We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet spot in crazy Bangkok ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #230 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is quite centrally located, so really good for getting out & about, lots of shops, restaurants, bars etc near by, there is also a sky train station at the top of the road to get anywhere in the city. Although you are in the middle of everything here, the hotel is really nice & quiet, which is great after a long day in Bangkok!
Staff were all friendly & the room was very spacious, modern & clean. Bathroom was nice and had everything you could ever need!
The only negatives were; our air con had a really horrible eggy smell! It was getting quite bad and we eventually stopped using it which wasn't ideal. Secondly, upon departure the room is checked before you leave, the room was checked by a staff member who was on the phone to the receptionist, we were questioned over quite a few items (towels etc.) as if we had taken them, this was quickly rectified when he found them, however it just seemed a little unprofessional. I understand this may be necessary but it needs to be done in a more professional manner I.e. Checking thoroughly (& we weren't at all messy) before questioning guests over items. This was only a small negative & the stay was mostly pleasant, great price, room & location.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ayeesha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Ayeesha,

Thank you very much for your time writing your review and bringing this to our attention. We do understand that our service during your stay was not up to your satisfaction in regards to our staff manner and room condition. We would like to apologize for this inconvenience. This is for sure not the experience we would like our guests to face. Please note that your comments are very important to us to improve our services and to make sure to avoid this experiences in the future. We do hope that you can give us another chance to show you our full capabilities during your next time in Bangkok. Again thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.

We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence.

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K., Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

This is my second time to this hotel. It is well priced and the location is close to public transport that will easily get you around the city while only being 30 minutes from the airport. Airport transfers 700-800 baht. The rooms are cleaned well and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank targatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Targatina,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok!

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.,Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Reception staff like Aon, Bright & Breeze (unique nick names) hotel Manager are super helpful & accommodating. Give them 6 stars rating for excellent service despite one occasion due to traffic was very late in checking out. When I decided to book the larger room, was pleasantly surprised with room upgrade to the best room in that category. Hence I will stay here each time I come back to Bangkok for my business trips.
Massage place next door provides excellent massage. Own by Singaporeans William & Johnny. We even chatted after closing hours.. Happy memories. Thumbs up.

Room Tip: fourth floor works for me. corner suites are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Albert31662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Albert31662,

Greetings from The Key Bangkok! We would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.
We are delighted that you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our hotel facilities and happy to hear that you were impressed with our service standards on your recent visit. We are happy to read your kind comment about the hotel improvement – For sure we will continue doing it
We are always grateful to receive constructive feedback from our discerning guests to ensure we constantly improve our standards.

For your next visit, please contact me direct at hm@thekeybangkok.com or you can check our official website for great value deals and we'll do our best to make your stay more enjoyable.

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.,Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

the only thing I'd want to complain is that they don't seem to have non-smoke room. It was so heavy smell of cigarettes. Other than that, it's so closer to skytrain, terminal 21 and other stuff around that area. Price is reasonable, and breakfast is included. Overall, it's a good one.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sleeper24hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Sleeper24hr,

Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to learn you enjoyed your overall experience. Thank you for your delightful comments regarding our hotel location,reasonable price and provided breakfast. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused about the room with smell cigarettes. Please note that your comments are very important to us to improve our services and to make sure to avoid this experiences in the future.

We nevertheless hope you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok.

Warmest Regards,Jutharat K.,Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Very minimal amenities with excellent service. However, noisy corridor. Guests were banging doors and shouting in their rooms in the middle of the night. Woke me up from my sleep on one of the nights.

Recommend the deluxe instead of the executive room as it is bigger even though there were no windows with natural lighting.


Location is KEY here as it is just a few steps to Terminal 21 which is situation right in front of Asoke BTS station.

Lotsa massage available here. Though we would recommend skipping the small parlours and going straight for Health Land Asoke.

There is not much to supper places for this area as most restaurants closes at 10/11. Check out the Mexican restaurant next to The Key. The prices are pretty cheap and the food was good!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutharat K, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Charlotte N

Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us.Thank you for your delightful comments regarding our excellence service we provide. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused about the noise disturb. We are aware of the importance of the private and peaceful for the customer. Please note that your comments are very important to us to improve our services and to make sure to avoid this experiences in the future
We nevertheless hope you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok.

Warm Regards,
Jutharat K.,Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#264 of 887 in Bangkok
1,136 reviews
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#200 of 887 in Bangkok
1,089 reviews
S Sukhumvit Suites
#209 of 887 in Bangkok
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Connex Asoke
The Connex Asoke
#472 of 887 in Bangkok
18 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#195 of 887 in Bangkok
550 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#184 of 887 in Bangkok
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Rd, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Key Bangkok Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: RM232 - RM365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keeping in mind that you're travel for business or leisure should be as comfortable as your home, our rooms were designed to welcome you with warmth for the full extent of your stay. We have all the comforts of the convenience of a hotel. Striking a harmony between Price, Service and an Ideal Address, "THE KEY" is definitely an incomparable choice. With our ambition of providing the most flexible & comfortable accommodation. "THE KEY" is a wise choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Hotel Bangkok
The Key Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing