We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa & Great Value For Money!!”
other travellers have booked this property
4 Bedroom Bungalow with Great Private Pool South Facing Sun All day with Ample Sun Loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Bedroom Bungalow with Great Private Pool South Facing Sun All day with Ample Sun Loungers
Great Private Pool with Waterfall Feature
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
4 Bedroom Bungalow with Great Private Pool South Facing Sun All day with Ample Sun Loungers
Great Private Pool with Waterfall Feature
Private Pool & Outside Area at Night! Great for Swimming at Night!
South Facing Pool with Sun loungers!! Sun all Day for those Sun Worshipers!
Great Outdoor Covered Seating Area with fans and Sofas to enjoy Day or Night!
Outside South Facing Pool Area! Sun all Day!
South Facing Pool Area with Sun Loungers!
Great Outside Covered Seating Area with Sofas & Fans!
Relax & Enjoy in the Sun or Shade!
Enjoy the All Year Round Thai Weather!
Great Private Pool with Waterfall Feature!
Great Pool with Outside Covered Seating Area to Relax & Enjoy Day or Night!
Sliding Door Opens to Create Indoor/Outdoor Seating Area with Fans!
Excellent Outdoor Covered Seating Area to Relax & Enjoy Day or Night!
Tropical Garden Area!
Back of House Garden & Seating Area!
Large Open Plan Lounge/Living Room
Master Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom
Double Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom!
Double Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom!
Double Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pattaya, Chonburi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sam s
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Villa & Great Value For Money!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our large group of 9 people stayed at Brian's villa. When you consider there was 9 people and the price was only £100 Per Night shared among 9 people then you wonder what kind of place you are going to get. Well i can say for the price we paid this was great value for a really nice and comfortable villa. Brian was just great answering all emails very promptly and arranging and booking our airport transfer from the airport. When we arrived at the villa we were met by Brian's manager Ning who was very welcoming and friendly. The maids came to clean daily and were also very nice and friendly. This was just a great experience & Great Value For Money.....Thank You Sam & the group...

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write me such a nice review, We try always to keep our prices very fair and reasonable, especially compared to many other similar villas which can be almost 2 x times the amount we charge for same standard villa. All our guests that stay know this is a good price and book again for there future holidays when returning to Pattaya. Thank you Brian & Staff...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Many problems”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This bungalow is cheaper than others, but if I had known about its problems, I would have happily paid more for a better one.

The problems it has:
- ants in the house including bedrooms. The ants are only small but with a six month old baby, I did not like the ants crawling over her toys.
- very dirty/dusty chandelier over dining table. Despite numerous requests to the manager to clean this, it was not cleaned.
- due to very hot and humid conditions day and night, we left the air conditioner on while we slept, and was charged US$100 for a week's stay! Many foreigners/tourists are not used to the heat in Thailand, and it is not reasonable to charge us for this.
- distance to the city area is far. It took us a good 20 minutes to reach the busy area in a taxi.
- power of the shower (water stream) is weak. Water temperature for at least one of the showers cannot be adjusted.
- bed linen is torn
- one of the air conditioners is noisy
- the pipes under the sink broke with water leaking in the kitchen. This was however fixed promptly but left us unable to use the kitchen for 1/2 day.

There are some good points:
- 2 out of 4 bedrooms are generous in size
- there is a charcoal BBQ outside that we used
- there is a shower outside to rinse after using the pool
- the transport arrangement to/from Bangkok was good if you are after a big van.

If you cannot afford something better, stay here. You will survive. However, if you want something 3+ stars, stay somewhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charcoal BBQ
Liked least: Ants in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you for the good points you have made in your review for my villa, Good Size Bedrooms, Outside BBQ & Shower, Good Service & Arrangement Airport Transfer.

I have spoken with my maids & manager also about your group and your comments mentioned. There response to your problems as mentioned. Regarding ants...there was no ants in the house when you checked-in!! Thailand is a "Tropical Country" if you leave finished baby milk bottles on the floor in the bedrooms as you did everyday day/night as my maids told me then 100% this will attract small ants. This is your responsibility to put finished baby milk bottles at least in the sink in water and this will stop any ants entering the house.

Regarding dirty/dusty chandelier my manager did come with the maids one day to have a look and clean this, you were not at home but another adult member of your large group was home and did not want maids to clean the chandelier as they said!! there is not a problem!! you also only mentioned this to my manager 2 days before leaving after already staying 4 nights...

Regarding electric, we allocate you 40 units = 200 Thai Baht Free Electric Per Day (Approx 12 hours Full Usage) when you check-in we tell you if you leave your air conditioning "ON ALL DAY" especially when not in the house then for sure you will go over the Free Allocation & 7 baht per unit is charged @ local rate. I also sent you a full booking confirmation/receipt by email with the details regarding electric before you arrived!! once again my maids told me that you had the Air Conditioning ON 24 hours throughout your stay. Taking into account there was 9 people/2 Families staying at my house then $100 shared among 9 people = $11 Per Person!! surely this is very reasonable and cheap considering you had Air Conditioning ON 24 Hours a day throughout your whole stay? i think any future guest reading this will certainly agree.

You mentioned bed linen torn? 1 duvet cover had a "quarter of an inch" very small tare!!! which is now fixed!! No Big Deal these things happen and you only needed to tell maids when they come to clean and they would have changed it. I would of been very concerned if you had said the bed linen was not clean & dirty!! but that wasn't the case.

Yes, there was a small leak in the kitchen from the pipe under the sink, as you mentioned this was fixed promptly by my handyman within 1 hour or telling us. Once fixed and also silicone applied this had to be left for 3 hours these things to happen time to time. Once again if we had not responded to your call regarding the pipe leaking then i would of been very concerned & not happy with my staff, as you mentioned once again this was fixed promptly!!

Central Pattaya / Walking Street Areas is Approx 10 minutes taxi ride away from the villa. We have a private taxi number that can pick up your group from the villa to Central Pattaya / Walking Street Areas for only 300 Thai Baht the number is displayed in the villa. During weekends & holidays!! there can be more traffic and this may take 5-10 minutes more, 5kms to the Main Center/Nightlife does not indicate to me that this is far away.

Regarding 1 of the showers? my maids mentioned that there was young children in your group staying in this bedroom and they had kept on adjusting the water flow valve and this valve for the water flow was turned down to - MINUS which is the least & minimum water flow, thus in return water flow was weak!! when i checked this myself after your review i can see the same problem and this also applies to temperature valve!! they turned it down to setting 1. So there is no problem with shower water flow or temperature, the problem was the people using the shower and changing all the settings as just mentioned and i have checked this in person.

I have to say especially if any future guests are reading this review, that your so called "Many Problems" are in fact Very Very Minor!! My Reviews from other guests on Flipkey/Tripadvisor for my villa Didn't seem to have the same problems you have mentioned. I ask any future guests considering to book my villa to read all the Positive Reviews for my house and then makeup there own mind.

Brian & Staff....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart123...
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Quite well maintained property with large living room 4 nice size bedrooms lovely pool would definitely think about booking again. Top class security at night had a wonderful time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for the Nice Review very pleased to hear you enjoyed the villa and your stay, we look forward to hearing from you again in the very near future. Brian & Staff...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenson C
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The owner, Brian was very helpful and informative. Felt very welcome from his first email.

When we arrive at the bungalow, everyone was going "wow". The pool was inviting, the poolside patio was great, the place was clean, the rooms were nice and big. Kitchen with all the crockery and utensils. They even had a nice BBQ pit with the charcoal ready for our BBQ dinner. The place came with Wifi to a dedicated Internet line. So that was pretty fast.

We had a wonderful stay and wished it was much longer. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio.
Liked least: Stay was too short.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Thank you for the Great Review this is much appreciated as it really helps potential guests reading this Review make up there minds on booking my villa. We look very much forward to hearing from you in the near future. Thank you...Brian & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn W
1 review
“OK place not spectacular”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Overall a good experience with friendly staff. They charge too much for electricity ( I know for a fact electricity is cheap in Thailand-seemed like a scam). Its a way the company makes more money I guess? The main door on the property would not open. This door opened up the whole house which was one of the reason's I booked this house. The pipes made noise every time you used any water in one bedroom. Not sure who plumed the place but not a skilled plummer. Other than those problems a ok rental house had a good time regardless of the problems--nice swimming pool and sitting area outside--pretty fun!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very friendly staff and helpful
Liked least: charged too much for electricity its a scam
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Hello Shawn Thank you for the Positive Review...Please note you left on your Air Conditioning 24 hours without switching Off, which is powered by compressors and this can become a little expensive, but $20 over shared amongst 4 people is not allot of money especially when you had the choice to switch off the Air Conditioning . Many of our customers do not go over the electric allowance and don't pay anything. Your booking confirmation/receipt we sent to you before you arrived explained if you leave on your Air Conditioning 24 hour then there will be extra charge, as it was in your case but, not in the case of 50% of our customers who don't go over the electricity allowance as they switch off there Air Conditioning especially when they leave the villa. The bathroom sink/pipe had an air lock thus the reason there was a small problem, but has been fixed now, but no real issue. Overall very pleased you had a good experience as you say in your Review. Brian & Staff....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing