We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in great location”
Review of LK The Empress

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LK The Empress
Ranked #50 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Stayed in Deluxe King room ( good size) for 14 nights (we had 4 rooms)and was impressed with all staff who were very porofessional and helpful.
Full buffet breakfast (with egg station) which is probably the best in Pattaya.
Rooms need refurb but very clean and housekeeping staff excellent.
Showers provide good stream of hot water which can be a problem in other hotels in Pattaya.
Hotel is on beach road and walking distance to Walking Street and Central Festival Shopping Centre

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrbig48au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear mrbig48au


Thank you for your review providing feedback of your stay. We appreciate your comments and suggestions.

By telling us what you don't like and needs to be improved , you are helping us deliver great customer service to our other guests in the future and we 're looking forward to seeing you again soon at LK The Empress.


Kind regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I spent 3 nights here at this wonderful hotel in early November...
Check in was a pleasure, staff were welcoming and attentive...
My room was clean and spacious and attention to cleanliness seemed to be high on the list for housekeeping staff...
I consider this to be one of Pattaya’s better hotels and was pleasantly surprised at the inexpensive nightly rate for a superior room ..
The breakfast buffet was an adventure in itself, with a myriad of choices...
The only downside of my stay was the fact that there is building work going on directly across the street so don’t expect to sleep later than 8am !!! Obviously this is not the hotels fault but it’s still an inconvenience to guests who’s rooms face this building site ...
I would always make a point of staying at this hotel should I find myself in the area in future.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Pat D


Thank you for your stay at the hotel and sharing stories on the site of the famous Trip Advisor . Our hotel staffs feel very pleased to satisfy that we successfully meet your needs during stay with us.

We are extremely happy to keep the standard of service what you impressed and very pleased to offer a new service to ensure you a pleasant stay in our hotel even more and hopefully we can get a favor from you to stay again.


Sincerely Yours ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Really nice and clean restaurant along the main beach road were you can sit outside and relax in the sea air beautiful buffet at a great price 220bt eat as much as you can all sort of breakfast food many to choose from

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank STEWART P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear STEWART P


Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel, it is a pleasure to read that you liked our service and thank you for sending us your feedback.

We appreciate your comments and suggestions. By telling us what you don't like and needs to be improved , you are helping us deliver great customer service to our other guests in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing LK The Empress and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Great location on Beach Road in Central Pattaya. Lterally everyhting within reason is walking distance in any direction. The Empress is guest friendly, beautiful decor, maintains a friendly staff, offers good size/clean rooms and staff pays attention to details...everything in hotel room wiped, swept, mopped daily (including replacement of new bed sheets) with daily replenishment of HABA items, including soaps/shampoos/lotions, toothbrushes, razor, and cotten swabs. Also provide bottles of water on a daily basis. Additionally, they have a great breakfast buffet with many items to choose from with some dishes changing daily. Stayed here before (and other LK hotels) and always without incident...I would definately recommend The Empress to solo or business travelers stating in Pattaya. This place will not dissappoint for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Kevin B


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK The Empress Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.


Sincerely Yours ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

hotel is bang on location, rooms are clean, staff are friendly, but only problem are beds are far to uncomfortable, also currently a lot of building work taking place outside so gets noisy, but nothing hotel can do. restaurant food is okay but takes long time to come, waited over an hour for food to come at one point.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank samuel z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear samuel z


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK The Empress Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.


Warmest Regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 km away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#86 of 466 in Pattaya
676 reviews
0.4 km away
LK Residence
LK Residence
#159 of 466 in Pattaya
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#20 of 466 in Pattaya
1,026 reviews
0.4 km away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#35 of 466 in Pattaya
1,038 reviews
1.7 km away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LK The Empress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK The Empress

Address: 240/1 M.10 Soi.12, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: RM 270 - RM 623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LK The Empress 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your LK The Empress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk The Empress Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing