We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Closed to the beach”
Review of The Zign Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Zign Hotel
Ranked #117 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I stay here a night. The facilities are completed and clean. They provide 1 single bed and 1 double bed in the room. Swimming pool is big and clean. I like this hotel so much.You can walk to Sunctually temple that far from the hotel around 1km.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank benzwinwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017

This a large hotel on the outskirts of Pattaya. A quiet location no traffic noise at night and overlooking a stunning bay. You get what you pay for and if you want a view, look for the rooms with a sea view, you pay a little more but its worth every euro. It has a large split level pool, the smaller of the pools is just at the hotel exit and joins the lower and lager pool by a slide.

its is not far from Pattaya's night life, a short taxi ride and you at Walking street or the night market. food is great here, Breakfast usually comes with the room and is in the restaurant on the ground floor. You could chose to pay for a evening meal here, but Pattaya is full of cheaper options. wifi is free but a little slow.

There is a beautiful cocktail bar at the beach with its own pool and the helpful staff at the hotel will even arrange for a beach buggy to take you there. On the beach you can pay for horse rides and fun rides on an inflatable banana being pulled by a jet ski. It a great location and relaxing and considering it's distance from Bangkok, your taxi fare should be around 1200 to 1300 THB which is reasonable.

what I liked best about this hotel was the balcony overlooking the bay and the lightning storm at night lighting up the night sky, that and a cold beer is as romantic as it gets, love it, will go back.

One word of caution in Pattaya is when hiring a jet sky, the big money is not in hiring the jet sky but its in compensation to the owner who very likely will tell you that you damaged it or scratched it.

Room Tip: sea view the alternative is not much to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dáithí Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This hotel caters to tours. The lobby and forecourt looked like a bus station most of the time.
The room is fine and bathroom well-equipped.
Breakfasts were very good. Ridiculous that we had to pay for ice that was delivered to our room and that we are issued with 2 small water bottles in this climate. You pay if you want more.
The 'beach' was a big disappointment as it is a tiny stretch of very rough sand (hurt my feet) and as the hotel borders a fishing community, the water was pretty dirty and definitely not swimmable. The bay is extremely tidal as well. The motor boats can become annoying
Very little English spoken throughout. The highlight was the elevator attendant who cheerfully ushered guests with a smile and salute. The room staff were also very pleasant.
Maybe a business destination or a one night stay but that's all.

Room Tip: The higher the better and ask for sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank camelgurgaon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

It was an amazing experience to stay here, the pool is awesome can't be miss, the room is large with all amenities, the staff are helpful, buffet breakfast has a lot of variety of food, overall it was perfect Weekend. Not to mention is beach front hotel.

Room Tip: Higher room facing beach has good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This hotel looks nice on the exterior but once I stepped into the room, I was very disappointed of choosing this hotel. The room was old and dirty. The floor was sandy. Everything in the bathroom, from the faucet to flush toilet, doesn't work well.

I called the housekeeping to ask for additional soap but the response to my call was "Yes. But you have to wait for some times". I know that I have to wait when I called to ask for something, but this should not be the answer you gave to the guests. Isn't it? Last but not least, the bed was very dirty. I was bitten by the bed bugs!

However, I was able to think about good thing of this property, the food. The buffet breakfast was awesome. The buffet line was varied and every items was tasty. The food was fast serving and filled up even when the restaurant was busy with tourists

If you are looking for a quiet hotel to getaway, this is not your choice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bimbimlikhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 km away
Z Through By The Zign
Z Through By The Zign
#151 of 456 in Pattaya
83 reviews
0.9 km away
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
#120 of 456 in Pattaya
368 reviews
0.2 km away
Way Hotel
Way Hotel
#135 of 456 in Pattaya
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Grand Palazzo Hotel
Grand Palazzo Hotel
#112 of 456 in Pattaya
31 reviews
2.7 km away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 456 in Pattaya
967 reviews
7.9 km away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zign Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zign Hotel

Address: 555/65 Moo 5, 12 Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#41 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#76 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: RM327 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zign Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 852
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Zign Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zign Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing