We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #223 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I have to give salute to yr team during my short stay. They are courteous and always ready to give a smile.

The location is great, and away from the busy street.

Room and bedding is great.

Pls give more attention to the shower spray, and the water mixer. Can be better.

Regards
Patrick

Room Tip: Not a great view, but for a good note rest, should be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickng28031961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Patrickng28031961,

Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were sorry to learn that your experience with our shower did not meet your expectations. Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding this issue. Your feedback has been brought to our attention. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards.

We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence.

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.,Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Good location and decent breakfast even with limited spread and space with friendly staffs. Lots of massage places around and a nice small little pub by the side
Construction by the side was pretty disturbing though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank RaymondChong6677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear RaymondChong6677,

Thank you very much for your time writing your review and bringing this to our attention. We do understand that our service during your stay was not up to your satisfaction in regards to the noise disturb from the construction and our breakfast space. We would like to apologize for this inconvenience. This is for sure not the experience we would like our guests to face. Please note that your comments are very important to us to improve our standards and to make sure to avoid this experiences in the future. We do hope that you can give us another chance to show you our full capabilities during your next time in Bangkok. Again thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.
Hotel Manager The Key Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a superb location where u can easily access to MRT or BTR , which can bring you to many places in bangkok. There are shopping malls nearby within walking distance, convenient shops , local food stalls and international cuisine all nearby.

This hotel is at an alley beside the mainroad, so it is quiet and peaceful. The hotel itself, very well kept , bed was comfortable, toilet was clean, front desk staff is friendly and helpful.

Will stay in the same hotel if i am visiting bangkok again !

Nice !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank HeartbreakTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear HeartbreakTraveller,

Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay at The Key Bangkok. It is very rewarding to learn you enjoyed your overall experience. Thank you for your delightful comments regarding our comfortable accommodation, helpful staff and the hotel location was perfect. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok!

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Simple place and inexpensive.
The location is not too bad as it is within walking distance (5mins) to Asoke BTS Station, Terminal 21 Mall and the is a Convenient Store nearby (2mins).
The walk from the BTS could be an adventure during peak periods as there are many cars and worst, speeding motorcycles weaving in and out of traffic. Take care when Crossing the road.
Tired and needed a massage - there are plenty to choose from. I did not have the time to try any though.
The room is comfortable.
Bed is firm but a little low for my liking.
The room comes with refrigerator, Microwave Oven, Coffee maker and sink (like a Pantry)
Bathroom has a long bath / Tube.
Breakfast was simple but delicious.
Television has many channels too.
A hotel where you could sleep and rest, not for enjoying - it is not a resort - it is a boutique hotel anywhay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RennieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear RennieLee,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok!

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 executive rooms for 3 nights. The room size was clean, spacious, bathroom well designed and the kitchenette well stocked with complimentary water and coffee and tea. The staff was courteous and very helpful.

The hotel is conveniently located near the BTS train station. Terminal 21 shopping mall is just a short walk away with many eateries.

We had a very good stay during our 3 nights.

Keng

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eagleone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Eagleone S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay at with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok!

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#262 of 887 in Bangkok
1,136 reviews
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#203 of 887 in Bangkok
1,089 reviews
S Sukhumvit Suites
#206 of 887 in Bangkok
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#182 of 887 in Bangkok
192 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#195 of 887 in Bangkok
548 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#108 of 887 in Bangkok
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Rd, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Key Bangkok Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: RM233 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keeping in mind that you're travel for business or leisure should be as comfortable as your home, our rooms were designed to welcome you with warmth for the full extent of your stay. We have all the comforts of the convenience of a hotel. Striking a harmony between Price, Service and an Ideal Address, "THE KEY" is definitely an incomparable choice. With our ambition of providing the most flexible & comfortable accommodation. "THE KEY" is a wise choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Hotel Bangkok
The Key Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing