We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$137
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$48
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$35
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$198
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
851
307
104
45
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
307
104
45
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe lanna roomtuk tukrice plantingroyal lannaour honeymoonlovely resortfree shuttleswimming poolbreakfast buffetlanna stylehotel groundsnight marketthe hotel offerslarge bathroomold citylovely poolan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Not going to add much to the already great reviews, but we can confirm this is an excellent hotel. We did eat in the hotel every breakfast and evening and the food very good (especially the thai dishes). The lunch menu was also brilliant value at 39 baht a dish. All staff were exceptionally polite and friendly, the hotel staff also sorted out fixing luggage that was damaged by the airline. Put your name down for the tuk tuk shuttle into town, a nice extra the hotel throws in. A really relaxing stay, which is made by the hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I stayed at the Siripanna from 14AUG11 to 17AUG11 and well what can I say! The resort was amazing. I was accommodated in the standard lead in room with a double bed that was big enough to fit three people comfortably. The bed itself was amazing, as you might know most hotels have harder matresses, well this one was just perfect, not too soft or hard. The linen was clean, fresh and had a comfy feel to it when you were sleeping. The room itself was immaculate and well presented. It was quite a spacious room and the bathroom being the same. The property overall was awesome, a beautiful pool with nice gardens. Wifi is available for free in the lobby and at a charge in the room. Keep in mind that the lobby is open air, so slap on some mosquito repelent just in case, however a beautiful lobby. The staff were ever so friendly, greeted you as you walked past, love the Thai hospitalilty. Breakfast at the resort is awesome, its based on Western food, which is great as I prefer a Western breakky, but it has some Asian influence there as well, I couldn't fault it. In regards to the location, it isn't as central as most properties in Chiang Mai, however a TukTuk will cost you approx 100-200baht from the centre of town, I did walk it and it takes about 20-25 mins, otherwise hire a bicycle or moped and get around like the Thais. All in all a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKEBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Siripanna in Chiang Mai is a special place, especially for those wanting to get away and enjoy some quiet time. The staff there is first class, the facilities are incredible, the pool in unbelievable. I was fortunate enough to enjoy the Yee Ping celebration onsite with other guests, and it made for a very special evening, especially with all of the khome loi we launched from the grounds and also saw from around the City, the entertainment and cultural dancing, and the krathongs we lit and passed to the pond.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonydjr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed 3 nights at hotel and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations or service. The staff at the hotel from the cleaning crew to the front desk personnel were the greatest. When we arrived we were given a refreshing cloth and cool rice drink during check in process-very nice after long trip!!! Every time we left hotel for excursion and returned we were greated by staff at steps asking how our day was and if we had a good time. We booked one excursion through hotel to ride elephants, and it was fantastic. The rest of the time we used this travel service located in a little shop directly across from the hotel, very reasonable rates and tremendously helpful staff!! I highly recommend them. We ate breakfast every day there since it was included in the cost of the room, but would have gladly paid for it anyway since it was so delicious. Otherwise we only ate one meal at the hotel-it was a little pricey. But again directly across from hotel are several little mom and pop authentic thai "restaurants" where the food was absolutely wonderful and the cost was a few dollars to fill your stomach!!--My husband is half thai and the food at these places was fabulous-just like his family made us in a little town in central thailand--but dont expect the tables or sidewalk to be clean!! You really cant walk to the night bizarre, but the hotel provides free service there, and short tuk tuk ride back was fun. We did eat at night bizarre-but because of all the tourists there, the food was not that great because they "americanize" much of it. By the way, when they say barbecue-they mean grilled!!

Room Tip: We booked a smaller suite with king sized bed and it had balcony overlooking courtyard-but it was not private enough to sit on
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The hotel is quiet and peaceful located 10 min by tuk tuk from the centre of Chiang Mai city. Rooms are well decorated and bed are big and comfy. (good after a 2 days trek).
The breakfast buffet is excellent and provides both western and thai food.
The staff is nice and helpful.
If you want to treat yourself in a luxury hotel you couldn´t afford in the West, go for it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmahos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews