We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We loved our stay at Siripanna. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the staff exceptional! Every time we returned from an excursion we were greeted with the most lovely smiles and felt so welcomed by the staff. Siri was a highlight for us, we adored her. Our room was extremely comfortable albeit the bed a bit hard but after spending 2 weeks in Thailand, all of the beds were a bit hard for our comfort level. We stayed so busy out exploring we weren't able to take advantage of the lovely pool but it was certainly welcoming and hopefully on our next visit we'll take a little extra time to enjoy all the beautiful amenities Siripanna has to offer. We did have a massage on the first evening of our stay and very much enjoyed it. We highly recommend this hotel if you are considering it. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: upgrade your room, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

I've come to Chiang Mai several times.I honestly say this time is the most excellent trip because of Siripanna Villa Resort & spa.
Warmly and helpful staffs, lovely room, nice foods... it was excellent.
I recommend lunch buffet 189B including VAT and service charge.

I will be back definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 正博 長
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

It started when we arrived four hours before check-in time. We had just gotten off an 18 hour flight, we had all of our bags, and JUST wanted a shower. We weren't sure if the room would be ready, but without another choice, we decided to try anyway. IMMEDIATELY we were greeted upon walking in the door - they even gave us delicious, cold tea and a nice cool towel to freshen up with while they checked on the availability of our room. Within 10 minutes, we had a very nice man carry all of our stuff to our room while another man gave us a brief tour of the hotel grounds. The photos do not do this place justice - it is absolutely breathtaking. I walked around wide-eyed and with my jaw dropped! Our room (which was VERY reasonably priced) was gorgeous - we had our own private pool, the bed was comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean. The hotel pool is unbelievable, with a bar in the center (they have a great happy hour!) On top of all this, they make getting around Chiang Mai incredibly easy. They offer free shuttle services to all of the fun night events, and they will set up taxi services for you painlessly as well. I've never had a stay be so EASY and enjoyable. The highlight of this place is its staff - specifically Natty and Siri! They are so kind and genuine - they remembered us, and each time we would return to the hotel after exploring during the day, they would ask about what we did and make great conversation (they made us laugh quite a bit, too!) The food there is wonderful, and the breakfast buffet made our stay in Thailand so much easier (we would fill up on food in the morning and not have to worry about finding lunch until much later, which gave us more time to explore!) The AC in the room worked so well, and felt AMAZING after a long day in the heat.To sum this place up, if you are staying in Chiang Mai and do not stay at Siripanna, YOU ARE DOING IT WRONG!!!! Wish I could give it 6 stars.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a private "plunge pool!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I stayed here in July for 3 days. What a beautiful place, The rooms had a definite Thai feel and with very strong AC. Check out the pool. It is amazing. This place also has it's own spa and rice paddy field. It is a short cab or tutut away (100 baht) I would HIGHLY recommend this place!!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank flight1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I stayed in the new building which has a nice view over the resort's rice field. My room was very comfortable and clean, it comes with large balcony. The Resort is not in the city centre but only 10-20 minutes drive. The ground area were well maintained. The restaurant was good. We had breakfast & Dinner there. Lots of choices to choose. The staff are very attentive. Booked a tour from the agent just opposite the road-was also very good. The pool was not very large but i have never seen many people there either. Overall was a good experience. There are many choices for the accommodation in Chiang Mai- the Siripanna is one of them to be considering at first.

Room Tip: Rooms at the new building overlooking the rice field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paradaCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.2 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
2.8 km away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#34 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,009 reviews
1.6 km away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 395 in Chiang Mai
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#41 of 395 in Chiang Mai
978 reviews
2.1 km away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,944 reviews
1.9 km away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM269 - RM792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing