We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$128
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$97
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$48
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$31
US$27
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
39
45
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
45
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper daystayed nights herehot waterquiet areahotel is locatedstreet foodplace to staytvscooter
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Nice place. They offer some fruit, tea and coffee in the morning as well as some crackers. Found the staff to be quite amiable and helpful. Great food nearby. Only about a 10 or 15 minute walk from Old City. Enjoy the neighborhood, it's laid back. Definitely recommend staying here it's clean oh, it's nice and it even has a couple TV channels that play movies in English. Really though we had to move one night cuz I ran out of rooms but we are back the next night.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Sunshine House is a very clean and inviting place to say doing your travels in Chiang Mai.

Pros:
Extremely friendly staff who are always smiling and at the ready to answer questions and speak good English.
The rooms are very clean and sleek looking.
The shower always has hot water.

Cons:
The biggest con for me was the location as it is a bit isolated from the main parts of Chiang Mai. The hotel is located in a more residential, quiet area which I'm sure appeals to some.
The hotel charges for extra pillows.
Hard bed, which I don't mind but I know for some people this can be a deal breaker.
Limited power outlets and none by the bed area. The only power outlet is located by the TV.
Very unreliable WIFI, did not work at all in my room.
Extremely worn out bathroom towels.
No safe box.

Now you may be thinking why I gave four stars to a hotel with so many cons, it's because the price of the hotel is low and given what you get for the price it is excellent bang for your buck. Furthermore, the staff are so amiable and cordial here that that alone would make me want to stay at Sunshine House again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alwehsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

If I had to pick one place to stay in Chiang Mai, this would be it. My room was lovely, clean, and filled with sunshine. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The area is central to a lot of the best things in Chiang Mai. Thanks for a lovely stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agilbre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

very clean and friendly, at a nice location, nice enviroment feeling good to spend time there.It is a nice break after a good massage therapy in Chinag Mai. It has a good energy as the people there and around re pilite and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Villa-annaniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

A bit far away from the attractions, but everything is good. We stayed 3 nights here. The room is not very new, but comfortable. They offer free banana and coffee in the morning for guests. Lots of street food nearby, plenty of choices. Bathroom's water drain down very slowly is probably the only complaint. Also, the hotel required money deposit at check-in.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristyGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews