We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Seems like travel back through time to the Kingdom of ancient lanna. This resort is not far from town, the receptionist teams are so attentive. The room itself is so spacious, the decor is so unique. I love the rice pad field in resort, walking around with surrounding nature and spa inside the resort is also amazing. Wish to be back soon

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sunai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel to stay in Chaingmai. Lucky me getting room upgraded. BIG THANK U to the hotel for this :-)
If you are looking for the relaxing and comfortable place during vacation, I would recommend here....Great meal... Great staffs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank m_amam19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! Siripana is not in the touristy area of Chang Mai which makes it ideal. It also has beautiful grounds and amazing rooms. However, what makes this hotel is the staff! They are always smiling, friendly and happy and they will help you in any way at all. Natkrita was such a big help. She remembered my name each morning and was always smiling and asked what I needed. Could not have had a better experience!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Our first stop in Thailand which meant our holiday started off superbly.
The stall are friendly and helpful, with Siri particularly friendly, talkative and informative.
The rooms are large and clean, although there are no views due to the foliage around. The only negative is lack of drawers for clothes and hangers. Definitely bring some with you. We lived out of our cases for the 4 nights we were there. But don't let this put you off.
The breakfast and evening buffet is excellent. The pool is lovely and a perfect temperature. Happy hour 4-5pm is at the poolside bar, so very convenient after a day sight seeing.
The hotel is less than 10mins from the old town. 150baht, about £3.75.
We arranged the hotel transport from the airport which was expensive considering how close it is, 1300baht (£32), but got a local taxi driver Mr Thu for 400baht (£10) back.
On the last day Siri arranged Mr Thu who drove us for the afternoon to Tiger Kingdom (recommended, they aren't drugged. See the lion cubs. But hurry before they get too big!).
Don't bother with the Night Safari.
Another recommendation was a last minute booking of river cruise 'May Ping' which took 2.5hrs. I recommend including the local noodles in the booking. Not much of a view on the river, but the stop at the end is a farmers house which shows a lot of indigenous plants, showing how rice is produced, with samples of drinks and fruit.
The local temples Wat Chedi Luang and Phrases Singa are a must. Nice real local cafes opposite Wat Luang. Didn't manage Wat Doi Sutep which was a shame.
Night market was massive. Don't expect to see it all. Foot massage £1.75 (70 baht) for 30mins.
Booked the Elephant Jungle Sanctuary which was brill. An experience just to get there 1.5hrs for ours, which was way up in the hills, one of many different locations. They take photos which are free to download from their website, also a free jacket and bag.
Chiang Mai was probably our favourite stop.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

My family and I had a wonderful time at this lovely resort. The hosts really started things off with a enjoyable welcome and happiness everyday thereafter. We had woke at 0400 to make our plane from Koh Samui and were tired and drowsy upon arrival here. The hosts welcomed us with a big hello and entertained us with their energy and silliness. We spoke of them often and looked forward to seeing their smile everyday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkiCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.2 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
2.8 km away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 402 in Chiang Mai
1,022 reviews
1.6 km away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#52 of 402 in Chiang Mai
976 reviews
2.5 km away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#33 of 402 in Chiang Mai
534 reviews
1.6 km away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#41 of 402 in Chiang Mai
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#15 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM 269 - RM 1,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing