We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$97
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$48
US$43
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$35
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
163
170
43
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
170
43
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig pooltuk tukshared bathroomgreat poolprivate roommy entire staylaundry facilitieslovely resortair conclean roomsbed dormcheap pricegreat place to stayfresh fruitold townguest housenight bazaar
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We had a private room, very clean and nice. I loved the swimming pool, the café, the facilities. everything was perfect. The place is quiet . Will return and stay more time. Perfect to visit Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai.

Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Ketsaraporn Mukwimon
Asst.Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Eco Resort for just over a week. Located just outside the centre of Chiang Mai, an expansive piece of property with plenty of green space.

The resort is well maintained by its groundskeepers and the pool and rooms are cleaned daily. You may chose either dorm style or private rooms.

You get what you pay for at the Eco Resort and that happens to be an excellent pool with lap lane capability, many sun chairs and new clean rooms. The bathrooms are at the end of the hallways and are also very well maintained. It's has a different feel from the usual hostel thanks to it being a fairly large propertied resort though it does have dorm rooms. It seems many people are here to lounge by the pool which was a welcome change to our busy outing schedule earlier in the trip.

There are a few good options on where to eat in the area - the hotels restaurant/ bar next to where the included breakfast buffet is served, the hotels street side restaurant and an excellent place just across the street from the resort (highly recommended and cheaper than anything served on the property, very friendly local chefs)

Overall I really enjoyed my stay and was happy to have a pool to enjoy the sun at. It's a nice escape when your in the city and is always a welcome addition, even if it comes at a price.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sebolleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai.

Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Ketsaraporn Mukwimon
Asst.Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

I stayed at the Eco Resort during Christmas and NYE, it was a very location as it was walking distance to Old Town but in a quiet area of town so we weren't kept awake all night.

I initially booked 2 beds in a dorm, when we arrived at the resort we found we were in our own private room with a bunk bed and shared bathroom, it was a nice surprise. The beds were nice and comfy and the showers were hot so I was happy. The room was cleaned and new sheets and towels were provided regularly.

They have a big pool at the resort, although I didn't go in the pool it proved to be very popular among the kids staying at the resort. There weren't many sun loungers so if you fancy a day by the pool you need to wake up pretty early. The restaurant at the resort serves nice food and drinks.

The only bad thing I can say about this place is that there are A LOT of mosquitos, more than anywhere else I have experienced in Thailand so far, I am fully aware there is nothing the resort can do about this which is why they are getting 5 stars, but just a note to future guests, bring plenty of repellent!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai.

Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Ketsaraporn Mukwimon
Asst.Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here, shared shower facilities in dorm area were great! Pool area was beautiful and clean, very relaxing!
Overall a great stay and great price.
We had a two person room, clean, simple and great air conditioning unit

Little bit out from the night bazaar area, about 80Tbh in a tuktuk

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Stiffynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai.

Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Ketsaraporn Mukwimon
Asst.Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Stayed here in a dorm room for two nights either side of a trip to Baan Chang elephant park (would highly recommend if you're looking for somewhere to see elephants being well cared for in a sanctuary). Lovely place, very tranquil and quiet. Great food and a bar available all day. First room was nice, spacious and good air con - if maybe could do with a few more plug sockets! Bathroom a little bit dodgy, outside with very small cubicles and a lot of mosquitoes but it did the job nonetheless! Pool is great and so many sunloungers to relax on beside it! Staff are all really friendly and can't do enough to help you. There's a little place across the road that does amazing meals that are unbelievably cheap for what you get! The guy who owns it also has a tuk tuk and will take you into town afterwards if you like, without ripping you off like a lot of drivers do! Second room on my return visit was small but bathrooms much better in that block. Room size wasn't a problem except for my roommate being something of a loon and taking over every available surface as well as moving all my stuff because she couldn't possibly have the top bunk apparently (not the hotel's fault though, just may attract some oddballs?). Chiang Mai is an amazing city, especially the nightlife, and this place is perfect in that it's in the city but feels like you're in the jungle with all the greenery round about! Overall though a brilliant place at an amazing price for everything you get - would highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool have better facilities but are a bit smaller.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capeebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai.

Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Ketsaraporn Mukwimon
Asst.Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews