We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Butterfly Beach Villa and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Butterfly Beach Villa and Pool
Our lovely pool by the beach View of the pool and the sea from the upstairs patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Butterfly Beach Villa and Pool
Our lovely pool by the beach
View of the pool and the sea from the upstairs patio
Beautiful Master Bedroom
Our relaxing quiet beach
The spacious lounge with galley kitchen behind
The Lounge
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom
Bed 4 downstairs
Bed 3 upstairs
Bed 2 upstairs
Bed 3 upstairs
Bed 4 downstairs
Bathroom 2 upstairs
Bathroom 3 downstairs
Master en-suite bathroom
Quiet Beach with views of National Marine Park
Long tail boat trip to a remote island
Pathway leading to the Villa
Beautiful bougainvillea in the gardens
The hand carved Bar
Pool at night from the upstairs patio
One of the great sunsets!
View of Koh Phangan
The villa at night
Large shady downstairs patio with ceiling fans
The upstairs patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
123Joan20...
Marlborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have just had the most idyllic holiday, thank you. The house is stunning with its Thai style and all mod-cons, with a fab pool with a view down to the chilled out paradise beach. It was so handy being able to arrange an airport pick up and welcome hamper for when we arrived, although we discovered a local mini mart and 24hr Family Mart just down the road when we got here which we're very handy.

We had such a relaxing time with plenty of places to chill out in the sun on the beach, on loungers by the pool and in the shade under parasols or on the large balcony. Loved discovering all of the fab local restaurants down the beach for breakfast lunch and dinner - delicious fresh seafood at places like Armando's, Sunset Reggae Bar and Bang Por seafood. We even found amazing coffee at the cute Four Monkeys cafe and some nights we even got take out from the little place across the road Hom Chana (great crab which we ordered in advance). We had a few days out exploring the island and rented a car from the very helpful lady next door.

I would highly recommend staying at Butterfly Villa, it really is paradise - a stunning house, with beautiful gardens, pool and beach and in the perfect location.

Thank you for all the quick replies to emails and helping to

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven and paradise”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a magnificient place to spend time with the family. We were 10 of us, ages from 2 till 70 ! everyone had a great time. The pool was superb, it suited everyone. The weather was great - a bit too hot at times but with the pool there we were able to cool down quickly. There was always a bit of shade for those who prefer it. It was spotless, had all what you needed. Katharina make sure you had a great time.
There are a few shops close by and some excellent and good value restaurant within walking distance. Food will be delivered if needs be. A very successful holiday to be repeated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, the garden and the view from the house.
Liked least: nothing - it was perfect
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect place to chill out, wind down and relax. Right next to the beach which is nearly always deserted. A beautiful infinity pool. Local food very good and not expensive a few different restaurants within walking distance. We rented a car but can also get taxi's or local buses from outside on the road. An easy island to navigate. Local staff very helpful. Over the years we have been at least 4 times, you leave your worries behind and just enjoy a few days in paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne047
swindon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here twice now and it is a fantastic property within one minute's walk to the beach. Four very good sized double bedrooms and 3 lovely bathrooms. Beautiful Thai furniture, the house is very well equipped with everything. Only a short walk to some great restaurants and of course it is very cheap to eat out in Thailand.

Pool area is lovely and looks out to the sea. All the staff at the resort are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Very easy to just jump on an open bus - a must do - to reach nearby towns where there are again some excellent places to eat.

Good shopping and again very good prices.

A paradise island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beauifully spacious holiday home on the beach”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Our say at the Butterfly Beach Villa was delightful. The villa is spacious and well designed and air conditioned. There is a wonderful view of the sea from the pool and poolside and the gardens are full of exotic plants which do, occasionally attract beautiful butterflies. Ther are several inexpensive Thai restaurants within walking distance and laundrey facilities close by. Samui i an island to fall in love with. All in all this is perfect vacation location for families or friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calm sea with very few people on the beach
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing