We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$45
View deal
Priceline
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Agoda.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Vio.comUS$38
EtripUS$44
Trip.comUS$44
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
24
30
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
30
13
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed for almost a week in Kiree Thara resort during August 2011 and really enjoyed it! The resort was our third stop on our Thailand trip after some days in Bangkok and Sukothai prior to going up to the north of the country. Kiree Thara is located outside of the Chiang Mai City Centre which to us represents a big asset. The place is very calm, the scenery right at a little lake and in front of the mountains is magnificient. Nonetheless, all activities can be started from here without any difficultes - be it direction of the city (e.g. cookery school, spa, the silk places) or be it direction of other places of interest (the Wats, the elephant parks, the waterfalls, orchid / butterfly farms, etc.). Most acitivities in the city provide a pickup and return service anyway and for the places around we booked our own driver for a full day. Kiree Thara staff was extremly friendly, authentic and helpful in any wishes and questions we had - we appreciated and will not forget this experience and support. To us this added considerably to our picture of Kiree Thara as a very calm, friendly and stylish boutique place that made our trip to the north of Thailand really valuable and memorable!

Beyond this, we really liked the style and flair

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Die_Aktiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We stayed 11 nights in this beautfully laid out garden resort. Our bungalow was spacious and attractive, and placed to give privacy, whilst still being part of the whole garden. The food was delicious, served beside a tranquil pool in the outside dining area. Our hosts were kindness personified, picking us up from the airport on arrival, transporting us to and from the main road whenever we wanted to catch the taxi-bus into Chiang Mai, and arranging trips.
Our time spent at the Secret Garden was perfect, and I really didn't want to leave.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lassya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Great Place to stay. Very quite and secluded. Not all of the rooms have great views but restuarant and common areas and the pool have great views of the fleeting duck in the morning and in the evening.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WillSmittinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews