We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel in a quiet part of Chiang Mai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My wife and I like staying in small boutique hotels that offers traditional style with great service. The Siripanna served all the requirements with the addition of a fantastic pool and great food.
From the minute we arrived at the hotel Kate and Tong at reception did everything to make our stay the best it could be. The room was lovely and the grounds beautiful, with a rice field and several types of trees surrounding the villas. There is wonderful aromatic smell that is encapsulates the resort and contributes to the environment.
The only minor negative is that it was dog mating season so in the early hours of the morning, dogs on the outside of the resort could be heard barking continuously. We informed Kate at reception and she immediately moved us to another part of the quiet which was quiet.
We already knew before booking that the hotel was a 10min tuk tuk ride from Chiang Mai centre which was perfect for. SIripanna is a tranquil escape from everything.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mor-nose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 861 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

An excellent hotel offering superb service with a truly personal touch. Their commitment to good service is evident in the attitudes.of the entire workforce. The buffet spread is great, and they offer value for money lunches, if you want to take things a little easy at the hotel for the day. The grounds and the entire ambience are beautiful, idyllic n representative of Asian resort hotels. We were deliberating over choosing a hotel near the markets or Siripanna but the entire family was glad we chose the latter. It only takes a 5 to 10 minute ride to the markets which you would probably need to visit only once, afterall they all sell the same stuff. We will definitely stay at the resort again. We left feeling for once, that this was a hotel which was professional yet had a lovely, homely touch..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugpsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We (reluctantly) left Siripanna two days ago, wishing we had booked longer than the five nights. Having travelled extensively, with and without children, we can confidently say that this was the best hotel or resort we have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. All of the positive reviews cover it - the amazing welcome and ongoing service, the dedicated and friendly staff, the fabulous buffet breakfasts, lunch menu and a la cart dinner, pool and drinks service, exquisite decor and ambiance...there are not enough adjectives! The spa was out of this world and with a two-for-one offer was quite reasonable and much more atmospheric than cheaper spas. Now we are staying at another resort in Thailand, we realise how we were so spoilt at Siripanna! If you have children who are content within a quiet relaxed setting, consider Siripanna as we could not have been made to feel more welcome. Highly recommended to everyone!

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms are available with advance notice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SinclairsCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My boyfriend and I spent 5 nights at Siripanna in a Grand Deluxe Lanna suite and didn't regret splurging a little on this truely lovely hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and polite... I left my camera in the restaurant just before checking out and only realised once we had been dropped off at the train station (by one of the hotel drivers). With 40 minutes until our train departed, we didn't have long to retrieve the camera. It wasn't long until was delivered to us at the train station and we still had time to leisurely get on board. Many thanks to those who helped out!
The hotel room was such a treat, with beautiful decor & fixtures. The bed was amazingly comfy... never before have I found it so hard to get up in the morning! Our balcony, which overlooked the pool and hotel complex was lovely to relax on, especially when hiding from the rain storms. The pool was well maintained and the on-site bar with daily 2-4-1 deals on cocktails meant that we enjoyed a good few drinks from the cooling comfort of the water.
The restaurant serves a good buffet style breakfast and the dinner menu is a really moutwatering one.
The location of the hotel, which is about 30 minutes walk to the night bazaar, means it is slightly outside the centre of Chiang Mai, but the transport link which the hotel provides is really useful - make sure you book your seat early though, especially for the 7pm tuk tuk!!
If you're looking for a more luxurious hotel in Chiang Mai, I'd certainly recommend Siripanna.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephprz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This hotel was fantastic! The staff were always friendly, helpful and attentive. The room had very comfortable and large beds, and was well serviced and clean. There was also a large bath and shower. Lovely interior design. The location of the hotel was not that central. There are no restaurants or shops nearby. If you are going anywhere you must take a tuk tuk or taxi. All the amenities are very good. There is a large pool perfect to relax after a long day and a 24hour gym. There is also a good quality restaurant with yummy breakfast and good value lunch for 39 baht. The best thing about this hotel was the amenities and the worst thing was the location. If I were to come back to Chiang Mai I would definitely stay here again! And recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maddie3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.2 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
2.8 km away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#32 of 392 in Chiang Mai
990 reviews
1.6 km away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#39 of 392 in Chiang Mai
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 392 in Chiang Mai
994 reviews
1.9 km away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
2.1 km away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 392 in Chiang Mai
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM387 - RM1,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing