We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$102
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$197
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$159
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$70
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
211
258
83
26
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
258
83
26
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach roadfamily mart convenience storejacuzzi bathmike shopping mallhot waterhotel lobbybreakfast buffetegg stationlocation is greatcomfortable roomssmall balconyreception deskrooms are bignice roomlate checkclean hotelocean view
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We booked this Hotel as it was across the Pattaya beach and a convenient location. When booking, we had made a request on Booking.com for a late check out as per our transfer (2 hour drive) and flight from Bangkok Airport.

The hotel and facilities were good, except for the fact that when we checked with the receptionist on out late check out, we were asked to pay 2000THB extra. Inspite our request on records, the receptionist made a statements that she had worked in "INDIA" and knows how to handle "INDIAN CUSTOMERS".

This was totally uncalled for and unnecessary. We did complain to the Management and were given a reassurance and apology by them.

For booking a Suite and made subject to such comments, I recommend you take a good look around on your choices.

The property, breakfast, location, etc is great. Its just the bad attitude of one of their staff members that was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M400000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear M400052


Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments, because it is through these reviews that we can meet our challenges head on. We extremely regret for your inconveniences during stay with us in many items.


We will personally look into the issues that you have outlined, meet with our department managers and reinforce our company policies that center on positive guest satisfaction. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your comments.


Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Exceptional location. Good staff. Nice pool. Nice clean good sized room. Had some maintenance issues in the room but it wasnt an issue, both were rectified within 10 to 15 minutes. Hotel is easy to find, is in walking distance to almost everywhere. Great value for money. Will definately stay again on my next visit to Pattaya.

Room Tip: Take a seaview room if it is within your budget.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Luke C


Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.


Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I really love this hotel. However, an incident happened whereby the front desk did not handled the issue properly. As I have extended my stay in pattaya, I booked another room which is not the same type so I asked to extend my room using the booking. I was told that it is ok on my first and I can make the payment on the day of extension. However, on the last day, I was not able to extend the room and had to move to another room. And they insisted that I should have make the payment on the first day to confirm the booking and insisted that they did not said it is ok to make the payment later to confirm the booking. Which is not true and clearly they are trying to cover this up.

As a four star hotel, it would be wasted to be pulled down by a dishonest front desk staff. It would be easier to admit the fault and I would not have said anything.

Other than that, the location is great. About five to ten minutes walk from Hotel to Central Festival or Swiss Garden. Walking street is about 20 mins walk away. Movie channels are great too. Five movie channels but only 2 are in English. There is a small laundry shop up the road which is cheap and good. Internet was fast too.

The room itself is really clean, big and comfortable to stay in, standing shower, bath robes, toiletries. And with a small balcony which allowed me to smoke so I do not stink the room. Furniture are indeed abit of old design. It would be good if they can change to the modern design. Jacuzzi was great but not really a fan of it so used only once.

f you can afford, get the room with the beach view.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Jerrick S


Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel, it is a pleasure to read that you liked our service and thank you for sending us your feedback.

We appreciate your comments and suggestions. By telling us what you don't like and needs to be improved , you are helping us deliver great customer service to our other guests in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing LK The Empress and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a beautiful hotel, with staff and facilities to match. It has a great location, right on the beach. My room was very comfortable. Staff were helpful in connecting me to free wifi. Breakfast had a wide choice of foods, and staff were attentive.

Room Tip: My beach front room was quiet, with a stunning view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkrichards0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear pkrichards0n


Nice to hear from you feeling happy with your staying in our hotel.We thank so much for your praising about our hotel.

We will try to do better for your staying in next trip. We do hope to see you soon as we look forward to welcome you back to LK The Empress.


Best Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely property. Stayed in the jacuzzi rooms with sea view. Lovely lavish decor rooms with everything in the room being controlled by a remote. Its got a very classy and elegant touch. Do stay here as its just 5 mins away from walking street and at the same time its next to a mall and got nice shops around.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Arindam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Arindam C


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK The Empress Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.


With Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews