We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yindee Stylish Guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse
Ranked #38 of 809 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This hotel was in the perfect location, close to restaurants, the night market and the Chiang Mai gate. Jazz (the owner) was there to greet us even though we arrived after 10pm. He was so helpful and friendly and willing to answer any questions or book anything you wanted. The price of this hotel for the location and service cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshell776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 184 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Perfect location, spacious modern clean rooms, large king beds, cool airconditioning and exceptional customer service. This is by far, our new home away from home. The outdoor courtyard, with relaxing water feature, made the perfect place to relax, read or chill out with a few drinks. Adding to the great service was the all night security guard. Tea, coffee and local fruits is accessable at all times in reception at no extra charge. The wifi (free) connection was fast and could be used from within our room and all areas of the hotel. Our only dissapointment was having to leave after an excellent 3 week stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We spent 4 night at this hotel in Feb.2012 and we will be happy to come back to this place anytime. The location is perfect. Everything that you need is close by. The hotel is on a private lane, 100m from a main lane and 300m from a busy street. It is not quite easy to find this place for the very first time.
We arrived in the morning, 9 am, tired, travelling all night by bus from BKK and we had to wait more than 1h in the hotel lobby for someone to show up at the reception desk. The staff working around the hotel speak only in Thai. When we were finally done our cheek in and around 11 am got to our room everything inside the rooms was to our liking. Double room with 2 twin beds was spacious, had a small balcony, tv, furniture to unpack on and a nice bath with separate shower. A/C and hot water were always perfect. The big windows were facing the common areas of the hotel and in order to have some privacy you had to keep them covered. Most of the time we stayed outside the rooms, so it was not a big issue for us.
The hotel offers fresh coffee, tea and fruits all day in the lobby area but no breakfast.
The fridge is common on every floor level and has a lot of space if you need to cool down something.
The owner seems to be a very nice person. We always saw him having a chat with the guests till late hours.
Overall it was a great place to stay in Chiang Mai. Most probably you can find places slightly cheaper and with similar service quality but it would be hard to beat this perfect location.
Traveled from Toronto, Canada ( 3 adults ).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latawiec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Excellent location off small soi (lane) in the NE of the walled city and short walk to Sunday market, other attractions, eateries, bars etc. Arrived at midday and disappointed to have to wait 2hrs for room to be ready. Room on 4th floor was clean and quiet with good view, but a bit of a struggle with heavy bags (no lift). Hot drinks and fruit available from reception for breakfast and during day. Cold beer (chargeable) available from fridge. No fridge in room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We initially planned to stay for 5 nights but ended up staying for 8! It's that great.

The location of the hotel is ideal. Located in Old Town near 7Eleven, 15 minute walk from evening bazaar, 10 minute walk from Saturday night market, and 2 minute from Sunday night market. And most importantly far away from Loi Khro, Chiang Mai's lady-boy and farang bar strip. There's a few great reggae bars near by as well (1 min walk).

For $33/n you will get a large room, comfy bed, tv, balcony, table and shelves. (Check out the pictures posted. What you see is what you exactly get). The bathroom has a wall that splits the shower from sink and toilet. Theres adequate counter surface in the bathroom as well.

Theres free tea and coffee, and oranges and bananas whenever you need a small snack. The hotel itself has an overall zen feeling. It's great! Stay at Yindee and you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naradexal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1 km away
Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
#42 of 809 in Chiang Mai
182 reviews
0.5 km away
Bon Ca Va
Bon Ca Va
#49 of 809 in Chiang Mai
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#24 of 809 in Chiang Mai
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
V Lodge
V Lodge
#2 of 809 in Chiang Mai
129 reviews
0.9 km away
All in 1 Guesthouse
All in 1 Guesthouse
#8 of 809 in Chiang Mai
797 reviews
0.5 km away
Cozytel
Cozytel
#22 of 809 in Chiang Mai
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yindee Stylish Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yindee Stylish Guesthouse

Address: 15/1 Soi 2, Rajchawithi Rd. | Sriphum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 809 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM118 - RM257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yindee Stylish Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse is a nice and stylish guesthouse in one of the nicest areas of the Old City in Chiang Mai, Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Yindee Stylish Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing