We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$102
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$143
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$197
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$137
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$79
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
211
258
83
26
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
258
83
26
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach roadfamily mart convenience storejacuzzi bathmike shopping mallhot waterhotel lobbybreakfast buffetegg stationlocation is greatcomfortable roomssmall balconyreception deskrooms are bignice roomlate checkclean hotelocean view
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I spent 3 nights here at this wonderful hotel in early November...
Check in was a pleasure, staff were welcoming and attentive...
My room was clean and spacious and attention to cleanliness seemed to be high on the list for housekeeping staff...
I consider this to be one of Pattaya’s better hotels and was pleasantly surprised at the inexpensive nightly rate for a superior room ..
The breakfast buffet was an adventure in itself, with a myriad of choices...
The only downside of my stay was the fact that there is building work going on directly across the street so don’t expect to sleep later than 8am !!! Obviously this is not the hotels fault but it’s still an inconvenience to guests who’s rooms face this building site ...
I would always make a point of staying at this hotel should I find myself in the area in future.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Pat D


Thank you for your stay at the hotel and sharing stories on the site of the famous Trip Advisor . Our hotel staffs feel very pleased to satisfy that we successfully meet your needs during stay with us.

We are extremely happy to keep the standard of service what you impressed and very pleased to offer a new service to ensure you a pleasant stay in our hotel even more and hopefully we can get a favor from you to stay again.


Sincerely Yours ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Really nice and clean restaurant along the main beach road were you can sit outside and relax in the sea air beautiful buffet at a great price 220bt eat as much as you can all sort of breakfast food many to choose from

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank STEWART P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear STEWART P


Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel, it is a pleasure to read that you liked our service and thank you for sending us your feedback.

We appreciate your comments and suggestions. By telling us what you don't like and needs to be improved , you are helping us deliver great customer service to our other guests in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing LK The Empress and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Great location on Beach Road in Central Pattaya. Lterally everyhting within reason is walking distance in any direction. The Empress is guest friendly, beautiful decor, maintains a friendly staff, offers good size/clean rooms and staff pays attention to details...everything in hotel room wiped, swept, mopped daily (including replacement of new bed sheets) with daily replenishment of HABA items, including soaps/shampoos/lotions, toothbrushes, razor, and cotten swabs. Also provide bottles of water on a daily basis. Additionally, they have a great breakfast buffet with many items to choose from with some dishes changing daily. Stayed here before (and other LK hotels) and always without incident...I would definately recommend The Empress to solo or business travelers stating in Pattaya. This place will not dissappoint for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Kevin B


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK The Empress Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.


Sincerely Yours ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

hotel is bang on location, rooms are clean, staff are friendly, but only problem are beds are far to uncomfortable, also currently a lot of building work taking place outside so gets noisy, but nothing hotel can do. restaurant food is okay but takes long time to come, waited over an hour for food to come at one point.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank samuel z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear samuel z


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK The Empress Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.


Warmest Regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This was the first time I stayed at an LK hotel and it was good. The location is very good right on the seafront and only 5 minutes walk to Walking St. It's decor is a touch dated and could do with a little refurbishment. The room was huge with all the usual extras - fridge, coffee making facilities, microwave, iron and board and plenty of storage space. The bathroom was good with a jacuzzi bath and a nice walk in rainfall shower. Balcony was small with only room for one chair and table. It overlooked Soi 12 and there was some construction work going on which did create noise but wasn't a major problem for me.
The pool is adequate if a little on the small side. There is also a gym and a restaurant which I never used.
Staff are efficient. Room cleaning done quickly and well.
I will stay here again although next time I will probably book one of the ocean view rooms.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Gary F


Thank you for your review providing feedback of your stay. We appreciate your comments and suggestions.

By telling us what you don't like and needs to be improved , you are helping us deliver great customer service to our other guests in the future and we 're looking forward to seeing you again soon at LK The Empress.


Kind regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews