We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chada House
Nearby Hotels
Rachamankha(Chiang Mai)
US$318
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$91
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$449
US$379
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
US$126
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruen Come In(Chiang Mai)
US$50
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Varada Place(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Peaberry(Chiang Mai)
US$37
US$35
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
17
20
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
20
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet rollclean bathroomdorm roomper nightold townshort walknight marketlaundrybahtbedswifihostelshowertowelsreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I feel like I give a lot of my hostels 5/5 ratings, but I just cant' think of anything to complain about. It's a budget hotel or a dorm, what more do you expect?! Chada is no exception - I stayed in a dorm, it was clean, the owner was helpful (if a bit tired), the location was why I picked it - bam. Good review. Good restaurant next door, lots of stuff around, laundry service, easy schmeesy. Very please with my stay!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cmsandquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

do not even pass from the street. i had to stay at chada house twice because it was really close to the rental shop i rented my bike and i had a huge bag so i didnt want to carry it. second one was my own mistake. i should have looked for another hostel.

short haired lady there at the reception doesnt know to smile. when you say hello or thank you she never ever replies back. i think she is sent to this world to give negative energy to other people. and when you ask questions she is not helpful at all. not even close to help.

plugs are toooooo far away from the bed and there is no table in the rooms so you have to sit on a very uncomfortable chair if you want to use and charge your computer at the same time. and for the night you cant keep your phone next to you so you have use your powerbank, cant leave it to charge all night long for the next days trip.. its unbelivevable..

please dont stay here. stay on the sidewalk. you will feel more happy, believe me.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cakancakmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The reception by the staff was friendly , when you see them, situated in the old town at bit out of the busy streets. Walking 500 yards and you arrive at the river then turn right and you find on the weekend food stalls on the streets, the rest of the week you have to go to restaurants they are more expensive too. The old town is faraway from the bus station so you need a taxi or else the price range from 80-150 baths . At the info in the bus station ask them to write the hotel and the street in Thail it will be easy . The hotel is clean the room to basic 2 beds, fan, clean bathroom every thing was fine. Thank you .

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gheefrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Not far from the East gate it's good for a night or two if you're looking for a private room. Everything is within walking distance. No breakfast included and the hostel itselfs lacks a nice common room so not really suitable for meeting other travellers. Other than that the room itself was clean, big enough, small bathroom with hot water and reasonable priced. Lady at the frontdesk was friendly and helped us booking a busticket. I would come again and therefore recommend it.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lucas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Amazing location, clean, decent facilities, everything you need! Beds are quite hard but comfy enough. The manager was very helpful and friendly as well. Such a good price as well for what you get. I'd definitely recommend this place :) It's also so close to everything. There are loads of places to eat around about and its walking distance to the museums and temples in the centre of the old town.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annemarie902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews