We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$69
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$128
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$97
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$48
US$42
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$31
US$26
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$49
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
199
110
38
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
110
38
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationleave your keyold citysmall balconyhot waterfree teagreat place to stayenjoyed our stayfresh towelsrooms are basicenglish channelsmassage placessunday night marketnice roomreception areafridgewifi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely place. Friendly manager, San, makes you feel comfortable and welcome. Staff keep rooms and communal areas clean and tidy. Bananas are excellent to keep you going. We opted for a good value deluxe corner room with an almost outdoor bath, separate bathroom and vast bedroom with one real balcony and one v small one. Very good choice if you are there for more than a few days and/or want room to breathe. Interesting mix of guests, not overwhelmingly young and/or party animals. Central location. Quiet area. Good eating choices in easy striking distance. What's not to like?! Would go back for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MamaFishTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This accommodation is just the best! It's cute, nicely located, and the rooms are good: clean and comfy. But what makes this place awesome is the owner! She can take care of everything for you and is more than willing to do so! And I mean EVERYTHING! Need to go to Chiang Rai? She'll arrange the bus. Crossing into Laos? trip to the border and boat tickets are at hand. Want a scooter? no biggie. Any other day trip? She's got you covered! And for regular prices!!! Believe me, we checked! She even had some discounts here and there!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Yindee was amazing for the price we paid. All we wanted was a clean room with a bed and a shower, and that is exactly what we got. It's not very modern, but that's basically what Chiang Mai is all about. The lady at the check-in desk is somewhat hard to understand, but she's very nice and tries her best to be very helpful and accommodating. They give you free coffee and bananas throughout the day, and if you need your room cleaned you have to leave your key at the front desk. If I came to Chiang Mai again, I would definitely stay here. It was exactly what we were looking for, especially since there is so much to do in this city, so you're almost never in your room. Must try.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gizelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Location is great! Right in the heart of the old city and you can walk to the Sunday night market, the night market, several temples/wats, 7-11, restaurants, bike hire. Nice thing about this guesthouse is that the access is down a laneway which adds privacy to it. There is a nice open foyer/lobby/garden entrance where you can help yourself to coffee/tea/milo/hot water all day long as well as fresh bananas from the local morning market near by. In the evening, there is a security man that sits in the foyer so you feel super safe staying here. The guesthouse has four floors, and we were on the 4th which was okay for us.........however if you are unfit or have heavy luggage, request a lower floor. AC in room was freezing, so works extra well. WiFi fast. The hot water is hot enough if you turn the water pressure down a little. Flatscreen tv with a constant movie channel all night long in English. Fresh towels everyday. Another useful tip is that there is a medium sized fridge located on each floor which services about 10 rooms. We were able to leave breakfast items and drinks in here, so although no private mini fridge in the room, this proved very handy for us. We spent 6 nights here and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: 4th floor was quiet
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTeacher011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We found Yindee by wandering around the Chiang Mai old city, and left another guesthouse early as it was so much nicer and more pleasant to be in. It is located enticingly down a little lane off a lovely soi, which has cafes, shops, massage places, and so on (try Graph Cafe for very trendy, artsy coffee) but is quiet and leafy and the smaller lane even more-so. When you first reach Yindee the communal area and reception is nicely styled, bright, breezy, and surrounded by trees and plants. We met San who was extremely helpful and friendly from that time on. We stayed in a twin room for 3 nights, and then after a few days away stayed in a double room for a night, both on the ground floor. Both rooms were modern, clean, comfortable and light. Free tea, coffee, filtered water and bananas, plus a book-area, was a bonus. San and the other staff helped us with advice, trip bookings, taxis, luggage storage etc, so we had a smooth and pleasant stay. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews