We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$1,330
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$161
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$205
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
859
314
105
45
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
314
105
45
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe lanna roomtuk tukrice plantingroyal lannafree shuttle servicelovely resortour honeymoonswimming poollanna stylebreakfast buffetnight marketthe hotel offerslarge bathroomold citygreat poolan oasiscooking class
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I've come to Chiang Mai several times.I honestly say this time is the most excellent trip because of Siripanna Villa Resort & spa.
Warmly and helpful staffs, lovely room, nice foods... it was excellent.
I recommend lunch buffet 189B including VAT and service charge.

I will be back definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 正博 長
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

It started when we arrived four hours before check-in time. We had just gotten off an 18 hour flight, we had all of our bags, and JUST wanted a shower. We weren't sure if the room would be ready, but without another choice, we decided to try anyway. IMMEDIATELY we were greeted upon walking in the door - they even gave us delicious, cold tea and a nice cool towel to freshen up with while they checked on the availability of our room. Within 10 minutes, we had a very nice man carry all of our stuff to our room while another man gave us a brief tour of the hotel grounds. The photos do not do this place justice - it is absolutely breathtaking. I walked around wide-eyed and with my jaw dropped! Our room (which was VERY reasonably priced) was gorgeous - we had our own private pool, the bed was comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean. The hotel pool is unbelievable, with a bar in the center (they have a great happy hour!) On top of all this, they make getting around Chiang Mai incredibly easy. They offer free shuttle services to all of the fun night events, and they will set up taxi services for you painlessly as well. I've never had a stay be so EASY and enjoyable. The highlight of this place is its staff - specifically Natty and Siri! They are so kind and genuine - they remembered us, and each time we would return to the hotel after exploring during the day, they would ask about what we did and make great conversation (they made us laugh quite a bit, too!) The food there is wonderful, and the breakfast buffet made our stay in Thailand so much easier (we would fill up on food in the morning and not have to worry about finding lunch until much later, which gave us more time to explore!) The AC in the room worked so well, and felt AMAZING after a long day in the heat.To sum this place up, if you are staying in Chiang Mai and do not stay at Siripanna, YOU ARE DOING IT WRONG!!!! Wish I could give it 6 stars.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a private "plunge pool!"
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I stayed here in July for 3 days. What a beautiful place, The rooms had a definite Thai feel and with very strong AC. Check out the pool. It is amazing. This place also has it's own spa and rice paddy field. It is a short cab or tutut away (100 baht) I would HIGHLY recommend this place!!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank flight1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I stayed in the new building which has a nice view over the resort's rice field. My room was very comfortable and clean, it comes with large balcony. The Resort is not in the city centre but only 10-20 minutes drive. The ground area were well maintained. The restaurant was good. We had breakfast & Dinner there. Lots of choices to choose. The staff are very attentive. Booked a tour from the agent just opposite the road-was also very good. The pool was not very large but i have never seen many people there either. Overall was a good experience. There are many choices for the accommodation in Chiang Mai- the Siripanna is one of them to be considering at first.

Room Tip: Rooms at the new building overlooking the rice field.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paradaCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The service at this hotel was excellent. The staff were so polite and friendly. Siri in reception was sweet and nothing was too much trouble for her to help you with. The pool area perhaps needs a coat of paint, but was clean. Our room was spacious and clean and staff supplied any thing we asked for. The spa was wonderful as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yvonnejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews