We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best macaroons!”

Vieng Joom On Teahouse - Chiang Mai
Ranked #11 of 103 Dessert in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Pink Teahouse (Vieng Joom On Teahouse) ' Vieng ' means city and ' Joom on ' means pink, which make Vieng Joom On means a pink city. It started from an absolute impression of the Pink City of India or as known as Chaipura. The elegant royal palace and houses in Chaipura are all pink. Pink is a color of beautiful love. Love is a major representation of tea, a well brewed tea is a tea brewed with heart. That makes the theme color of Vieng Joom On Teahouse pink, which can be easily recognized since the first step at Vieng Joom On. Vieng Joom On Tea House has up to 50 kinds of premium quality tea. Tea leaves are selected from famous tea planting places from all around the world. They were neatly produced with a standard production procedure for a good quality. Apart from premium tea, Vieng Joom On Teahouse also serves many refreshing desserts in a relaxing breathtaking atmosphere.
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place and fell in love right away. First you enter a shop with lots of different tea jars and flavours. This place is a bit expensive but worth it! They have the most delicious macaroons I've ever tasted, 25 baht each. The terrace and garden is idyllic with soothing background music and a view overlooking the ping river. If I ever visit Chiang Mai again I will definetly come back here.

Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaemapat, ผู้จัดการ at Vieng Joom On Teahouse - Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Dear Anna,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our teahouse. We are delighted to hear that you really like our macaroons.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again during your next visit to Chiang Mai.

Best regards,

Kaemapat C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2015

Positive:
- nice location by the river
- tasty filo pastries
- tasty and original drinks (esp. good variety of lemonades)

Negative:
- uncomfortable metal chairs in the outdoor seating area
- main dishes are very small
- the dessert was mealy inside. bad quality should not be served when you charge 180 baht for a small mousse
- the prices in general were too high, esp. with service charge and VAT on top...17% more!

I would say as a tourist when you're up for treating yourself anyway, why not come here for tea to rest from sightseeing. It's a nice spot to relax, have a cool drink and a snack.

But as a local, I probably wouldn't come here again. Much better value for money elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaemapat, ผู้จัดการ at Vieng Joom On Teahouse - Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Dear Anja D,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your visit to our teahouse. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our fillo pastries and iced tea. Your comments has already brought up to the owners for further improvement.

We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you once again.

Best regards,

Kaemapat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

This place is a nice little tea house. My husband and I came here for some tea and to chill out after the chaos of warorot market. We had a seat at the back in the outdoors on the decking. We had english tea and tried the selection of mixed desserts, which consisted of little pastries decorated nicely on a long plate. They were all tasty and went down well with the tea which was served in a lovely tea pot.
Just a little pricey but I guess it is a nicer venue compared to others.
They also serve afternoon tea and cream tea here.

Thank smitaparmar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaemapat, ผู้จัดการ at Vieng Joom On Teahouse - Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Dear Smitaparm,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our mini-tarts and a pot of tea. I hope that I will have opportunity to welcoming you again the next time you visit Chiang Mai.

Kind regards,

Kaemapat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

Tea taste good. Delicious cake, the overall good, but the price is
relatively high. Ideal candidate for drinking tea and cake in the afternoon
on weather is not very hot shop decoration is quite good

1  Thank phatchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaemapat, General Manager at Vieng Joom On Teahouse - Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Dear Khun Phatcha K.,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Vieng Joom On Teahouse. I am delighted that you enjoyed our tea selections and desserts. Your further comment will be shared among management for improvement.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kaemapat C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Always love it to come back here -- awesome food, drinks, staff and most importantly the atmosphere itself. Worth staying for hours to do nothing.

Thank B. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaemapat, ผู้จัดการ at Vieng Joom On Teahouse - Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Dear B.M.

Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. It brings us much joy to hear that you had a great time enjoying many aspects of our teahouse.

We look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Kaemapat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vieng Joom On Teahouse - Chiang Mai also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Vieng Joom On Teahouse - Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing