We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true diamond in the rough! You won't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2010

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while on our honeymoon. From the moment our taxi dropped us off, we were treated like royalty. The rooms are absolutely beautiful, as is the rest of the establishment. The food was very good (particularly the complimentary breakfast every morning), and I cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff are. Although it is tucked away in a secluded area, this only added to its charm. The local night market and restaurants were still only a 10 minute walk and only a few minutes by tuk-tuk. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in that area!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam-C-Arnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 631 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2010

Puripunn was the first stop in our month long honeymoon, and they managed to set a beautiful tone! When first arriving, we were met with cold towels and drinks as we checked in which were lovely! The staff always greeted us with smiles and made us feel so comfortable. When we checked into our room, we were floored! The room was beautifully laid out, a front porch with a sofa when you walk in, super clean, and a bathroom that was luxurious. The grounds were a beautiful oasis in a bustling city. The location was close enough to all the action, and they even offer a free tuk tuk into town, where ever you would like to go! The included breakfasts were absolutely delicious! So much to choose from...traditional Thai dishes, fresh fruits, and made to order eggs, pancakes, really whatever you wanted they would make. They also helped us arrange any outings we wanted to do. A must do would be Sammy's Organic Farm!!! The best cooking class outdoor on a beautiful organic farm! All of our sleeps were wonderful because of the quiet atmosphere. We cannot imagine a better choice of places to stay in Chiang Mai! Oh, and when we returned home, we were emailed the sweetest thank you with a picture they took of us right before we checked out! Perfection all the way!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serikson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

This hotel was an absolute gem. Just of the main road down a quiet street it was an absolutely joy to stay here. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and I felt like I was with family after my weeks stay. I stayed in a room on the ground floor which had it's own veranda and a massive bathroom which made me feel very special. I ate at the hotel several nights and found the food very good indeed. It was lovely to stay in and watch a DVD from their collection. There are some mossies but the hotel goes out of its way to keep them at bay. It was a real treat and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diggity64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

It's all been said in other reviews here… this is a perfect little small hotel. It's just outside the main throbbing centre of Chiang Mai, on the other side of the river, but access to the happening stuff is definitely not an issue, just walk or take the hotel's courtesy tuk-tuk and in 5 minutes you're knee-deep in all the Chiang Mai has to offer. What a great little hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kosthekaterho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Based on reviews written on TA, we booked our stay. It was wonderful. Great location, quiet and serene, friendly and helpful staff. Be sure you enjoy some late night tranquility in the bar. Don't expect a great workout though, most of the equipment is not in good working order. Massages were fantastic. The bed was the best! We hope to return some day to this wonderful resort.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mossquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.4 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.4 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#22 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,121 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 402 in Chiang Mai
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Na Nirand Romantic Boutique Resort
1.1 km away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.1 km away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#16 of 402 in Chiang Mai
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel

Address: 104/1 Charoen Mueang Soi 2, Charoen Mueang Rd | Wat Gate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#10 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM 583 - RM 1,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel, an intimate small luxury property with a total of 30 rooms is constructed in a contemporary Lanna- Oriental architectural style inspired by traditional homes found in Chiang Mai during colonial period. The hotel is situated in the midst of one of Chiang Mai's centuries-old communities where ancient Lanna treasures, cultural traditions and way of life have been well-preserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing