We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big hotel on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I visited this place on a weekend. This hotel had 400 odd rooms. Reception was on the 4th floor and they had 8 floors totally. I had pre-booked this on a website and hence check-in didn't take time. The hotel is located in front of terminal 21 mall and on the beach road (3-4kms for accessing speed boat, parasailing, walking street, etc).
Reception floor had a big area of man made waterfall and rocks. A portion of their restaurant oversaw this waterfall and having food in that area gave a good feeling. 4th floor had one of their restaurants and the bar. In one of the restaurants, they had live music played by a musician. They also had a wedding planner department.
Just outside this floor, a few steps down and a pathway led to their partially open air barbeque overseeing the ocean. A big swimming pool was adjacent to this. I had a very nice swimming experience here. It was evening at around 7pm (time they close the pool), about to rain and the pool was empty. The water falling from the upper pool was so soothing on my shoulders and sort of relieved some pain. Pools were connected by small bridges. There was lawn all around the pool. Very well thought out for luxury.
The room I stayed in was the last but one in the aisle. I got a partial view of the ocean from the sitout. Room was quite big with all amenities. Bathroom was not big but enough. Bathroom had a sliding door. Central AC was good. Bed was big. They had a catalogue showcasing main fruits of Thailand which was very helpful.
Diamond (if I got his name right) was a trainee in the hotel and took time to show me the entire premises when I checked-in. I would like to thank him for that. All reception staff were very courteous.
I had only one dish at the restaurant other than breakfast - potato gnocchi with spinach cooked in parmesan cheese and the taste was out of the world. Breakfast had a large spread of continental and american food. There was a separate counter for vegetarian food. It was well planned.
There were many groups of tourists at the hotel and despite that, it didn't look crowded.
Room prices are very high if booked at the hotel. I strongly recommend staying at this hotel for at least 2 nights.

Room Tip: Choose beach view rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank akarshbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitPTY, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear akarshbn,

Thank you so much for your time in reviewing us positively and sharing it on our page in Tripadvisor. We are so happy you had a great time enjoying our facilities and services.

I appreciate very much you choosing to stay with us and for your recommendation of Dusit Thani Pattaya.

I will be sharing you kind compliments with the team. Together with them, I look forward to welcome you back again.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 2,123 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel is located close to the Pattaya beach and it is convenience to go to anywhere because you can find many public taxi vans run along the Pattaya beach with 10 baht per trip per person and vice versa.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitPTY, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Krit L,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Pattaya. We are glad that you like out location as it is very convenient along North Pattaya.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and together with my team, I look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Fantastic spread at the break fast. Truly enjoyable experience for entire family
Very nice view from both 2nd floor & 3rd floor swimming pool.
Pattaya Municipality is presently carrying out some work in front of Dusit Thani hotel hence its beach is unusable. We hope this work will get completed soon so that visitors are able to enjoy beach experience within Hotel premises.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are much better than garden view rooms. Try to avoid rooms at the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atiwari9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitPTY, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear atiwari9,

Nothing pleases us more than knowing that you had enjoyable time staying with us. I note your appreciation on our facilities, services and food, .. particularly breakfast at Cascade restaurant. We too hope that Pattaya City Hall will complete the beach work soon so that all guests can enjoy our Chaba beach side again.

It is our pleasure to be part of your Pattaya memories and thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Dusit Hotels in general are wonderful, I stayed in different Dusit hotels and all of them are nice specially the warm Thai hospitality that i received from arriving till check out, Dusit Pattaya has big gardens and green and water falls, located at the beach with swimming pools, the room are standard, dome floors have redesigned and re decorated, good rooms and good facilities, free internet, very good room service, very good breakfast all kinds of food and good service, I asked for Hamburger to my room, it was perfect, the price was O.K. I had an inspection to see the meetings facilities, very huge ball room available and different meeting rooms as well.
Dusit Hotels takes care and they do their best to experience excellent stay.

Room Tip: The best on top floors to view the beach and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitPTY, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Motaz A,

Thank you so much for your time in writing and posting this review. Our sincerest appreciation for the wonderful words and recommendation. We're glad you had an excellent time during your stay, and our facilities and services met with your expectations. Also many thanks for your support in choosing to stay in Dusit Thani hotels while you are in Thailand.

Until your next visit, we wish you a wonderful week ahead !

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed at the Dusit , Pattaya in a Club Room in September / October for 18 Nights. We have stayed at this Hotel many times in the past and so we gravitate here when in Pattaya ( the Wife has Family in the area )
The Hotel is excellent. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great range of facilities.
One of the best Club Lounges , that I have experienced. Many thanks to Imee and her excellent team on the Club Floor , who treat us so warmly. Service and Refreshments here are consistently top drawer.
Special thanks to the two beautiful and wonderful Ladies who oversee the Lobby Lounge in the evenings. Fantastic Service. Great Company.
Outside facilities are very good. Thanks again to the excellent Staff of the Chaba Pool area.
As Dusit Gold Members , we ate several times in the Hotel , as we got a generous discount. Well done to the Cascade Restaurant for having a Specialist Vegetarian Menu. My Wife certainly appreciated this. A great idea.
We do not do Breakfast every day , but we got in to the habit of taking Breakfast in the Cascade Restaurant , as it offers a wider range of Food than the Club. It is a bit chaotic - Like an International Canteen. However , the range of Food is totally outstanding. Something for everyone. I recommend this highly.
Two minor negative points , which I would like the Hotel to consider :
* The Peak Chinese Restaurant has a very restricted / narrow new a la carte Menu that is expensive. This to me is not an improvement.
* The Bedrooms , whilst very comfortable , are beginning to look a little tired. Some further refurbishment is needed ( We had a Club Grand Room ).
To conclude , yet another fantastic stay at the Dusit Thani. We love you and we will return !

Room Tip: Dusit Club at this Hotel is outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BROMLEYKENT90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitPTY, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review. We highly value your kind comments and are glad you had another great holiday with us. I take note of the 2 points you highlighted and will look into them for improvement with the team. As always, guest feedback is essential for us in improving our level of service and meeting all guests’ expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,634 reviews
1 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.3 km away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 455 in Pattaya
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 455 in Pattaya
1,126 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 455 in Pattaya
2,426 reviews
0.7 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: RM355 - RM903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing