We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
851
307
104
45
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
307
104
45
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe lanna roomtuk tukrice plantingroyal lannaour honeymoonlovely resortfree shuttleswimming poolbreakfast buffetlanna stylehotel groundsnight marketthe hotel offerslarge bathroomold citylovely poolan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2011

My partner and I had a wonderful time here at this hotel. We have just checked out and had to leave a comment to say how wonderful it was. From the beginning with the welcome drink to the end where we checked out and stayed by the gorgeous pool until it was time for our train. Service is fantastic and everyone greets you with a friendly smile. Definitely will come back and stay here! Was totally great value!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTWsojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

The Siripana is an excellent choice. It is a beautiful hotel, reasonably priced (under $100 / night for us), with fantastic service and excellent food. It is a new resort - just a few months old. It is located near the golf course / cricket field and is only about a 5 minute tuk-tuk ride from the famous Night Bazaar but is not within walking distance. The resort has a total of about 70 rooms; we never felt crowded during our stay. The staff treated us like royalty. The front desk arranged most of our travel ventures at no extra cost. Our breakfasts (included in the price) were fantastic. Iced mochas / coffees (as many as we wanted), fresh juices, fruits, special Thai dishes, waffles, bacon, omelettes, etc... - fantastic as was the service. The pool area is located in the center of the resort complex. It has beautiful gardens and a jacuzzi. The resort complex sits on a bout 7 acres of land complete with its own small rice field. It also has a fantastic spa! We have stayed many places throughout the world and give Siripanna very high marks for service, luxury, and value.

Room Tip: Try the small bungalows adjacent to the pool
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidnoi7052, Owner at Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

a

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We spend with our two sons (9/13) 5 marvelous relaxing days in this beautiful hotel. Interiour and exterior architector is astonishing, then comes the extraordinary swimming pool and the wonderful flowergarden and vegetable garden. The staff was always attentiv and very friendly from beginning till end. Also the food prepared by the friendly Finish chef was delicous. We hope to be able to return soon. Also the location is fine, just 5 minutes to the city centre and 15 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joerg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

The resort wonderful and very comfortable. The rooms were large, clean, with good beds, great pillows and nice bathrooms. The staff was very helpful, spoke good English, the food was great. We had the breakfast buffet everyday for 4 days and they offered a variety of new items every morning. We had room service one night and again... it was excellent in taste and price. The location was a bit out of the way, but not bad. The hotel did offer free shuttles to the market a few times a day and it was approx. 80 Baht to return with a taxi. We would stay here again for both business or pleasure. I was most impressed

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2beacbumstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We just returned from a two week trip to Thailand and spent 8 nights at the Siripanna Hotel. After a long flight what a sight for sore eyes!

Big classy lobby area leading into lush grounds with lots of greenery. A fantastic pool area with jacuzzi to just relax or even swim a few laps. The hotel also has a spa which we didn't try, and a very good gym room with brand-new equipment. The rooms are big, VERY clean- everything just looks so well maintained and new. We had a standard room, but there are also 'villas' availabe nearer to the pool. Due to the plan-life in the hotel grounds all rooms/ villas feel quite secluded, i.e. you don't see into your neighbour's room or veranda.

The breakfast/ restaurant area has indoor and outdoor seating shaded by trees. Breakfast was a buffet style and offered everything from 'continental' (bread, cereals, yoghurts, etc.), salads, pastries, fresh juices, dim sum, omelettes made to order, thai (rice, noodles)- PLENTY of choice. We had one dinner in the hotel as well which was excellent! There is also a library with internet access and papers.

As this was our honeymoon trip we also got a complimentary cake and bottle of bubbly. Just an example of how nice the staff were. They absolutely bent over backwards to make sure we had a good time. The whole vibe of the place was just awesome: A quiet, warm, friendly, relaxed atmosphere!

One word about the location as this comes up in some of the reviews: The hotel is definitely away from the centre, but not on the 'outskirts' of town at all. It is quiet, i.e. no noise, banging music from the bar downstairs, etc. We made the trip into the centre by tuk-tuk which was 100 baht each way (around 2 pound or 3 dollars). This took around 5-6 minutes to the night market and 8 minutes to the old town, so it is very accessible. The hotel also offer a free tuk-tuk service into town in the evening. I think they make about 3-4 trips. We never felt we were 'stuck' outside Chinag Mai.

I should mention that at the time of our visit the hotel seemed fairly quiet as it was coming towards the end of the season in Chinag Mai (April onwards it gets HOT!)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FromHereToTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews