We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Erawan House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Erawan House
Ranked #315 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed here again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My partner and I have stayed here on 3 different occasions over the past 9 months. The staff and friendly and helpful. It's nice and quiet and only a ten minute walk from Khao San. The rooms are clean with air con and a basic bathroom. I doubt I'll ever stay anywhere else when I visit Bangkok.

Room Tip: Book in advance if you want a double room. Both 2nd and 3rd floor are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louweezy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    215
    118
    28
    12
See reviews for
36
190
50
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

It's a good budget hotel, near khaosan road but far enought, but in almost the same price you could get a much better hotel for example in rambbutri village (has a pool) in rambbutri road (2mins from erawan and 4 from khaosan rd.)

The rooms were ok, beds wide and clean, but the toilet and especially the showerplace (what place? there wasnt any walls etc.) werent that good, when you used the shower the hole toilet was wet.

Staff was nice, the girl behind the desk was speaking good english.
Got what I needed, but wont go back there because i know there is also better hotels.
Didnt have any good place for just hung out and meet new people.

So if you rnt staying too long, you can choose this hotel. Can be paid night by night.
Stayed there three nights just before new year- not too much noise.

Room Tip: Use the AC, so you wont notice any noise from the streets. There is 4 floors, and no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmhm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stayed here as startingpoint of our Thailand trip. Very friendly staff and comfortabe and clean rooms. Location s really excellent. Close to Khoa San Road without the hassle and the noisyness.

Also stayed here the last days of our visit, we love Bangkok and love Erawan House!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealMaccaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gator Nation, FL
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

I stayed a total of 7 nights here and I dont regret a single one. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, cosy and quiet. The location is close to everything while being in a quiet area. Khao San is only a 3 min walk and the Grand Palace is about a 15 min walk. The guesthouse gives you at least 1 bottle of water a day, a nice touch I think. Overall a great place to stay that I would highly suggest and will visit again.

Room Tip: My room on the fourth floor was a bit larger then on the second floor. But be advised they do not ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

good value, good position, clean rooms and the girls at the reception were really helpful!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alecoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#203 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Banglamphu
New Siam Guest House III (Super)
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#318 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#314 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Banglamphu
Diamond House
Diamond House
#294 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Banglamphu
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
#540 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erawan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erawan House

Property: Erawan House
Address: 17 / 1-2 Chanasongkhram Phra-artid Rd | Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): RM96 - RM144
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Erawan House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Erawan House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erawan House Hotel Bangkok
Erawan Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing