We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, friendly owners.”
Review of Dutch Delicious

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dutch Delicious
Ranked #476 of 833 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and we enjoyed it. The price was very good for Chiang Mai standards and you can chose a fan or ac room. The room is clean and has a desk and toilet, shower is shared. Our bathroom didn't have a door which is a bit silly. And there were a lot of ventilation grids in the walls of the bathroom and they are closed shut with toilet paper which is a bit weird and looks awkward. The bar downstairs is very nicely decorated and you have many nice chairs and sofas to sit in and there is a pool table as well. You can try a lot of special Belgian beers @ a reasonable price.
Keep in mind that that you can hear noise from the bar in your room untill 11-12 @ night. We didn't mind that much because we didn't have to get up early.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank pabloeskimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

We didn't stay at Dutch Delicious when in Chiang Mai in early July as we had already booked our accommodation - but was a great find!! The owner did show me the rooms, however, and they were very clean & well looked after.
What was really great about this place was the fantastic lounge area in the front where you could totally relax n the many lounges & chairs, play pool, darts, or just sit around having a drink or two & talking to the owners & other customers who stopped in for a drink.
We were staying nearby at a guesthouse with no atmosphere (especially at night) & so found ourselves most nights socialising at Dutch Delicious & wishing we had booked to stay there.
It's in a top location near restaurants, massages, shopping etc & the prices are very reasonable (much cheaper than where we were staying).
The owners are a really lovely couple & we wish them all the best for the future!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank happyplaceMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Price / Quality are top!

The rooms are very clean, and get cleaned every day.

The showers are absolutely fantastic and safe build. (Google: the most cause of death for foreigners in Thailand. ;P )

(Because) the electricity is earth grounded. (Thumbs up!)

The lounge bar is wonderful and very beautiful. You really sense they put a lot of work in their guesthouse. Pool and Dart also available for free. : )

A wide range of various Belgian beers. If you don’t know,which one to try, ask Kanita or Neals they perfectly describe all the beers. The snacks and food are simple but delicious. Sometimes less is more. ; ) Oh... and most important in the morning: Good fresh coffee and no instant crap. : )

The owners, Niels and Kanita, are wonderful and always ready to help with a smile. They perfectly know Chiang mai. I always knew where to go out have a meal and what to discover, thank you, dear Niels and Kanita.

I'm sure coming back to this place again, back to Chiang mai again. : ))))

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raphael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

this guesthouse is situated on the site of the red mango guesthouse just north of Tapai gate in Chiang Mai. it is a modern, clean place with bright airy rooms. the restaurant is very good and there is a great selection of Belgium beers to be had. The owners and staff are lovely people and i found them very helpful indeed.the place has a nice atmosphere and a free pool table....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed at D&D, because the ohter place in the street was fully booked. We really enjoyed ourselves at the lounge area. It was very nice to be able to talk Dutch to the owner. If you're lucky he will serve you a home made "Super Sandwich". The best piece of bread we had in all our trip! The rooms were spacious, but they could use some improvements. We had a great time with Niels, Juanita and the pool table. I will come back and have a nice Belgian beer here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verrezinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.5 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#24 of 402 in Chiang Mai
701 reviews
6.7 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#52 of 402 in Chiang Mai
977 reviews
8.3 km away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#4 of 402 in Chiang Mai
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
No photo provided
Rim Ping Guest House
#393 of 833 in Chiang Mai
3 reviews
5 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 402 in Chiang Mai
3,252 reviews
5.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#22 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dutch Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Delicious

Address: Soi 1 Chaiyaphum, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Red Mango)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 833 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly guesthouse with 5 rooms.Only 2 min walk from the old city and 5 min walk from Thapea gate with the famous Sunday night market. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing