We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jane's House
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$128
US$113
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$38
US$37
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
US$101
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$572
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
22
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationwithin walking distancegaisongthaewguesthousetuks
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

My stay at Janes House made me feel like i was Family. Gai, Mine Hostess was a beautuful Humble Thai lady who genuinley cared about your,needs and wants,your privcacy, and your Comforts. From the huge, beautifully decorated and well appointed rooms. To a home made Breakfast from Gai,with a blend of Traditional Thai and Toast and Jam. Gai serves delightful home mzade sweets,cookies etc with the Tea & Coffee station.
Janes House is just on the outside of the Old City with some lovely Temples close by. All in all Janes House has it all Homely Wholesomeness and Awesome Locations

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Gethro63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I have stayed at this little guesthouse a number of times and can only echo the other reviewers. The rooms are spacious and well kept, the breakfast is always yummy, the place is spotlessly clean and is never too crowded. And Gai is just the perfect hist. Will continue to come back here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helios2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I was recommended Jane's House by a friend who had stayed here, and they didn't steer me wrong. Jane's House is in a great location, just north of the old city. The room was spacious and comfortable. Gai was super hospitable and friendly. She makes a delicious breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philadelphia_Collins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

It's clean and spacious. The old city is just across the road but you can still enjoy the quiet and cosy asmosphere of the city.
Gai , the host is a knowledgable lady who serves us with heart.
It was the first time I went to Chiang Mai and I planned to stay 4 weeks. Therefore a good host is really important to get me into the local -food, culture, people, religion etc. Gai , the host of Jane's House, is the best I have expected for. Everyday she fueled me up with delicious breakfast with Thai and Western food. And please don't miss the coffee and Thai tea. The room is spacious in this price range with its own bathroom and toilet, air- conditioner and fridge. Gai keeps the house spotless clean. You will have your own key and the front door key. And the guest house is always quiet because the front door is always closed. Only Gai and the house guests can enter. In the same lane there is a Japanese restaurant and a famous retaurant called Three little Pigs.And there is a night food market in about 5 mins walk. Convinence stores are in 5 mins walk also. If you need recommendation of activities, ask Gai. If you need help arranging activities, ask Gai. That's we always did when we stayed Jane's House. Now I understand why Gai is so thin!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank 319cheungt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We stayed here four nights, and what a pleasure it was. As previous reviewers have said, spotlessly clean and a wonderful host. Gai was extremely helpful and knowledgable. Organised a tuk tuk for the day for us at a very reasonable price. Breakfasts are good, Gai often baking little surprises such as cookies and brownies and providing delicious Thai deserts.
It had the feel of a spa, with low level lighting and a request to be quiet. Very calming and peaceful environment. Really cannot recommend this place enough. We hope to return one day.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 and it was very spacious. Wonderful view of the temple a few metres away. Do bear in mind there is no lift in this small hotel. The climb upstairs was well worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews