We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
164
171
43
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
171
43
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big pool shared bathroom amazing pool private room laundry facilities my entire stay lovely resort onsite restaurant clean rooms bed dorm cheap price fresh fruit would definitely stay here again a great place to stay travel agent old city baht
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I am a budget traveler and normally I could never afford to stay somewhere like this. But the price was amazing. I booked into the 2 person dorm but had the room to myself the entire time. I paid about $10 USD for a private room including breakfast. And the place is absolutely gorgeous. It's also spotlessly clean. Despite the bathroom essentially being outside it was incredibly clean.The pool was very nice. The breakfast was okay. They had toast, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice. They also had some hot things but I never thought they tasted nice so I stuck to the basics.

I have been to Chaing Mai about 5 times and I would say this is the absolute undisputed best value in the city. It is a bit outside of the main area but there is nice street food and good restaurants nearby and a ride to Thapae Gate was only 30 baht. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katielane18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCorporateOffice, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments on our hotel in many things and your plan to stay with us next time.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Best regards,
Eco Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Very Clean: Every room is cleaned daily, bed linens changed every 2 days and towels as needed

Pool: Cleaned often, cool water, lap lanes and free towels

This is a resort style place, surrounded by lush, well maintained gardens and loads of nooks to sit in with plugs and Wi-Fi throughout

Breakfast is simple, but included!

Location is outside the city center, so you may want to rent a scooter if you plan to move about often
You can get tuk tuks and shared rides easily right in front of the hotel though
Price is great, cheaper if you book online

Even though rooms are shared, they do their best to spread out guests when possible. I had my room to myself the entire 4 nights.
Wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Shared is available in bunk or twin, book online for better rates
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GypsyJourneZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecoresort_Staff, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai.

Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Best regards,
NITTAYAPORN POLSRI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

If you are looking to be in the city but want to feel you are out of the city, this may be the place for you. This place is located away from the tourist area and is about 1km away from the bus terminal 2. The trees, the swimming pool, a very small fitness area, and a small recreation area all add to the resort feel. However, I live in a condominium with all these facilities, so I was looking for an experience & activities I don't normally get at home. This place just didn't do it for me. On top of that, the more than 90% western tourist occupancy just didn't give me the feeling I was traveling in Thailand, particularly when there were quite a few guests doing yoga around the pool in the morning.

I stayed in an A/C room with shared toilets & bathrooms, which was setup like an upscale dormitory. The room & facilities were clean, and the bed linens & bath towels were exceptionally clean. The bunk bed had western-style mattresses which were comfortable. There was a reading light for each bed. Just a small table with 2 chairs and a small cabinet for you to store and lock your personal items, provided you bring your own pat lock. The room was a small cubicle so there wasn't much room for anything else. I had the room to myself during my 2-night stay.

Although the room was on the men's dormitory section, there were ladies occupying some of the rooms. I guess there were not many guests, so the management decided to put all the guests in the same section, rather than arranging the ladies in the women's section on the upper level. I understand this is probably done so that the staff didn't have to clean & maintain two levels of facilities. However, it would have been good to inform the guests of this arrangement during the check-in process.

Breakfast was provided and adequate but was geared towards western preferences. Since I was in Thailand, I would have liked more Thai selections. It's convenient breakfast was setup at 6:30am. The free wi-fi worked very well everywhere in the resort.

I arrived by bus at 6am and had to pay an extra night for early check-in. It would have been nice if the management allowed an early check-in since the room was available and the place was not busy, like many guest houses or hotels did which I had been to. The staff was friendly and helpful but was following procedures and did what was basically required or asked and nothing more. It's just my personal observation and opinion. Don't get me wrong, everyone was efficient but there was just this detached feeling to the people and the place.

Like me, if you prefer to have a more local & personal experience and a pool is not important to you, for the same price, I would rather choose a guest house.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecoresort_Staff, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments and compliments on our hotel.

Regarding to your comment the hotel information upon check in , the breakfast and early check in policy that we could provide for the guest.

We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant. Hope to welcome you to stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Nittayaporn Polsri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Lovely place, beautiful gardens, clean pool area. Quite a long walk to the night bazaar market but worth it when you get there. There were 4 of us that stayed (2 couples) we just had the standard rooms which were very basic - only thing that i would change is get rid of the desk for some shelves or closet space as there is nowhere to put your things.

The bathrooms are shared with the whole block but there are plenty of toilets/showers and they are clean.

The building was quite noisy - could hear toilets and showers above our room and we had noisy residents next door who let their child run up and down the corridors screaming at 6am!

The breakfast was great - just help yourself and there are a few things to choose from. Everything is lit up on an evening - the trees and pathway - so pretty. Its just really calm and quiet. We loved it - for £5 per night it was amazing.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirst W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecoresort_Staff, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Kirst W,

Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai.


Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, however, as result of your observation we are able to take directs steps to improve all your comment,

Your co-operation in bringing this to our attention is much appreciated, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.
Best regards,

Best regards,

NITTAYAPORN POLSRI
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Great pool. Clean and nice rooms. Beautifully landscaped property. Wireless internet. Free Breakfast. A delicious Belgian chocolatier down the street as well as a night market with local foods. A little far from the center but closer to the bus and train stations. All of this at great rates for what you get. And it is an amazing value even though you can certainly find cheaper in Chiang Mai.....it is difficult for me to find a better place to go when I am in this paradise of a city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zjbsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecoresort_Staff, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai.

Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Best regards,
NITTAYAPORN POLSRI
HOTEL MANAGER
ECO RESORT CHIANG MAI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews