We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse
Ranked #38 of 809 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Great, basic room. Comfy bed, great AC.

Staff was very friendly and helpfull, gave us a lot of information about Chiang Mai.

The location is great, a lot of nice, ethnic restaurants nearby. Tons of vegan options.

No fridge, no safe.

A great, cheap choice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely place. Friendly manager, San, makes you feel comfortable and welcome. Staff keep rooms and communal areas clean and tidy. Bananas are excellent to keep you going. We opted for a good value deluxe corner room with an almost outdoor bath, separate bathroom and vast bedroom with one real balcony and one v small one. Very good choice if you are there for more than a few days and/or want room to breathe. Interesting mix of guests, not overwhelmingly young and/or party animals. Central location. Quiet area. Good eating choices in easy striking distance. What's not to like?! Would go back for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MamaFishTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This accommodation is just the best! It's cute, nicely located, and the rooms are good: clean and comfy. But what makes this place awesome is the owner! She can take care of everything for you and is more than willing to do so! And I mean EVERYTHING! Need to go to Chiang Rai? She'll arrange the bus. Crossing into Laos? trip to the border and boat tickets are at hand. Want a scooter? no biggie. Any other day trip? She's got you covered! And for regular prices!!! Believe me, we checked! She even had some discounts here and there!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Yindee was amazing for the price we paid. All we wanted was a clean room with a bed and a shower, and that is exactly what we got. It's not very modern, but that's basically what Chiang Mai is all about. The lady at the check-in desk is somewhat hard to understand, but she's very nice and tries her best to be very helpful and accommodating. They give you free coffee and bananas throughout the day, and if you need your room cleaned you have to leave your key at the front desk. If I came to Chiang Mai again, I would definitely stay here. It was exactly what we were looking for, especially since there is so much to do in this city, so you're almost never in your room. Must try.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gizelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Location is great! Right in the heart of the old city and you can walk to the Sunday night market, the night market, several temples/wats, 7-11, restaurants, bike hire. Nice thing about this guesthouse is that the access is down a laneway which adds privacy to it. There is a nice open foyer/lobby/garden entrance where you can help yourself to coffee/tea/milo/hot water all day long as well as fresh bananas from the local morning market near by. In the evening, there is a security man that sits in the foyer so you feel super safe staying here. The guesthouse has four floors, and we were on the 4th which was okay for us.........however if you are unfit or have heavy luggage, request a lower floor. AC in room was freezing, so works extra well. WiFi fast. The hot water is hot enough if you turn the water pressure down a little. Flatscreen tv with a constant movie channel all night long in English. Fresh towels everyday. Another useful tip is that there is a medium sized fridge located on each floor which services about 10 rooms. We were able to leave breakfast items and drinks in here, so although no private mini fridge in the room, this proved very handy for us. We spent 6 nights here and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: 4th floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTeacher011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1 km away
Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
#42 of 809 in Chiang Mai
182 reviews
0.5 km away
Bon Ca Va
Bon Ca Va
#49 of 809 in Chiang Mai
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#24 of 809 in Chiang Mai
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
V Lodge
V Lodge
#2 of 809 in Chiang Mai
129 reviews
0.9 km away
All in 1 Guesthouse
All in 1 Guesthouse
#8 of 809 in Chiang Mai
797 reviews
0.5 km away
Cozytel
Cozytel
#22 of 809 in Chiang Mai
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yindee Stylish Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yindee Stylish Guesthouse

Address: 15/1 Soi 2, Rajchawithi Rd. | Sriphum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 809 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM118 - RM261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yindee Stylish Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse is a nice and stylish guesthouse in one of the nicest areas of the Old City in Chiang Mai, Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Yindee Stylish Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing