We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and highly recommended.”
Review of Bon Ca Va

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bon Ca Va
Ranked #48 of 807 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Welcomed by very friendly staff who were very helpful throughout our stay. Rooms are well serviced every day and although the building is old it was all very clean.Bed was large and very comfortable. WiFI, A/C and TV worked well. Water pressure (on upper floor) dubious and some of the electrical sockets sparked worryingly.
Food in the restaurant was all vary freshly cooked, tasty and good value.
Next door the massage by female ex-prisoners is also to be recommended.
Good location to explore the Old City with plenty of good places to eat nearby too.
We enjoyed our stay here and would return. We had a quiet room at the back- the hotel fronts on to a main street!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back and upstairs quieter. No lift though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andydee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2016

We have eaten here several times over the years and always had good meals. Breakfast on the last occasion was good value: bacon, sausages, eggs, tomatoes, a little salad, freshly squeezed juice, two pieces of toast with butter and marmalade, and coffee was only 150 baht. Everything was cooked well. The juice and coffee were particularly good. The service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We didn't stay at this guesthouse, we had dinner there one evening. We really enjoyed our meal there. The staff were accommodating about changing the recipe as my friend is allergic to cashew; a key ingredient to many Thai dishes.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved our 4 day stay at Bon Ca Va. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable, and are cleaned daily and bottled water provided. The location is perfect, and is a great base for exploring Chiang Mai. We also enjoyed the massage center right next door. The staff are so friendly and helpful - we really felt at home! The restaurant also serves lovely food - we only tried the Thai dishes and were never disappointed. Their banana shake was delicious! Just a perfect spot!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CFJ2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Lovely room with balcony at back of hotel. Breakfast was good value. Bathroom was spacious but the shower blasted out across the room so be careful where you put the toilet paper! Its a bit of a walk to the main sights but being near the perimeter road and on a main road its easy to get a songtheaw or tuk tuk.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter as the road is busy but it quietens down overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ExeterSalsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 km away
Junior Guest House
Junior Guest House
#40 of 807 in Chiang Mai
429 reviews
1.5 km away
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai
0.9 km away
Dozy House
Dozy House
#56 of 807 in Chiang Mai
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Britannia
The Britannia
#19 of 807 in Chiang Mai
271 reviews
1.1 km away
Nanya Hotel
Nanya Hotel
#65 of 807 in Chiang Mai
58 reviews
1.2 km away
Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
#43 of 807 in Chiang Mai
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Ca Va? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Ca Va

Address: 252/13-14, Phra Pokklao Rd | Sriphoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand (Formerly Queen Victoria Chiang Mai)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 807 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM82 - RM130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bon Ca Va 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the city walls of historic old town Chiang Mai, the Queen Victoria Inn is a traditional English country-style pub offering great value food, drink and accommodation. Our 8 superbly appointed guest rooms offer some of the best value-for-money accommodation in Chiang Mai. All rooms have air-conditioning, ceiling fan, hot-water shower, balcony, TV and DVD player. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bon Ca Va reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Victoria Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing