We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$98
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Varada Place(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$12/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,290
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$36
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$232
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
200
66
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
66
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citynorthwest cornerclean and beautiful roomsred taxiram hospitalbeds were firma small boutique hoteleggs cooked to orderfresh fruitroad noisequeen bedthe room was nicefamily suitehotel ownerbreakfast includedstaff went out of their wayrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This spot was in the area we wanted to stay so we booked it. The communication problems started when I called to clarify the beds in the room booking. They got it wrong although i made several calls and sent emails. This was a pattern there so just assume their English is not as good as they think. Having visited before I found their recommendations on tourists tours to be of the lowest quality. The rooms are really tight and only a contortionist would be able to reach the safe. Mostly clean, there was only one large bug that visited our room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ed-on-a-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

First of all We are sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us.
and
If you do not mind could you tell us what day you stayed our hotel?
We will check again and we will find what was wrong to us to be better hotel.
We will always do the best to serve our hotel guests
Have a good day!!!

Kind regards
The Peaberry Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Came to Chaing Mai for the first time with my boyfriend and we decided to stay at the Peaberry. I could not be happier with this decision. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They really made us feel like a part of their family. We upgraded to the bigger room which was super nice. For couples, make sure you specify if you want a king bed, since some rooms have two twin beds. The location is great since it's right inside the old city. You can walk anywhere inside the old city in about 10 min. Staying at the Peaberry made our Chaing Mai experience extra amazing! Can't wait to come back one day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Samantha
Many thanks for your friendly super review. My team is very happy with the compliments. It was a real pleasure meeting you both and have you as guests. Once more thanks for taking your time and highly recommending us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.
Best regards
The Peaberry Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The perfect place to stay in Chang Mai! The lovely, clean, rooms were very comfortable and hospitality we received from all the staff at The Peaberry was exceptional. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we had a comfortable stay. They let us enjoy breakfast when we arrived early for check in, helped us find reasonably priced transportation around town, and even let us rest in the cafe's air conditioned space after we had checked but were exhausted on our final day in Chiang Mai. Would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Emily S
Thanks a lot.We are glad to hear that you feel very happy had a pleasant stay with us and thanks for your positive reviews. We have passed along your praise to our staff and they were very happy to hear that are you like hotel peaberry. Thanks for your kind wishes and we hope to see you in the future sometime.

The Peaberry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed for 2 nights. The staff and owners were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. We received friendly welcomes and goodbyes when we were planning a night trip or day excursions. Cheap taxis were always hailed and bargained for a cheap price. The facilities were clean and featured all the amenities needed. This place is amazing and made our stay in chiang mai special. A+ Would recommend to all. P.S thank you for holding our bags and letting us shower after we returned from the elephants :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Tony
Many thanks for your friendly super review. My team is very happy with the compliments . It was a real pleasure meeting you both and have you as guests.
Once more thanks for taking your time and highly recommending us.
We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards The Peaberry Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Amazing hotel. Staff make you feel like you are guests at their home. Couldn't recommend any stronger. Mimi and James went totally out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed our trip both in the hotel and with recommendations for area to visit. They organized our transportation. Hotel room was comfortable and clean. Location was perfect. Just a short walk into town and so many near by temples. Great restaurants near by. Area felt very safe even walking at night. Uber is very easy to use in Chiang Mai. If you're in Chiang Mai... Stay at the Peaberry

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Hi Larah and James.

It was great experience with your couple in our hotel.
Your couple always gave to us smile.we appreciate all.
And we want to say 'congratulation' again about the successful propose.

We hope when we get a chance lets meet again.
Once more thanks for taking your time and highly recommending us.
We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards
Mimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews