We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Doughnuts”
Review of Pink Box Donuts

Pink Box Donuts
Ranked #22 of 104 Dessert in Chiang Mai
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Description: Pink Box Donuts offers fresh, hand-made donuts every morning with flavors from Maple Bar with Bacon to Chocolate Glaze with Oreo Crush. Find decadent new donuts creations every week. Great for parties, meetings, or any other sweet tooth cravings you have.
Restaurant details
Description: Pink Box Donuts offers fresh, hand-made donuts every morning with flavors from Maple Bar with Bacon to Chocolate Glaze with Oreo Crush. Find decadent new donuts creations every week. Great for parties, meetings, or any other sweet tooth cravings you have.
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I have had many doughnuts before. Nothing compares to these, they are so soft and they aren't too sweet, they have such a great variety to choose from catering to many kinds of palettes. My personal favorite is the lemon and pistachio.

One thing I really want to you guys to know is that these are not massy produced meaning a lot of effort and love is put into these delicious pastries. Not only that you are supporting a local hard working individual, not a big corporation.

Pink Box Donuts never fails to impress and you can't help leaving with a few extra for later. Or at least thats just me.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keegan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkBoxDonuts, Owner at Pink Box Donuts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Hi Keegan,

Such a nice review! Thank you very much. We will make sure to keep making the lemon pistachio donuts since you enjoy them so much. Hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I stopped in with my wife and two sons and we each got a doughnut. I had never heard of some of the flavors they had, and they were a great treat. Definitely the best doughnuts in Chiangmai.

Thank James5400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkBoxDonuts, Owner at Pink Box Donuts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Hi James,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you and your family back in Chiang Mai very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Good french press coffee, super yummy donuts. The owner cooks it every morning, so they're always fresh, tasty and really made with love.
You could chat with the staff for a while, they're very nice :).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkBoxDonuts, Owner at Pink Box Donuts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Hi Ann,

We really appreciate the kind words and we're so happy you enjoyed you visit with us. We do our best to make the most fresh donuts and always happy to chat with our customers. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Seriously, the owners of this fantastic eatery have created an entirely new genre of donuts, combining, unconventional toppings and creating works of art.
As if that wasn't enough, get served by two of the cutest, sweetest, down to earth Thai ladies you'll ever meet!

Don't think, just go. :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clarketom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkBoxDonuts, Owner at Pink Box Donuts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thomas,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We love to see you in the shop and appreciate when you bring you friends to visit. See you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

it's so lovely to known pink box donuts. I think all the people love donuts. you can find what you like here. merry christmas~~~~

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beiyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkBoxDonuts, Owner at Pink Box Donuts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pink Box Donuts also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Pink Box Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing