroundings, you will find accents of traditional India - from our colourful spice library and artistic homage to Mumbai's notorious tiffin dubbawallahs, to the colonial punkah ceiling fans - but most of all, in our food. Discover authentic tandoori kebabs, chargrilled over glowing embers in our copper cladded clay ovens; indulge in delicacies from the House of the Royal Moghuls with recipes from beyond the Northwestern frontier. Most importantly, share the flavours around; our celebration dishes in particular are perfect for the whole table. Venture beyond the drinks traditionally served with Indian cuisine. Our star mixologist has designed a list of masterfully crafted, uniquely presented creations to accompany the menu. Experience an exquisite taste sensation with kebab-cocktails pairings, which complement and balance one another perfectly. Relax and allow the colours, fragrances, sights and sounds to converge for a new encounter with this historic cuisine.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We came by here on our last night in Bangkok after reading some great reviews. We literally had some (if not *the*) best Indian food we’ve ever had here. The grilled prawns were out of this world, and absolutely everything tasted incredible (go for the specialty naan bread!).

1  Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay K, Manager at Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jason V

Greetings from Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology, Bangkok.

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your dining experience at Charcoal. It is overwhelming to read that you relished Tandoori Jhinga and our house specialty “Dudiya Varqi Naan” which is 8 to 10 multilayered bread flavored with carom seeds and thank you for appreciating our service standards.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Warm regards,
Vijay Kamble
Restaurant Manager,
Charcoal
Tandoor Grill & Mixology

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We tried this restaurant in our family trip to Bangkok and I have to say, we were not disappointed. Although the location may be hard to find as it at the 5th floor of a hotel and residential building, the atmosphere was really inviting with the smell of delicious food in the air. The service was great, the waiters were really nice, they gave us suggestions on what to eat and if the dish was spicy or not and the wait was very short. The first dish that arrived was the Malai chicken and it was amazing! It was tasty and very soft which made it a lot better. Then, we ordered Lamb Chops (Angaar Ki Pasliya) which was also very soft and delicious.
Overall, it was a very nice eating experience and I would recommend to anyone as even my son (9 years old) who doesn’t like Indian food or spicy food a lot, ate it all.

Thank Arturo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay K, Manager at Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Arturo A

Greetings from Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology, Bangkok.

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at our restaurant Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology. We, at Charcoal strive hard to ensure that our guests enjoy delicious retreats, impeccable service and utmost hospitality.

The Chefs are indeed very pleased with your appreciation of the Murgh malai kebab nad our our signature preparation of New Zealand Lamb Chops

Your compliments have been shared with our team and they are delighted to hear the same. We are also grateful to you for recommending us to others & the entire team is looking forward to your repeat visit to be able to create more such memorable evenings.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Vijay Kamble
Restaurant Manager,
Charcoal
Tandoor Grill & Mixology

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Great place for a business meal. The Set Menus are always a safe bet to impress business colleges.

The Seafood set menu is excellent value and the food simply keeps on coming.

Can not recommend the place enough.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank brendanfms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay K, Manager at Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear brendanfms

Greetings from Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology, Bangkok

It is heartening to note your appreciation about the dining experience at Charcoal. We are very happy to learn that your experience was enjoyable and memorable. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot.

We look forward to welcoming you soon for another enriching experience!.

Warm regards,
Vijay Kamble
Restaurant Manager,
Charcoal
Tandoor Grill & Mixology

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The title says it all! The food here was to die for and the ambience was great. The staff were also extremely knowledgeable and helpful and service surprisingly quick considering it was packed (although I’ll put this down to the fact they book you in timed slots)

1  Thank nikivpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay K, Manager at Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear nikivpat

Greetings from Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology, Bangkok.

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a great experience with us at Charcoal and you relished the authentic North Indian delicacies and warm service that we strive to offer here.

We are delighted to learn that we meet your expectation and look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Warm regards,
Vijay Kamble
Restaurant Manager,
Charcoal
Tandoor Grill & Mixology

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We came in Bangkok to visit some friends and we decide to go for a dinner before ending in one of those spectacular roof top.
We look at the reviews and we then catch a cab to go to,this place well noted.
It was a great dinner and with an acceptable value for monney despite it is a tourism restaurant and in a 5 stars building.
We will difinitely go back once we are in Bangkok and have rercomend it to friends already.
Merci team and chef.

1  Thank Thegourmand76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay K, Manager at Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Thegourmand76

Greetings from Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology, Bangkok.

Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your wonderful experience at our restaurant. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed and savored our culinary offerings. The team and I highly appreciate your compliments and recognition.

Thank you for your kind words of praise for the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Charcoal on your next visit.


Warm regards,
Vijay Kamble
Restaurant Manager,
Charcoal
Tandoor Grill & Mixology

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Charcoal Tandoor Grill & Mixology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing