We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$142
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
851
307
104
45
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
307
104
45
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe lanna roomtuk tukrice plantingroyal lannaour honeymoonlovely resortfree shuttleswimming poolbreakfast buffetlanna stylehotel groundsnight marketthe hotel offerslarge bathroomold citylovely poolan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2011

An excellent hotel offering superb service with a truly personal touch. Their commitment to good service is evident in the attitudes.of the entire workforce. The buffet spread is great, and they offer value for money lunches, if you want to take things a little easy at the hotel for the day. The grounds and the entire ambience are beautiful, idyllic n representative of Asian resort hotels. We were deliberating over choosing a hotel near the markets or Siripanna but the entire family was glad we chose the latter. It only takes a 5 to 10 minute ride to the markets which you would probably need to visit only once, afterall they all sell the same stuff. We will definitely stay at the resort again. We left feeling for once, that this was a hotel which was professional yet had a lovely, homely touch..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugpsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We (reluctantly) left Siripanna two days ago, wishing we had booked longer than the five nights. Having travelled extensively, with and without children, we can confidently say that this was the best hotel or resort we have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. All of the positive reviews cover it - the amazing welcome and ongoing service, the dedicated and friendly staff, the fabulous buffet breakfasts, lunch menu and a la cart dinner, pool and drinks service, exquisite decor and ambiance...there are not enough adjectives! The spa was out of this world and with a two-for-one offer was quite reasonable and much more atmospheric than cheaper spas. Now we are staying at another resort in Thailand, we realise how we were so spoilt at Siripanna! If you have children who are content within a quiet relaxed setting, consider Siripanna as we could not have been made to feel more welcome. Highly recommended to everyone!

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms are available with advance notice.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SinclairsCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My boyfriend and I spent 5 nights at Siripanna in a Grand Deluxe Lanna suite and didn't regret splurging a little on this truely lovely hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and polite... I left my camera in the restaurant just before checking out and only realised once we had been dropped off at the train station (by one of the hotel drivers). With 40 minutes until our train departed, we didn't have long to retrieve the camera. It wasn't long until was delivered to us at the train station and we still had time to leisurely get on board. Many thanks to those who helped out!
The hotel room was such a treat, with beautiful decor & fixtures. The bed was amazingly comfy... never before have I found it so hard to get up in the morning! Our balcony, which overlooked the pool and hotel complex was lovely to relax on, especially when hiding from the rain storms. The pool was well maintained and the on-site bar with daily 2-4-1 deals on cocktails meant that we enjoyed a good few drinks from the cooling comfort of the water.
The restaurant serves a good buffet style breakfast and the dinner menu is a really moutwatering one.
The location of the hotel, which is about 30 minutes walk to the night bazaar, means it is slightly outside the centre of Chiang Mai, but the transport link which the hotel provides is really useful - make sure you book your seat early though, especially for the 7pm tuk tuk!!
If you're looking for a more luxurious hotel in Chiang Mai, I'd certainly recommend Siripanna.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephprz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This hotel was fantastic! The staff were always friendly, helpful and attentive. The room had very comfortable and large beds, and was well serviced and clean. There was also a large bath and shower. Lovely interior design. The location of the hotel was not that central. There are no restaurants or shops nearby. If you are going anywhere you must take a tuk tuk or taxi. All the amenities are very good. There is a large pool perfect to relax after a long day and a 24hour gym. There is also a good quality restaurant with yummy breakfast and good value lunch for 39 baht. The best thing about this hotel was the amenities and the worst thing was the location. If I were to come back to Chiang Mai I would definitely stay here again! And recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maddie3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We have been here for the past 4 nights and I rate this place extremely highly. The staff cannot do enough for you. They are couteous in the extreme and very helpful for things like ordering tuk-tuks into town, organizing further travel etc. The resort is clean, the deluxe room my wife and I stayed in was spacious and the bathroom was well appointed.

Breakfast was very good. The range of food was good enough for me as I don't like junk food like hash browns. When in Asia I like to eat Asian food and the food offered here was pretty good. Same for lunch. The 39 baht lunch menu had small portions but certainly enough to feel comfortable, unless you are a huge eater in which case you'd be better off going into town to the restaurants.

Overall, we loved it here and we will come back if we are ever this way again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David8874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews