We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 393 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This has to be one of the nicest hotels that my wife and I have had the pleasure to stay in. The staff were exceptionally helpful in all aspects, from the hotel information to where to go and where to eat.

The whole concept of the hotel has beautifully set out in lush tropical gardens and I would happily re book or recommend anyone that is going to be visiting Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 746 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

We booked a 3 nights stay at Siripanna as part of our Asian honeymoon escapade and we wished we had extended it. First off, we absolutely love Chiang Mai and I'm sure a lot of it has to do with staying at Siripanna. This resort is just beautiful, charming, and serene. Mind you, the walls were extremely thin but we easily had that resolved with ear plugs! Aside from the thin walls, it really did feel like an oasis. There are paths to their towers and meditation area right the rice paddy fields, the breakfast buffet was the best I've had (seriously, who serves pad thai for breakfast?!), the pool was picture perfect, and the rooms were so spacious and lovely. I knew we were in a for a good stay when we first arrived. The front desk lady greeted us upon arrival and while we sat in the gorgeous lobby to fill out some paperwork, she quickly came back with cool homemade beverages. And NO, it didn't stop there. She than took us to our room and showed us all the amenities, how to use the safe, turn on mosquitoe repellent, etc. We've stayed in some pretty nice resorts but this had to top it. The service was what really stood out for us...and that is hard for us to admit considering everything else seemed pretty darn amazing. The people who work there are so willing to please and greet and always with a pleasant smile. All in all, we had a fabulous stay and we really hope that we get to stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiro_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We arrived very late in the middle of the night, to be precise 1am in the morning but prior to our arrival I had already notified the hotel although they appear to have someone out front 24/7 anyway so nothing to fear.

Upon arriving at the door steps of the lobby, our first impression was just "wow", we even walked in slowly to make sure we were at the right place! The two guys working the night desk were very friendly and even brought us cold water as we were checking in, very impressed with check in service in the middle of the night.

On the right side of the lobby is a very lovely restaurant where the excellent buffet breakfast was held, huge selection so try not to skip. We also ate on a few occasions in their restaurant for dinner and the food has been great, note however that the menu is more internationally based.

Through the big doors on the right of the lobby desk leads you to the hotel rooms where you will see the swimming pool area and long pathways surrounded by lovely greenery as you walk towards your room.

The rooms were huge, the bed was huge and so is the bathroom with a bath tub. The room has a safe, a mini bar, a large lcd tv with hdmi support but the bathroom has very limited amenities so my advice is to bring some of your own toiletries, bit disappointing in this department as I've received much more at other 3-4 star hotels even though I don't usually use them. Besides that, I can't fault anything else!

Location wise is about 6 -7 minutes by tuk tuk to the night bazaar and about 10 minutes to the central city area where the Sunday walking street is held (longest market street I've ever been to) and about 15 minutes by taxi to the airport. Tuk tuk from the hotel to the bazaar was 100 baht as quoted by the hotel, when you need one home, try haggling for 80 or pay max 100 baht. If you need supplies, when you walk onto the street from the hotel, make a right and there is a small convenience store just up ahead, no more than 5 minutes walk.

Would definitely stay again when im back in Chiang Mai!

Room Tip: Pick one away from the kitchen as it can be quite loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Booked three nights at the Siripanna Grand Resort as part of a two-week honeymoon to Thailand, based on positive TA ratings. Had an incredible time-- wish we could have stayed here longer!

After a long sleeper-train from Bangkok to Chiang Mai, it was a short taxi ride from the train station to this beautiful resort. We sprung for the Deluxe Lanna Villa and were far from disappointed. We had a beautiful private outdoor patio, complete with lounge furniture and water features. Inside our villa was a lounge area, beautiful bed and complete hotel amenities (slippers, robes, fresh fruit, refrigerator, flat screen with cable, even mosquito repellent and electric coil). The bathroom included whirlpool tub for two, separate shower AND another waterfall feature.

The decor was traditional Thai meets modern, and we enjoyed the chic comfort of the room as well as the surrounding resort. The pool is moat-shaped and flanks the villas-- water was clean and refreshing, and infinity sides made for easy in-and-out near our room. 2-for-1 cocktails poolside during happy hour made it a great place to lounge.

Wi-Fi is available for an additional cost in the rooms (a minor drawback in my book), but there is free wireless available in the comfy lobby. My husband and I had cocktails there one night and sent emails home to the family from there.

Restaurant features incredibly tasty offerings with culinary themes, including a BBQ night and Oyster Lovers night. We opted most meals to eat in Chiang Mai proper, but the ones we had at the Siripanna were delicious and still traditional enough Thai-style to make you feel like you didn't "sell out" to eat at the hotel. Breakfasts came complimentary with our trip package and were outstanding (omelets made to order, rice soup bar with all the trimmings, etc).

The Panna Spa is far more expensive than the services you'd receive streetside in Chiang Mai, but still cheaper than the massages I get in Los Angeles. The Relaxation Massage I received was worth the price-- especially given the convenience of rolling out of my bed in the morning and shuffling there in my pajamas.

Behind the resort is a picturesque field, featuring some historical information about harvesting and farming. It was a peaceful place to take a walk and snap some cool photos.

The resort is just outside of Chiang Mai Old City. Tuk tuks and taxis are easy to come by from the hotel, but we just rented a motorbike for three days (at about $10 USD) and had the flexibility to come and go as we pleased with complete control over our adventures-- HIGHLY RECOMMEND this option. We had a blast.

All said, the absolute best part of our stay at Siripanna was the exceptional service. From the front desk to the concierge (who helped book a waterfall hike tour and a Thai cooking class) to the restaurant and cleaning staff, we were treated with the utmost in class. By the time we left for our next destination, we felt relaxed, pampered and reluctant to leave.

Don't make a trip to Chiang Mai without spending an evening here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabsSilverwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Best hotel my girlfriend and I have visited. From the moment you first step into the hotel the staff really do make you feel at home.
We're in phuket right now and we cant believe how amazing siripanna was. siripanna really did make our visit to Chiang mai memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpmpmpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.2 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
2.8 km away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#31 of 393 in Chiang Mai
995 reviews
1.6 km away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#37 of 393 in Chiang Mai
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#36 of 393 in Chiang Mai
1,006 reviews
1.6 km away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#13 of 393 in Chiang Mai
2,112 reviews
2.1 km away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 393 in Chiang Mai
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM290 - RM1,303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing