We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here for affordable luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stay here for affordable luxury”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed only three nights at the Siripanna Villa on our honeymoon. We wished we had stayed longer.

Everything about this place -from the room to the common areas to the breakfast to the facilities- oozes class and is generally excellent, with the minor downside being the mosquitos and the location.

I have no hesitation in recommending this to friends and will definitely stay here again when I next visit Chiang Mai.

However if you can't stand mosquitoes you'd best book elsewhere! Also if it's your first visit to Chiang Mai, if recommend staying closer to the old city first to get a feel for the place. We stayed at the Dusit which wasn't bad then moved to Siripanna after four days.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    262
    80
    38
    12
See reviews for
253
549
52
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

When we arrived at the Siripanna and realized how far it was from the center of town, we started to panic. The lobby was hot (open air), the room we had booked (Deluxe Lanna) not too impressive, and we wondered if we had made a terrible mistake. We asked to see a villa facing the pool and quickly changed rooms. From that point on things got better and better... We loved the incredible landscaping of this hotel. To reach our (new and improved) room, we walked through lush plantings of palm leaves, around the focal point pool, to the sound of birdsong. It was gorgeous! The service was excellent with the girls at the front being friendly, warm and interested in our plans for the day. The breakfasts were excellent and plentiful with lots of variety to choose from. We enjoyed everything about this hotel other than its location but that truly did not hamper our visit in any way. We always managed to find a tuk tuk or songthaew to get us to or from where we wanted to go. Although we were busy with activities in Chiang Mai and never did have an opportunity to relax by the pool, it was beautiful and inviting and many other guests did use it. We enjoyed our stay there very much and would be happy to go back...

Room Tip: We loved the pool-side villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PriscillaPruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I have just returned from a 2 week stay with my wife at the Siripanna and can recommend this hotel to anyone wanting stay in the area. The hotel staff a very helpful, especially Ying on reception, she would always great you with a big warm smile. The breakfast gives you a good start to the day with various options available to you ranging from bacon and egg etc to continental and Thai. The food quality is of a high standard and not too expensive for a meal in the evening.Having said that do go out and try the local restaurants as the food quality is excellent,even from market stalls. You can expect to pay anything from 50 Baht up to around 150 Baht for the food.
You must try the little food stall offering waffles at 5 baht each and also milk shakes, there is also a small cafe type place,which we later found out is some sort of school, which offers excellent food at a lunchtime for 50 Baht. The menu is in Thai but there was a very nice young lady who was studying who translated for us. These places are situated down the side road to your right as you come out of the hotel.Also in the same vicinity is a laundry which washes,drys and irons your clothes for a reasonable 10 Baht per item.
My only criticism is that our room,which was next to the maids cupboard,had plates with food left outside from people eating in their rooms, these plates where left sometimes for up to 3 days. While I mention the rooms,which are very spacious while I appreciate most people only stay for a few days,we found that the lack of storage for clothes was a problem and the room could do with a chest of drawers.
The pool is very nicely laid out although attention needs to be given a little more to items being left around by guest such as used plasters and sugar sachets,also around the edges of the pool there is some 'green' starting to form on the edges.This would not stop me visiting the Siripanna again as I 've said it is an excellent place to stay and the issues raised are only minor ones which we noticed during our 2 week stay.
On leaving a very nice member of management came and spoke to us and asked about our stay and any problems.We did point out these minor issues ( and they are minor) to her and she stated she would pass them on to the relevant departments.
All in all a very pleasant 2 week holiday and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve0857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was on my honeymoon and this was such a wonderland!
The Grand Deluxe Lana is the room to be in!! everything about it was elegance and comfort.
The staff are always smiling and accomodating. Chaing Mai is an Oasis and Siripanna is a Jewel. We never wanted to leave!
after a tiring day of touring around, the sunken bath in our room was such a relaxer!
Dont stay anywhere else! ;)

Room Tip: Book rooms on the higher floors. The view from the balcony of the large resort is soothing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I have travelled a lot over the years and stayed in some lovely places, However This Hotel The Siripanna is by far the best hotel i have ever stayed.
From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the lovliest staff who took care of our bags, greeted us with a cold herbal drink and hot towel.
The staff took so much time talking to us about all facilities in the hotel as well as telling us about Chiang Mai and where was good to go. All staff also spoke very good english.

The rooms were very clean, spacious, and beautifully furnished. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis as well as an evening clean which consisted of laying an orchid on the bed with a leaf saying good night and mosquito repelent machine plugged in. These little touches just made it that extra special.

The food was just incredible, Breakfast - There was so much choice, as well as pastries, cereals, fruits, cooked breakfast etc there was also 2 chefs cooking infront of you, they made pancakes, waffles, omeletes and eggs etc.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, i was sad to leave when i had too and cant wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Deluxe Room, which i believe is the most basic room they have, but it was pure luxur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.2 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.5 km away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
1.6 km away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#10 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#25 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
2.8 km away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
1.5 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#11 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Property: Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): RM401 - RM995
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing