We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay on Koh Samui”
other traveller has booked this property
We bought the villa when we got to this vantage point.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We bought the villa when we got to this vantage point.
View From One of the Bedrooms (Sun Rises Over Pool) View Into One of Two Master  Wings (Each Wing Has a King Beds) & this wing can add a twin in hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
We bought the villa when we got to this vantage point.
View From One of the Bedrooms (Sun Rises Over Pool)
View Into One of Two Master  Wings (Each Wing Has a King Beds) & this wing can add a twin in hallway
View From Kitchen Looking Into Living Room
View From Living Room Looking Towards Kitchen
Pool Area in Daytime (Exterior Speakers Througout)
We made the cover of a Dutch architectural magazine!
View of What is Now Outdoor Dining Area (Teak Table Seats 10) Looking into Living Room
View of Sala (Sala Now Has Luxury Cushions)
Sideview to One of the Master Bedroom Wings Looking Over Pool Recliners
Entry Way
Sala from Different Angle
Weirdly Stretched Photo of One of Two Master Bedroom WIngs (Wooden Panels Close Behind Bed)
One of Two Outdoor Balinese Tubs (One Bedroom Wing Has Outdoor Shower)
Sala Tighter Shot
Daytime at the Pool
Poolside
View of Dining Pavillion
Front of the Villa
Lush!
Dining Pavillion that Seats Up to 10
Buddha
Sala By Day
The Little Touches
Hammock Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Erica G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay on Koh Samui”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for 11 days,, 2 adults and two children (13 and 15 ), in Villa Samprasada. The communication with Rob in Amerika and Miss O on Koh Samui was perfect.!! All our questions where answered very fast. On Koh Samui Miss O took care of all our needs very fast! We also can highly recommend to hire the car from Miss O.!. It was clean and in a top condition.The villa lays in the hills so it makes sence to have a car or a some other vehicle.
The house was so beautifull! Three times a week a nanny came to clean it. The living room was cozy and the kitchen was fully equiped. There was a bqq as well. The pool was great t and there were even a few air mattress to relaxe on. .We liked it very much that there were many palms en plants arround the pool.
The bedrooms were large and the mattresses were perfect. We wanted to take them home with us ;! Every second day we made trips to interessting places. Fishermans Village takes about 10 Minutes. but also other toerist attractions weren´t far away. Like snake farm, big buddha. Please take a look at silver beach! Verry nice! There are a few supermarkets near by where you can get everything you need. We loved to stay here! Next time wenn we will come to Koh Samui we will stay here again!! Thanks Rob!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Viel Privacy. Viel Platz. Toll zum erholen.
Liked least: Die Skorpionen
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Hi Erica,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about Villa Samprasada. Looking forward to seeing you again! We enjoyed having you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne J
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise in the bophut hills”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely place in a lovely setting, was wonderful to be able to escape the hustle and bustle of the samui streets each day. We quite happily stayed in a couple of days, relaxing by the pool.
House has all you need and is beautifully laid out with some lovely furnishings and ornaments inside and out.
We arranged a pick up,drop off to the airport with Oh as well as a reasonably priced car rental. Easy as.
Thanks for checking in to see if we were settled in Rob, and thanks for sharing the villa, was wonderful to be able to experience it.

Cheers

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Hi Suzanne,
Thank you for your kind remarks. Glad you were able to experience the villa and feel the same way about it we do. Best, Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for this wonderful review!!! It is much appreciated. And always happy to be called a "Charismatic and attentive owner"--. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elliot A
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow Factor!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

If you like nice, secluded, romantic places to spend with your better/worse half, then this villa is for you. Up on the hills you could be forgiven that you are away from the tourist crowds while in fact you are only minutes away from shops/restaurants etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
Thank you for that great review!
When I get first responses from folks inquiring about renting the villa they have three of four questions, and one is how close it the beach and how far are you away from restaurants and civilizatiion? And the second is, is it quiet and romantic? Your review beautifully responds to those two questions. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2012
Thank you for that great review. We do take great pride in the villa and want all our renters to have a fantastic experience. We're glad you did. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing