We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
306
77
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
77
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city small pool side street definitely stay here again spacious rooms night market temple oasis cm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We've stayed at BKW for 3 nights as our first visiting place at CM. The staffs are very nice and helpful even not very good english for communication. We loved our Suite room as the speical request when we booked on internet. The decaration of room is very beautiful with lanna style and amostphere is relaxing. Overall, the hotel is very lovely and suggested to couples or solo.

Room tip: Tried to visit the website of hotel and choose your favourable room.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2012

When we arrived at BKW we felt so at home. We were shown to our two rooms (of 10 in the hotel) and it was so clean and peaceful. We only saw another two couples on our 4 night stay but neither couple hung around the pool or breakfast whilst we were around. This place is beautiful and serene and the staff are welcoming and so caring. We could not have asked for more from our stay here, it was perfect.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1971Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed here for just one night. The minute you walk in it is like an oasis of calm - a gorgeous courtyard with pool and lovely furnishings. Our room was beautifully furnished and was comfortable. Breakfast was ok - stale danishes needed some attention. The location was ok but could have been better - however it you want to tuk tuk everywhere location is not a problem.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITravelWithMyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This is true boutique hotel with only 8 rooms, and is full of charm. Tucked away in a quiet soi in the old city, this is a very tranquil place, beautifully furnished and with a pleasant atmosphere. The rooms are all off a pretty internal courtyard garden where there is a small pool where breakfast is served. The bedrooms are fairly spacious, comfortable and decorated with taste. Breakfast is very good. The staff are polite and helpful, although they should be given some English language training as communication can be difficult at times. Very good value.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmpcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Convenient location and quiet. I would see this place as an upmarket B&B.....clean and tidy and great for a couple of nights. The pool is in the courtyard and is next to the lobby/reception area so nice for sitting next to but not the sort of pool for sunbathing next to! It was perfect for our needs however, having already spent three nights further north in a jungle-based resort. All we wanted was a central base to explore the town and markets and this was perfect.
there wasn't a buffet breakfast, we had a menu to choose from and I discovered I could have EITHER coffee or juice - not both! The continental is just bread rolls and jam and the fruit is a pretty basic selection but it is an adequate if not exciting breakfast!

Make sure you take advantage of the massages around Chiang Mai - which are everywhere - a foot or neck and shoulder massage either 30 mins or 60 mins are just perfect when you have been pounding the pavements. Pretty basic setting - plastic garden chairs in a row.....but really inexpensive and the massage therapists we had were all good. Eating out around Baan Klang Wiang was all good - we went to the cheap and cheerful cafes and had excellent Thai food and service. As all food is cooked on order it is all fresh.
Do negotiate with taxi and tuk-tuk drivers....and take the map with you and point to where you want to go otherwise you could end up anywhere!!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews