We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$243
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
162
377
130
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
377
130
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterminal shopping mallmini kitchenasok btsrobinsons department storemicrowave ovendining tableexcellent locationnice boutique hotelfried ricehandy locationconvenient storebooked this hotelmassage placesdecent breakfasthotel roomfew minutes walkone bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This is my second time to this hotel. It is well priced and the location is close to public transport that will easily get you around the city while only being 30 minutes from the airport. Airport transfers 700-800 baht. The rooms are cleaned well and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank targatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Targatina,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok!

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.,Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Reception staff like Aon, Bright & Breeze (unique nick names) hotel Manager are super helpful & accommodating. Give them 6 stars rating for excellent service despite one occasion due to traffic was very late in checking out. When I decided to book the larger room, was pleasantly surprised with room upgrade to the best room in that category. Hence I will stay here each time I come back to Bangkok for my business trips.
Massage place next door provides excellent massage. Own by Singaporeans William & Johnny. We even chatted after closing hours.. Happy memories. Thumbs up.

Room Tip: fourth floor works for me. corner suites are large
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Albert31662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Albert31662,

Greetings from The Key Bangkok! We would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.
We are delighted that you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our hotel facilities and happy to hear that you were impressed with our service standards on your recent visit. We are happy to read your kind comment about the hotel improvement – For sure we will continue doing it
We are always grateful to receive constructive feedback from our discerning guests to ensure we constantly improve our standards.

For your next visit, please contact me direct at hm@thekeybangkok.com or you can check our official website for great value deals and we'll do our best to make your stay more enjoyable.

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.,Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

the only thing I'd want to complain is that they don't seem to have non-smoke room. It was so heavy smell of cigarettes. Other than that, it's so closer to skytrain, terminal 21 and other stuff around that area. Price is reasonable, and breakfast is included. Overall, it's a good one.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sleeper24hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Sleeper24hr,

Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to learn you enjoyed your overall experience. Thank you for your delightful comments regarding our hotel location,reasonable price and provided breakfast. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused about the room with smell cigarettes. Please note that your comments are very important to us to improve our services and to make sure to avoid this experiences in the future.

We nevertheless hope you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok.

Warmest Regards,Jutharat K.,Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Very minimal amenities with excellent service. However, noisy corridor. Guests were banging doors and shouting in their rooms in the middle of the night. Woke me up from my sleep on one of the nights.

Recommend the deluxe instead of the executive room as it is bigger even though there were no windows with natural lighting.


Location is KEY here as it is just a few steps to Terminal 21 which is situation right in front of Asoke BTS station.

Lotsa massage available here. Though we would recommend skipping the small parlours and going straight for Health Land Asoke.

There is not much to supper places for this area as most restaurants closes at 10/11. Check out the Mexican restaurant next to The Key. The prices are pretty cheap and the food was good!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Charlotte N

Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us.Thank you for your delightful comments regarding our excellence service we provide. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused about the noise disturb. We are aware of the importance of the private and peaceful for the customer. Please note that your comments are very important to us to improve our services and to make sure to avoid this experiences in the future
We nevertheless hope you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok.

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.,Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I have to give salute to yr team during my short stay. They are courteous and always ready to give a smile.

The location is great, and away from the busy street.

Room and bedding is great.

Pls give more attention to the shower spray, and the water mixer. Can be better.

Regards
Patrick

Room Tip: Not a great view, but for a good note rest, should be great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickng28031961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Patrickng28031961,

Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were sorry to learn that your experience with our shower did not meet your expectations. Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding this issue. Your feedback has been brought to our attention. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards.

We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence.

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.,Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews