We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$79
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$89
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$165
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$255
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
204
256
83
26
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
256
83
26
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach roadfamily mart convenience storejacuzzi bathmike shopping mallhot waterhotel lobbybreakfast buffetegg stationlocation is greatsmall balconycomfortable roomsrooms are bignice roomreception desklate checkclean hotelocean view
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

only problem restaurant is served by others even you are hotel guest they were not allowing people if you don't order
what is this? Hotel outside balcony at evenings you are not using
but there is a market near by 24h so it has advantage

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Tamay S


Thank you for your review providing feedback of your stay. We appreciate your comments and suggestions.

We are sincerely apologies for not having delivered a perfect experience with our restaurant for you. We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again next time.


Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Pros: good location, big room size, experienced management, breakfast quality ok, eye on details, a lot of details are taken into consideration for customer's convenience which is a big tick.
Cons: facilities are a bit old, I had problem with toilet flush handle and electricity blackout inside my room upon return. My room has light musty smell. Wifi is not re-reconnected automatically, which is similar to many other hotels in this city. Also like many other hotels in this city, you don't see welcoming smiles from majority of staffs. It's probably due to too many tourists they meet every day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Frank G


Thank you for your review providing feedback of your stay. We appreciate your comments and suggestions.

By telling us what you don't like and needs to be improved , you are helping us deliver great customer service to our other guests in the future.

Once again we are sincerely apologies for not having delivered a perfect experience for you. We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again next time.


Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I was lucky enough to stay at the LK the Empress recently during the rainy season. I was on vacation and this was one of the 3 hotels I choose to stay on this trip.

First, let me say that the location is amazing. It is located on Soi 12 on Beach Road, which is only 1k to Walking Street and 1.5k to Soi 6. I found the central location easy to navigate, simple to get a baht bus or taxi, and convenient.

The following is a list of what I found good and bad about this property. These are only my opinions.

The Good
**The hotel is in an amazing location as I stated above, due to this I found this hotel one of my favorite stays in Pattaya. The hotel is across the street from the beach.
**Hotel breastfast buffet and restaurant. Any hotel with a breastfast buffet is great while traveling in Thailand, this is due to many locations and food vendors not being open until 10 am to 11 am.
**Beautiful views. I was fortunate enough to book a Sea View room and the view was worth every penny.
**Family Mart / Convenience store located on the bottom floor. Great for late night / early morning needs.
**Comfortable bed and room. The decor and furnishings of this room were above average from hotels in Pattaya. This allowed for great rest and relaxation when needed. Note that the room had a very large bathtub, this is rare and a great addition.

The Bad
**No safe crossing to the beach. As noted the hotel is across the street from the beach. This is amazing but there is no safe way to cross that street. The street can be very busy and there is no place near the hotel to cross other than timing your cross with the traffic.

TIPS: !!!
The hotel does have a laundry service. Although this service is more expensive than local laundry options this convenience is a help when traveling and maximizing time.
This hotel is guest friendly. You are able to have people visit you in your room which is great due to its amazing view.

To close I will repeat my stay to LK the Empress. It was comfortable, beautiful and had a perfect location.

Room Tip: This hotel is guest friendly. You are able to have people visit you in your room which is great due to its amazing view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank dmortuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear dmortuus


Thank you for sharing your experience to our fellow TripAdvisor members. We appreciate your recommendation of LK The Empress as a great hotel to stay for guests visiting Pattaya.

It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We thrive on the satisfaction of our guests and are proud to receive your kind remarks about all our offerings. It is heartening to know that you had a wonderful time here.

We thank you again for giving us a chance to be at your service and for appreciating the different facets of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your compliments and patronage are invaluable to us and we assure you that you would enjoy the same high level of hospitality every time you stay with us.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, nice room, bed medium soft, good service, cool AC, good location, good breakfast, easy parking, All round a winner. Pool is average, and not very interesting overall. More a big plunge pool. Still good value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear David W


Nice to hear from you feeling happy with your staying in our hotel. We thank so much for your praising about our hotel.

We will try to do better for your staying in next trip. Looking forward to seeing you again soon at LK The Empress.


Kind Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We booked this Hotel as it was across the Pattaya beach and a convenient location. When booking, we had made a request on Booking.com for a late check out as per our transfer (2 hour drive) and flight from Bangkok Airport.

The hotel and facilities were good, except for the fact that when we checked with the receptionist on out late check out, we were asked to pay 2000THB extra. Inspite our request on records, the receptionist made a statements that she had worked in "INDIA" and knows how to handle "INDIAN CUSTOMERS".

This was totally uncalled for and unnecessary. We did complain to the Management and were given a reassurance and apology by them.

For booking a Suite and made subject to such comments, I recommend you take a good look around on your choices.

The property, breakfast, location, etc is great. Its just the bad attitude of one of their staff members that was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M400000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear M400052


Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments, because it is through these reviews that we can meet our challenges head on. We extremely regret for your inconveniences during stay with us in many items.


We will personally look into the issues that you have outlined, meet with our department managers and reinforce our company policies that center on positive guest satisfaction. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your comments.


Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews