We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If back to Chiang Mai, back to The Peaberry!”
Review of The Peaberry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Peaberry
Ranked #21 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The staff is wonderful, always there to help you with a smile on their face. After we checked in, they invited us to have breakfast, although we were not supposed to. They arranged taxi rides for us, they took me to a tailor's to get my bag fixed, and offered us amenities after we had checked out.

The location inside the ancient walls is great, a short tuk-tuk ride from the touristy markets/bazaars, and at a walking distance from some great temples.

The hotel is beautifully designed, with a cozy feel to it. The room on the third floor was clean and spacious, as was the bathroom.

Breakfast included fruit, bread & rice/noodles.

Would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Anabella.
Many thanks for your friendly super review. My team is very happy. It was a real pleasure meeting you as our guests. Once more thanks for taking your time and highly recommending us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.
Best regards The Peaberry Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This spot was in the area we wanted to stay so we booked it. The communication problems started when I called to clarify the beds in the room booking. They got it wrong although i made several calls and sent emails. This was a pattern there so just assume their English is not as good as they think. Having visited before I found their recommendations on tourists tours to be of the lowest quality. The rooms are really tight and only a contortionist would be able to reach the safe. Mostly clean, there was only one large bug that visited our room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ed-on-a-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

First of all We are sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us.
and
If you do not mind could you tell us what day you stayed our hotel?
We will check again and we will find what was wrong to us to be better hotel.
We will always do the best to serve our hotel guests
Have a good day!!!

Kind regards
The Peaberry Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Came to Chaing Mai for the first time with my boyfriend and we decided to stay at the Peaberry. I could not be happier with this decision. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They really made us feel like a part of their family. We upgraded to the bigger room which was super nice. For couples, make sure you specify if you want a king bed, since some rooms have two twin beds. The location is great since it's right inside the old city. You can walk anywhere inside the old city in about 10 min. Staying at the Peaberry made our Chaing Mai experience extra amazing! Can't wait to come back one day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Samantha
Many thanks for your friendly super review. My team is very happy with the compliments. It was a real pleasure meeting you both and have you as guests. Once more thanks for taking your time and highly recommending us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.
Best regards
The Peaberry Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The perfect place to stay in Chang Mai! The lovely, clean, rooms were very comfortable and hospitality we received from all the staff at The Peaberry was exceptional. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we had a comfortable stay. They let us enjoy breakfast when we arrived early for check in, helped us find reasonably priced transportation around town, and even let us rest in the cafe's air conditioned space after we had checked but were exhausted on our final day in Chiang Mai. Would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Emily S
Thanks a lot.We are glad to hear that you feel very happy had a pleasant stay with us and thanks for your positive reviews. We have passed along your praise to our staff and they were very happy to hear that are you like hotel peaberry. Thanks for your kind wishes and we hope to see you in the future sometime.

The Peaberry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed for 2 nights. The staff and owners were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. We received friendly welcomes and goodbyes when we were planning a night trip or day excursions. Cheap taxis were always hailed and bargained for a cheap price. The facilities were clean and featured all the amenities needed. This place is amazing and made our stay in chiang mai special. A+ Would recommend to all. P.S thank you for holding our bags and letting us shower after we returned from the elephants :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaberry H, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Tony
Many thanks for your friendly super review. My team is very happy with the compliments . It was a real pleasure meeting you both and have you as guests.
Once more thanks for taking your time and highly recommending us.
We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards The Peaberry Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.7 km away
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
#5 of 392 in Chiang Mai
809 reviews
1.1 km away
BED Nimman (Adults Only)
BED Nimman (Adults Only)
#7 of 392 in Chiang Mai
479 reviews
4.5 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#49 of 392 in Chiang Mai
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#16 of 392 in Chiang Mai
549 reviews
3.5 km away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
2.1 km away
Rustic River Boutique
Rustic River Boutique
#23 of 392 in Chiang Mai
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peaberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peaberry

Address: 11/1 Arak Rd. | Sripoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM185 - RM309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Peaberry 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located around Chiang Mai's moat, The Peaberry is a small boutique hotel offering air-conditioned rooms designed in traditional Thai Lanna style. Featuring free WiFi, guests enjoy free use of bicycles to explore the surrounding. Rooms are equipped with a mini fridge, a TV and an electric kettle. The en suite bathroom features a hairdryer, free toiletries and a bathtub or shower. It is within walking distance of the Old City district, the Sunday Walking Street and Kad San Kaew Shopping Centre. Other tourist attractions such as various temples are also nearby. The Peaberry Hotel is a 10-minute drive from Chiang Mai International Airport. Guests can contact staff at the front desk who can provide further information about excursions, laundry services and an airport shuttle. The property offers free public parking at a location nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peaberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing