We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$33
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Varada Place(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$178
US$156
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$254
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
199
66
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
66
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citynorthwest cornerclean and beautiful roomsfree bicycles to usemade to order eggsred taxiram hospitala small boutique hotellate arrivalnoodle dishgreat acfresh fruittwo twin bedsroad noisestar servicethe room was nicerecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed at The Peaberry during a 5 day tip to Chiang Mai in March.

It was a fantastic hotel and the owner Mr Kishore made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed - the shower in particular was very good, especially after a long day out in the heat of Chiang Mai.

We frequently used the free bikes that were available to get around the city, these were very useful and made things much easier.

Breakfast was good quality with a selection of eggs, toast, fruit, cereals etc.

Overall our stay here was great and we'd recommend it to everyone looking for somewhere to stay in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimjimjarooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your kind review of staying with us. We glad that you had a good time in Chiangmai staying at the Peaberry.We will always do the best to serve our hotel guests
Have a good day!!!

Kind regards
The Peaberry Hotel
Mimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Personally, I loved the location, in the quieter NW corner of the old city. True, it is not super close to the more bustling areas, but it is very close to Wat Phra Singh and also taxis and tuktuks are so easy to get. It isn't super quiet if you get a room facing the moat, but having lived in cities before, the traffic sounds are almost like white noise to me. If you don't want to hear traffic though, definitely request a room at the back. My only two gripes were poor water pressure/temperature in the shower, and a lack of windows. If you want to get sunlight in the room or look outdoors you have to completely open two French doors that open onto a small balcony. So basically negates the AC and also lets all the bugs in. Other than that, breakfast is decent, nothing spectacular, but totally adequate. The main bright spot are the lovely women that work here. Without exception, each of them was amazing! So friendly and helpful in a truly sincere way.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sporkster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your kind review of staying with us. We glad that you had a good time in Chiangmai staying at the Peaberry.We will always do the best to serve our hotel guests
Have a good day!!!

Kind regards
The Peaberry Hotel
Mimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the old town. The staff were very friendly and helpful with ordering taxis and where to go for dinner. The buffet breakfast was also good with a choice of eggs. We went to the night bazaar which was also good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank travelthai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your kind review of staying with us. We glad that you had a good time in Chiangmai staying at the Peaberry.We will always do the best to serve our hotel guests
Have a good day!!!

Kind regards
The Peaberry Hotel
Mimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This lovely hotel offers an absolutely amazing staff who go above and beyond the call of duty to support their guests. They truly care and are supportive in all ways. They helped us with everything including tour bookings and catching cabs. It was like having new friends by the end. Definitely recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Public Relations Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your kind review of staying with us. We glad that you had a good time in Chiangmai staying at the Peaberry.We will always do the best to serve our hotel guests
Have a good day!!!

Kind regards
The Peaberry Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If I needed a driver they arranged it for me. The breakfast was hot and made fresh daily. Rooms were spacious and clean. The only negative thing I can say is that the beds were extremely hard, it felt like I was sleeping on the floor, my husband liked the hard beds so I guess it could be a positive for some. Overall the place was great and I would stay again.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Scottraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Guest Relations Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your kind review of staying with us. We glad that you had a good time in Chiangmai staying at the Peaberry.We will always do the best to serve our hotel guests
Have a good day!!!

Kind regards
The Peaberry Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews