We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view from my room !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai
Ranked #139 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My room has a perfect view of the mountain and the road view facing the moat. Nice spacious, clean, comfortable room at Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai. As it was 'winter' season during my visit, Chiangmai was just perfect for everything. I need not switch on the air-cond when I sleep at night. Bell-boys are very helpful and polite. Lobby restaurant serves good food too. I will return to this hotel again. Very near to Tapae Gate and most restaurant/bars . Remember to go to the Sunday Walking Street Market !! It was really interesting to walk and taste the local food at this street. Most food stalls are hidden behind the wall of the temple grounds, go peep and search .

Room Tip: Higher floor has good view of the mountain and sunset !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jourykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 215 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at the Amora Tapae in December. The bedrooms are in need of a makeover and the hallway carpets need to be replaced however the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. My biggest bugbear was having to pay for wi-fi!
Breakfast was not included in our package but it wasn't a problem as there were many restaurants within walking distance. we did however have the buffet breakfast on our last morning. It was adequate, nothing special!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylbhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and always found the hotel to be fairly good value for money. However I turned up on 28th December to be told they had no record of my telephone booking.i had always booked this way well in advance and never had a problem,lesson learned always get written confirmation . I was surprised by the manageresses attitude who recognizing me from previous stays made no effort to help me in any way and showed no sympathy to my plight as they had no rooms available.
I did return for two nights before returning home
I would recommend this hotel as it is good value for money and is in a great location, however I would say that the hotel is a bit tired and in need of upgrading.the carpets through out the hotel are worn and dirty and the bedroom furniture is tatty.also unbelievably in this day and age they do not offer free wifi
Yes I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel but don't expect luxury and first class service

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I would of given this hotel an excellent rating for the main reason being I left my passport and moneybelt in the locker which they recovered and remembered I would be back as I went on a trek for 1 night, the Hotel staff promptly recognized me and handed me my belongings which were all intact and accounted for.
My only minor issue I had with this hotel was that the afternoon reception could be a little bit friendlier and can use a smile when servicing. We were greeted our first day with very rude staff and management, who asked us to wait while they sort out everything only to tell us later to come back after 2pm, it was around 11am, we ended up waiting for half an hour for no reason at all. The same staff member ringed me out on our check out that I have to be nice to people in Thailand as they did recover my belongings which I was very appreciative of, however I did not need to be reminded and found that to be very rude ( this was the same negative manager from before) Other than that door service was excellent, room had a comfy bed but noisy A/C do not ask for 1006 as you will lose sleep, Hotel was in a bit of rough condition and can use a facelift, but great value for the money and also an excellent breakfast with fresh foods.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: request a king bed in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Canadians_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

On our trip to Thailand we stayed at 7 different hotels in a 2 week period. This was the worst of them and one of the most expensive.

Pros: good location

Cons:
customer service: We needed help trying to reach some family at a nearby hotel. We go separated. The hotel reception asked us to figure it out. We tried, and when questioned again they said they'd have to charge us to help.

Parking: we rented motorcycles. As soon as you pull into the the drive to drop someone off or pick someone up, they'd tell you to move. It was beyond ridiculous. We were a tiny motorcycle in their big driveway not blocking any traffic waiting 2 minutes.

Wifi: $15 USD a day. It is not free like agoda says.

Dirt: disgusting and unclean carpets and elevators. No air conditioning in the hallways.

Breakfast: slop.

Noise: thin walls.

We eventually moved to another hotel and paid $25 USD a day with free wifi and clean rooms.

Bottom line: a waste of money. Do not stay here.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank howardchang79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 km away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#56 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,331 reviews
0.4 km away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#38 of 389 in Chiang Mai
500 reviews
0.8 km away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#104 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#65 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,673 reviews
0.9 km away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#36 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,315 reviews
0.2 km away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#67 of 389 in Chiang Mai
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai

Address: 22 Chaiyapooum Road | Tambol Changmoi, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Chiang Mai
#31 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM148 - RM410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Resort Tapae Chiangmai Hotel Chiang Mai
Amora Hotel Chiang Mai
Amora Hotel Tapae Chiangmai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing