We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$145
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
161
375
130
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
375
130
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily martterminal shopping mallmini kitchenrobinsons department storemicrowave ovenasok btsdining tableboutique hotelexcellent locationfried ricehandy locationmassage placesfood stallsone bedroom suiteconvenient storebooked this hoteldecent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Good location and decent breakfast even with limited spread and space with friendly staffs. Lots of massage places around and a nice small little pub by the side
Construction by the side was pretty disturbing though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank RaymondChong6677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear RaymondChong6677,

Thank you very much for your time writing your review and bringing this to our attention. We do understand that our service during your stay was not up to your satisfaction in regards to the noise disturb from the construction and our breakfast space. We would like to apologize for this inconvenience. This is for sure not the experience we would like our guests to face. Please note that your comments are very important to us to improve our standards and to make sure to avoid this experiences in the future. We do hope that you can give us another chance to show you our full capabilities during your next time in Bangkok. Again thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.
Hotel Manager The Key Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a superb location where u can easily access to MRT or BTR , which can bring you to many places in bangkok. There are shopping malls nearby within walking distance, convenient shops , local food stalls and international cuisine all nearby.

This hotel is at an alley beside the mainroad, so it is quiet and peaceful. The hotel itself, very well kept , bed was comfortable, toilet was clean, front desk staff is friendly and helpful.

Will stay in the same hotel if i am visiting bangkok again !

Nice !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank HeartbreakTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear HeartbreakTraveller,

Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay at The Key Bangkok. It is very rewarding to learn you enjoyed your overall experience. Thank you for your delightful comments regarding our comfortable accommodation, helpful staff and the hotel location was perfect. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok!

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Simple place and inexpensive.
The location is not too bad as it is within walking distance (5mins) to Asoke BTS Station, Terminal 21 Mall and the is a Convenient Store nearby (2mins).
The walk from the BTS could be an adventure during peak periods as there are many cars and worst, speeding motorcycles weaving in and out of traffic. Take care when Crossing the road.
Tired and needed a massage - there are plenty to choose from. I did not have the time to try any though.
The room is comfortable.
Bed is firm but a little low for my liking.
The room comes with refrigerator, Microwave Oven, Coffee maker and sink (like a Pantry)
Bathroom has a long bath / Tube.
Breakfast was simple but delicious.
Television has many channels too.
A hotel where you could sleep and rest, not for enjoying - it is not a resort - it is a boutique hotel anywhay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RennieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear RennieLee,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok!

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 executive rooms for 3 nights. The room size was clean, spacious, bathroom well designed and the kitchenette well stocked with complimentary water and coffee and tea. The staff was courteous and very helpful.

The hotel is conveniently located near the BTS train station. Terminal 21 shopping mall is just a short walk away with many eateries.

We had a very good stay during our 3 nights.

Keng

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eagleone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Eagleone S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay at with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok!

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Great location (near to asoke BTS). Nice and quiet boutique. Prompt cleaning of room. Well equipped and spacious room with large bed. Warm lightning. However breakfast is rather unhealthy. Bed is hard. Shower head not mean for tall people.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bryan_Y_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Bryan_Y_14

Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to learn you enjoyed your overall experience. Thank you for your delightful comments regarding our well maintain accommodation, cleanliness and our location. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused about the breakfast quality and shower head didn't fit for you. We are aware of the importance of the breakfast and renovation plan for the shower room to meet the high standard and thanks to your comment have re-briefed our team in regards to the comments you were given.

We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence.

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews