We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai
Ranked #141 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Room was clean with a nice view of the houses and buildings. I got confused on the complimentary drinking water - there were two: in a glass bottle and plastic bottle. I drank the plastic bottled one and it costs 100 baht! Glass bottled water are free - check.

There was a convenience store nearby. Location of the hotel is right by the road. A lot of tourists stayed at that hotel when we were there.

Buffet breakfast was good too. Loved the fruits with yogurt and honey.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noleaveswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 260 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

Amora is a decent hotel. The lobby has been renovated and looks quite grand. The rooms are a bit old fashion, but in good shape. Comfortable bed, big bathroom, clean. View of city is nice. Pool was nice too. You can hear the neighbours tv/conversation in the bathroom (bit strange), but not in the room. Can imagine this might be the case in high season. Free wifi. The hotel is on the main street, so that's not too nice. However, very central & convenient. It feels impersonal, but as the room is good, I can recommend it for a few nights.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 4 night during the Songkram Festival. The festival literally takes place on the Hotel doorstep. Perfect location to enjoy and participate.

The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are spacious. The location of the hotel is perfectly located on the moat surrounding the Old City with a quick walk to one of the entrance Gates.

The breakfast buffet offers Western and Thai food, both were quite tasty and fresh.

While I didn’t use the pool, it looked nice. In true Thai tradition the pool is built in the shade, which is nice and comforting from the heat of Thailand.

Overall I was very impressed with the hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hcarlock66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed there for 6 nights and recommend it. Our room was at 12th floor to the backside and had good views over Chiang Mai. Clean and good service except the "business centre" (staff forbid paid copying of a lonely planet map at the ink printer ("ink is too expensive") and instead provided party unreadable copies after 20 minutes from a back office...).

Lobby is stylish, rooms are good and clean but provide no luxury feeling. It may have been a luxury hotel earlier, but details tell that's long ago. However, it's a perfect value and servcie is still upperclass. Beds are VERY hard but mattress toppers were delivered within 5 minutes Wheelchairs and Elevator available

Any additional service is VERY overpriced compared to local prices (laundry price xx BHT per piece vs. 35 BHT per kg, Internet 240 BHT/hr vs. 30 BHT, Massage 2000 BHT vs. 200 per hr etc, breakfast 300 BHT vs. 120 BHT). Room was announced with no safety box, but had one, however the description does not match the actual safety box, too small for laptops (leave at reception). AC was reasonable silent.

Watch out for Agoda confirmation - I was sure we had booked with breakfast but it was NOT included, and there was an unexplained uplift of 6€ per night. Agoda did not answer on an inquiry.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perfectionist_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

The hotel looks lovely, but unless you want your money and clothes pinched don't bother!! We had money and a brand new tshirt taken out of our suitcase whilst we were out of our room. The manager did not care and spoke with an attitude.. her words.. 'you can't prove it'!! The pool is in the shade from 11am onwards.. so unless your an early bird you won't get any sun!!

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 km away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#37 of 388 in Chiang Mai
496 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel M Chiang Mai
Hotel M Chiang Mai
#86 of 388 in Chiang Mai
351 reviews
0.2 km away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#70 of 388 in Chiang Mai
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#55 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,326 reviews
0.9 km away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#36 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,296 reviews
0.8 km away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#107 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai

Address: 22 Chaiyapooum Road | Tambol Changmoi, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Chiang Mai
#32 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#60 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM143 - RM382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai
Amora Hotel Chiang Mai
Amora Hotel Tapae Chiangmai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing