We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Hotel in a Good Location”
Review of Nantra de Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nantra de Boutique
Ranked #323 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions and I thoroughly enjoyed both stays. The staff were friendly, especially Lisa, who was extremely helpful. The hotel is located near to the beach and a large shopping centre called Central Centre, so it was very convenient staying there. In addition, it is located between Beach Road and the Second Road, making it very easy to get to other parts of town. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the hotel was very quiet, so it was very easy to relax there. The breakfast was buffet style and very tasty, and made for a good start to the day. The spa downstairs was also excellent, where I had an extremely relaxing Thai massage. All in all, I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lundene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Nantra de Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel is approximately 200 meters from Beach road located on Soi 1. The rooms are very basic and the breakfast was unimpressive. The pool was very small and the staff although fairly helpful could have been a little more customer friendly. I would not recommend this hotel for anything other than a place to sleep and then I must say the decor and general condition of the rooms were poor. The Shower was electric wall mounted and thus suffered from poor pressure and the bathroom was in a poor state of repair with leaking tap and shower curtain just about fixed to wall and ready to fall at any moment. Oh there are no lifts in this hotel so would try and avoid high floors unless you like to climb. Restaurant i would not recommend but there are many restaurants nearby so not really an issue. To sum hotel up is cheap and not so cheerful but relatively clean.

Room Tip: Avoid higher floors as there is no lift.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJPKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I stayed in the Hotel Nantra de Boutique for 6 days in December 2011. I was very satisfied with my experience in this hotel and I recommend it.
The hotel enjoys a good location in Soi 1 between and around 100 meters to the beach (beach road) and to Big C supermarket and entertainment area (second road). The street and the hotel are quiet (no girls bars around). This relatively small hotel is a 3 floor building with a small swimming pool. The boutique rooms are all different, tasteful decorated and comfortable. Contrary to other big hotels in Pattaya the atmosphere in this one is familial, relaxing and easy way. There is also a spa area with different treatment at convenient prices.
About the staff, not only I have no complains, but I would like to mention and to be so thankful to Lizza who is a kind, serviced oriented and efficient person. In my opinion, she brings to the hotel much of its positive soul.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmanuel720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed at Nantra de Boutique just for 1 night because we didn't have any desire to stay here longer. We stayed in so-called standard "boutique" room but in fact it's ordinary room with old furniture, noisy fridge and not very clean sheets and towels.
The other disappointmen was a pool - it looked dirty, water was almost green.
The staff was indifferent and I can't call it friendly (which is very unordinary for Thailand!). And be prepared to lug your suitcases up the stairs by yourself - there's no lift and the staff would not help you.
Breakfast was simple but quite tasty. And it would be fair to mention a good location of the hotel: everything you need from shops to nightlife is in walking distance but at the same time it's situated on quite street.

Summary: There are a lot of hotels and guesthouses in Pattaya with better value for money, don't waste your time for this one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuliaOzerova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

it was very bad experience for us that staff was rude to us ,they charge 500 bhatt for the untidy sofa which we dont know that it was already there when we check-in or not .apart from that the room was good but there were no veg. breakfast and there was only two in staff.there were no body to take down our lagguage down stairs when we were checking out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankaj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Sunshine Hip Hotel
Sunshine Hip Hotel
#168 of 458 in Pattaya
37 reviews
0.2 km away
Baboona BeachFront Living
Baboona BeachFront Living
#177 of 458 in Pattaya
500 reviews
0.1 km away
Markland Beach View
Markland Beach View
#222 of 458 in Pattaya
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Summer Spring Hotel
Summer Spring Hotel
#199 of 458 in Pattaya
75 reviews
0.1 km away
Crown Pattaya Beach
Crown Pattaya Beach
#150 of 458 in Pattaya
153 reviews
0.2 km away
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
#264 of 458 in Pattaya
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantra de Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantra de Boutique

Address: 436/8 Pattaya Soi 1, Reap Chai Hadd Pattaya Rd.Nongparue, Banglamung Chonburi | Nongparue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantra de Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Nantra De Boutique Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing