We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”
Review of The Peaberry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Peaberry
Ranked #22 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed one week in Chiang Mai at the Peaberry. LOVE THIS BOUTIQUE HOTEL. Staff was wonderful and friendly. The general manager, Kishore, is amazing making you feel so welcome when you arrive and gave wonderful tips of where to go and what to see and helping arrange transportation as needed. The entire staff at The Peaberry was top notch. Breakfast was delicious and a good array of items: fruit, toast, oatmeal, eggs made to order. Rooms were nice and clean and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Keep in mind the hotel is right on a major road so light sleepers may hear noise throughout the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Legontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your kind review of staying with us. We glad that you had a good time in Chiangmai staying at the Peaberry.We will always do the best to serve our hotel guests
Have a good day!!!

Kind regards
The Peaberry Hotel
Mimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed at The Peaberry during a 5 day tip to Chiang Mai in March.

It was a fantastic hotel and the owner Mr Kishore made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed - the shower in particular was very good, especially after a long day out in the heat of Chiang Mai.

We frequently used the free bikes that were available to get around the city, these were very useful and made things much easier.

Breakfast was good quality with a selection of eggs, toast, fruit, cereals etc.

Overall our stay here was great and we'd recommend it to everyone looking for somewhere to stay in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimjimjarooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your kind review of staying with us. We glad that you had a good time in Chiangmai staying at the Peaberry.We will always do the best to serve our hotel guests
Have a good day!!!

Kind regards
The Peaberry Hotel
Mimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Personally, I loved the location, in the quieter NW corner of the old city. True, it is not super close to the more bustling areas, but it is very close to Wat Phra Singh and also taxis and tuktuks are so easy to get. It isn't super quiet if you get a room facing the moat, but having lived in cities before, the traffic sounds are almost like white noise to me. If you don't want to hear traffic though, definitely request a room at the back. My only two gripes were poor water pressure/temperature in the shower, and a lack of windows. If you want to get sunlight in the room or look outdoors you have to completely open two French doors that open onto a small balcony. So basically negates the AC and also lets all the bugs in. Other than that, breakfast is decent, nothing spectacular, but totally adequate. The main bright spot are the lovely women that work here. Without exception, each of them was amazing! So friendly and helpful in a truly sincere way.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sporkster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your kind review of staying with us. We glad that you had a good time in Chiangmai staying at the Peaberry.We will always do the best to serve our hotel guests
Have a good day!!!

Kind regards
The Peaberry Hotel
Mimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the old town. The staff were very friendly and helpful with ordering taxis and where to go for dinner. The buffet breakfast was also good with a choice of eggs. We went to the night bazaar which was also good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank travelthai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your kind review of staying with us. We glad that you had a good time in Chiangmai staying at the Peaberry.We will always do the best to serve our hotel guests
Have a good day!!!

Kind regards
The Peaberry Hotel
Mimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This lovely hotel offers an absolutely amazing staff who go above and beyond the call of duty to support their guests. They truly care and are supportive in all ways. They helped us with everything including tour bookings and catching cabs. It was like having new friends by the end. Definitely recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Public Relations Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your kind review of staying with us. We glad that you had a good time in Chiangmai staying at the Peaberry.We will always do the best to serve our hotel guests
Have a good day!!!

Kind regards
The Peaberry Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.1 km away
BED Nimman (Adults Only)
BED Nimman (Adults Only)
#5 of 392 in Chiang Mai
479 reviews
2.1 km away
Rustic River Boutique
Rustic River Boutique
#23 of 392 in Chiang Mai
271 reviews
1.8 km away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#16 of 392 in Chiang Mai
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
#4 of 392 in Chiang Mai
802 reviews
3.5 km away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
2.4 km away
Nap in Chiangmai
Nap in Chiangmai
#40 of 392 in Chiang Mai
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peaberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peaberry

Address: 11/1 Arak Rd. | Sripoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM188 - RM309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Peaberry 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located around Chiang Mai's moat, The Peaberry is a small boutique hotel offering air-conditioned rooms designed in traditional Thai Lanna style. Featuring free WiFi, guests enjoy free use of bicycles to explore the surrounding. Rooms are equipped with a mini fridge, a TV and an electric kettle. The en suite bathroom features a hairdryer, free toiletries and a bathtub or shower. It is within walking distance of the Old City district, the Sunday Walking Street and Kad San Kaew Shopping Centre. Other tourist attractions such as various temples are also nearby. The Peaberry Hotel is a 10-minute drive from Chiang Mai International Airport. Guests can contact staff at the front desk who can provide further information about excursions, laundry services and an airport shuttle. The property offers free public parking at a location nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peaberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing