We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
US$45
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$117
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$110
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
US$154
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Varada Place(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$11
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$456
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
64
277
164
70
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
277
164
70
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapae gateprincess suitenight marketrooms are comfortablewalking streetthe air conditioningold townmoatdoormanlaundrychiangspastuks
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Amora is a decent hotel. The lobby has been renovated and looks quite grand. The rooms are a bit old fashion, but in good shape. Comfortable bed, big bathroom, clean. View of city is nice. Pool was nice too. You can hear the neighbours tv/conversation in the bathroom (bit strange), but not in the room. Can imagine this might be the case in high season. Free wifi. The hotel is on the main street, so that's not too nice. However, very central & convenient. It feels impersonal, but as the room is good, I can recommend it for a few nights.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 4 night during the Songkram Festival. The festival literally takes place on the Hotel doorstep. Perfect location to enjoy and participate.

The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are spacious. The location of the hotel is perfectly located on the moat surrounding the Old City with a quick walk to one of the entrance Gates.

The breakfast buffet offers Western and Thai food, both were quite tasty and fresh.

While I didn’t use the pool, it looked nice. In true Thai tradition the pool is built in the shade, which is nice and comforting from the heat of Thailand.

Overall I was very impressed with the hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hcarlock66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed there for 6 nights and recommend it. Our room was at 12th floor to the backside and had good views over Chiang Mai. Clean and good service except the "business centre" (staff forbid paid copying of a lonely planet map at the ink printer ("ink is too expensive") and instead provided party unreadable copies after 20 minutes from a back office...).

Lobby is stylish, rooms are good and clean but provide no luxury feeling. It may have been a luxury hotel earlier, but details tell that's long ago. However, it's a perfect value and servcie is still upperclass. Beds are VERY hard but mattress toppers were delivered within 5 minutes Wheelchairs and Elevator available

Any additional service is VERY overpriced compared to local prices (laundry price xx BHT per piece vs. 35 BHT per kg, Internet 240 BHT/hr vs. 30 BHT, Massage 2000 BHT vs. 200 per hr etc, breakfast 300 BHT vs. 120 BHT). Room was announced with no safety box, but had one, however the description does not match the actual safety box, too small for laptops (leave at reception). AC was reasonable silent.

Watch out for Agoda confirmation - I was sure we had booked with breakfast but it was NOT included, and there was an unexplained uplift of 6€ per night. Agoda did not answer on an inquiry.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perfectionist_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

The hotel looks lovely, but unless you want your money and clothes pinched don't bother!! We had money and a brand new tshirt taken out of our suitcase whilst we were out of our room. The manager did not care and spoke with an attitude.. her words.. 'you can't prove it'!! The pool is in the shade from 11am onwards.. so unless your an early bird you won't get any sun!!

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

It was a very nice hotel. Very close to the old town. It was clean and cofmortable. Maybe not very new, but there was everytihng needed. Food was ok. There was a swimming pool, but water was really cold there (it was in the shadow all day and it did not warm enough.
But everything else was really great!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukas888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews