We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous little hotel”
Review of Jane's House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jane's House
Ranked #239 of 833 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We stayed here four nights, and what a pleasure it was. As previous reviewers have said, spotlessly clean and a wonderful host. Gai was extremely helpful and knowledgable. Organised a tuk tuk for the day for us at a very reasonable price. Breakfasts are good, Gai often baking little surprises such as cookies and brownies and providing delicious Thai deserts.
It had the feel of a spa, with low level lighting and a request to be quiet. Very calming and peaceful environment. Really cannot recommend this place enough. We hope to return one day.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 and it was very spacious. Wonderful view of the temple a few metres away. Do b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2015

It's over one year since our visit in Jane's House (Nov 2013). As I was now planning new trip I remember that I forgot to give honest positive review what this place deserves.

The most friendly and helpful service. We got help to arrange for example bus tickets. I forgot a battery charger in room when we left but Jane arranged it to delivered us later in Bangkok! - Room was big, really clean and cozy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Juha-Matti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

Nice room, big and clean. Location is not perfect, but within walking distance to most places you want to visit. There are tesco and 7-11 nearby, so very convenient.
Best of all, the host is very very friendly, answering all our questions kindly and patiently, and cook nice breakfast!

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank 991yunanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

A really nice quiet and spotlessly clean little guest house. Owners are super friendly and so are the staff. It's in the old town but close to the new so within 15 minutes you can walk to the night market. Plenty of restaurants within 2 minutes walk too.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Located a bit out of the old town so this is a quiet place. Really helpful staff, eager to help you in any matter if you need it. The owner speaks good English and I mean it - good one not that Thaiglish that can be found across the country :-) Clean, nice and large rooms, aircon, there is no lift but we don't need such thing. Our hosts even organized some fruits for breakfast when we told them that we had trouble finding some in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lobo-pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.2 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#25 of 402 in Chiang Mai
701 reviews
3.9 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#53 of 402 in Chiang Mai
976 reviews
5.6 km away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#4 of 402 in Chiang Mai
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
No photo provided
Rim Ping Guest House
#391 of 833 in Chiang Mai
3 reviews
1.9 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 402 in Chiang Mai
3,248 reviews
2.4 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#22 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jane's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jane's House

Address: 248/66 Manee Nopparat Road | Sripoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 833 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM 183 - RM 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jane's House , We are a small guest house offering a cozy warm welcome in Chiang mai. We have four spacial rooms. Each room has a private bathroom, air conditioning internet connection and cable TV. We are situated in a quiet street close to the old city with many restaurants and bars in easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Jane's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing