We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”
Review of Bon Ca Va

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bon Ca Va
Ranked #46 of 805 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Really cute place!
Ate there 3 times! Really great service
It is a small family place that gives really personal and quick service!
Highly reccommend this place!
When you are in chiang mai you have to eat here !

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ingveldur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great lunch here - one of the best khao soi we have had and a delicious minced pork salad. Would definitely recommend.

We also shared an ice cold coconut drinking the milk inside). Staff was courteous and helpful.

Don't miss Wat Saen Mueng, tucked away right across the street!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather02380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Best omelette I've had in a long time (and I've eaten a lot of omelettes). Coffee was great. Fruit and muesli was great. Pad Thai was great. We'll be coming back for sure. What a little gem

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shevek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We were in Chiang Mai for 8 days & this little restaurant quickly became our "regular" eat out. The staff are friendly beyond compare & the food is excellently priced & very good. Would highly recommend this place

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We love Thai food but when we saw The Bon Ca Va in our travels we stopped there. There's a faux French feel which was nice AND they served wine which thrilled me. Not great wine but wine! Chilled white wine in a full glass. I was a happy girl.
My husband had Pad Thai which was good and garlic bread which was amazing!
I had tofu with fried basil and rice which was delicious! Lots of Thai and Western dishes on offer. Service was friendly, toilets were clean and the prices reasonable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.5 km away
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai
0.2 km away
Junior Guest House
Junior Guest House
#40 of 805 in Chiang Mai
429 reviews
0.9 km away
Dozy House
Dozy House
#51 of 805 in Chiang Mai
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Britannia
The Britannia
#19 of 805 in Chiang Mai
271 reviews
1.2 km away
Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
#39 of 805 in Chiang Mai
182 reviews
1.5 km away
Santitham Guest House
Santitham Guest House
#63 of 805 in Chiang Mai
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Ca Va? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Ca Va

Address: 252/13-14, Phra Pokklao Rd | Sriphoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand (Formerly Queen Victoria Chiang Mai)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 805 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM82 - RM131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bon Ca Va 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the city walls of historic old town Chiang Mai, the Queen Victoria Inn is a traditional English country-style pub offering great value food, drink and accommodation. Our 8 superbly appointed guest rooms offer some of the best value-for-money accommodation in Chiang Mai. All rooms have air-conditioning, ceiling fan, hot-water shower, balcony, TV and DVD player. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bon Ca Va reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Victoria Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing