We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 4 Night Stay at the Siripana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2011

The Siripana is an excellent choice. It is a beautiful hotel, reasonably priced (under $100 / night for us), with fantastic service and excellent food. It is a new resort - just a few months old. It is located near the golf course / cricket field and is only about a 5 minute tuk-tuk ride from the famous Night Bazaar but is not within walking distance. The resort has a total of about 70 rooms; we never felt crowded during our stay. The staff treated us like royalty. The front desk arranged most of our travel ventures at no extra cost. Our breakfasts (included in the price) were fantastic. Iced mochas / coffees (as many as we wanted), fresh juices, fruits, special Thai dishes, waffles, bacon, omelettes, etc... - fantastic as was the service. The pool area is located in the center of the resort complex. It has beautiful gardens and a jacuzzi. The resort complex sits on a bout 7 acres of land complete with its own small rice field. It also has a fantastic spa! We have stayed many places throughout the world and give Siripanna very high marks for service, luxury, and value.

Room Tip: Try the small bungalows adjacent to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidnoi7052, Owner at Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

a

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 907 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

We spend with our two sons (9/13) 5 marvelous relaxing days in this beautiful hotel. Interiour and exterior architector is astonishing, then comes the extraordinary swimming pool and the wonderful flowergarden and vegetable garden. The staff was always attentiv and very friendly from beginning till end. Also the food prepared by the friendly Finish chef was delicous. We hope to be able to return soon. Also the location is fine, just 5 minutes to the city centre and 15 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joerg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

The resort wonderful and very comfortable. The rooms were large, clean, with good beds, great pillows and nice bathrooms. The staff was very helpful, spoke good English, the food was great. We had the breakfast buffet everyday for 4 days and they offered a variety of new items every morning. We had room service one night and again... it was excellent in taste and price. The location was a bit out of the way, but not bad. The hotel did offer free shuttles to the market a few times a day and it was approx. 80 Baht to return with a taxi. We would stay here again for both business or pleasure. I was most impressed

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2beacbumstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We just returned from a two week trip to Thailand and spent 8 nights at the Siripanna Hotel. After a long flight what a sight for sore eyes!

Big classy lobby area leading into lush grounds with lots of greenery. A fantastic pool area with jacuzzi to just relax or even swim a few laps. The hotel also has a spa which we didn't try, and a very good gym room with brand-new equipment. The rooms are big, VERY clean- everything just looks so well maintained and new. We had a standard room, but there are also 'villas' availabe nearer to the pool. Due to the plan-life in the hotel grounds all rooms/ villas feel quite secluded, i.e. you don't see into your neighbour's room or veranda.

The breakfast/ restaurant area has indoor and outdoor seating shaded by trees. Breakfast was a buffet style and offered everything from 'continental' (bread, cereals, yoghurts, etc.), salads, pastries, fresh juices, dim sum, omelettes made to order, thai (rice, noodles)- PLENTY of choice. We had one dinner in the hotel as well which was excellent! There is also a library with internet access and papers.

As this was our honeymoon trip we also got a complimentary cake and bottle of bubbly. Just an example of how nice the staff were. They absolutely bent over backwards to make sure we had a good time. The whole vibe of the place was just awesome: A quiet, warm, friendly, relaxed atmosphere!

One word about the location as this comes up in some of the reviews: The hotel is definitely away from the centre, but not on the 'outskirts' of town at all. It is quiet, i.e. no noise, banging music from the bar downstairs, etc. We made the trip into the centre by tuk-tuk which was 100 baht each way (around 2 pound or 3 dollars). This took around 5-6 minutes to the night market and 8 minutes to the old town, so it is very accessible. The hotel also offer a free tuk-tuk service into town in the evening. I think they make about 3-4 trips. We never felt we were 'stuck' outside Chinag Mai.

I should mention that at the time of our visit the hotel seemed fairly quiet as it was coming towards the end of the season in Chinag Mai (April onwards it gets HOT!)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FromHereToTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

The Siripanna is a wonderful oasis in Chiang Mai, and definitely a place we will return to. From the moment you walk through the door you have the feeling of being transported to a completely different, fabulously relaxing world. The place even SMELLS heavenly! The staff were very attentive and professional, the room was perfect, bed comfortable, the food was absolutely delicious, the atmosphere charming. We can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThailandTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.2 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
2.8 km away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#33 of 394 in Chiang Mai
997 reviews
1.6 km away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#38 of 394 in Chiang Mai
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,009 reviews
1.6 km away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#13 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,116 reviews
2.1 km away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM261 - RM1,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing