We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
74
229
125
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
229
125
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khao san road great location room was clean wet room no lift place to sleep the river guest house small street bars and restaurants stayed here for nights minutes walk away visit bangkok the main road guesthouse wifi shower
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We did enjoy our stay at Erawan house. The staff was welcoming and helpful, they carried our luggage to the room on the top floor as there is no elevator. A bottle of water was offered to each of us every day which I thought was a nice touch. A room is simple but clean, a bathroom is a bit small but does its job. Wifi does not work in the rooms but is great in public spaces. I also thought it was a bit pricy for what you get but I guess we booked at last minute so it was expected. Otherwise a great stay! Would come back. :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kamile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here earlier on this month and would highly recommend. Situated down a quiet soy, yet a stones throw away from
good restaurants and market stalls. Very near Khao San Road and also a port to catch a river taxi (great way to see the city). Within walking distance (for a young, fit couple) of most major attractions. Rooms were big enough with ensuite bathroom. Happily stayed there for three nights. Also the wild orchid hostel directly opposite does a good value breakfast!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ch4855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This hotel is located in a soi off the paved walking street in front of Kaho San road. Banhkok's most famous street for backpackers is just 2 minutes walk away.
There are plenty of restaurants and bars in the paved walking street and they are more quiet and relax than the ones on Kaho San.
There are plenty of travel agencies in the neighborhood where you can book a daily trip or buy your bus/plane/train ticket to your nest destination.
The Grand Palace, Temple of the reclining Buddha, the Temple of Dawn are reachable walking.
The hotel is very basic, but there is aircon, double beds, complimentary bottled water and the rooms are clean.
The wifi is fast and there are smoking area at each storey.
The staff is friendly, helpful and smiling.

A good place for the value.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I would recommend this hostel to backpackers that choose location over comfort. The room wasn't that big and the bathroom wasn't any bigger. We were on the 5th floor so you gotta enjoy doing some stairs to get to your room. On a few occasions you can hear some karoake bars at night or some noisy teenagers on the floor. The wifi was only accessible at the lobby, there was wifi in the room but out devices couldn't obtain an IP-adress because the routers were to crowded.
Overall it wasn't bad but it wasn't that great either.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and I no major complaints about this place.

The rooms are cheap, they are plenty big enough, decent shower, a TV, adequate WIFI, clean and the rooms are quiet as it's set away from the main streets.

Only minor complaints are the beds aren't the best and there is no safe in the room. Although, there are lockers downstairs which you can use as long as you provide your own padlock.

The staff aren't bad either neither friendly nor horrible, just standard hotel staff.

Would happily stay here again and would recommend to a friend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MatthewT1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews