We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$92
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayview Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$190
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$93
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$71
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
215
55
12
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
55
12
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitesea viewthai riceswim up barfive star hotelkoh larnamazing hotelfantastic stayswimming poolpool staffpattaya citytaxithailandbreezeomaharanirossinibaht
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Best hotel and resort in Pattaya. Excellent staff (all of them). Best sunset from their private beach. Beach was clean and it is regularly cleaned. Awesome infinity pool. Room spacious and very clean. The property is very big and you can walking all around. We loved the Hotel. Very good food and breakfast. Menu options are good (I would diversify it a little bit more both on dishes and deserts). We were pleased at all levels. All and all, we loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jakir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you immensely for taking time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely appreciate your compliments.
It was a real pleasure to read your review. Thank you for your kind words about our private beach, the famous infinity pool and, of course, our well trained and responsive staff. We are overjoyed that you had such a seamless experience at Royal Cliff. Our staff is devoted to providing excellent service, and needless to say, it is just perfect to know that you experienced just that.

Thank you once again for your wonderful review, looking forward to seeing you again soon!

It was pleasure to have you as our guest.

With warm regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place, perfekt service, wonderful rooms, great pools! Love everything in this place! It has a lot of restaurants who is award winning in prizes. The food is very good ! Easy to find everything and the staff is very helpful and professional.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanetteso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review and sharing your experience with others. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us.
Thank you for your kind words about our swimming pools, rooms and overall facilities. We place great emphasis on making sure that the property is well maintained. Thank you for the special mention about our award winning restaurants, your compliments will be shared with our chefs’ team.
I have shared your positive review with our associates and they feel even more motivated to continue providing outstanding service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

With warm regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I stayed at this amazing hotel for the 3rd time and each time it was better that the previous one. I stayed at a Family Suite for 1 night with my family and all of us had a very good time. The service, food, location, facilities etc. etc. all are very good and one of the best Hotel’s that I have stayed in. The hotel has a private beach area where you can laze around or go for a swim. The beach side restaurant is cool with an amazing view of the Gulf of Thailand and good range of drinks. The swimming pools are very good (and you have multiple options). I had lunch at Maharani restaurant and breakfast at Panorama, both were good. Would love to go back and stay at this hotel for a longer duration

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak_Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and your compliments are highly appreciated.

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you and your family enjoyed your entire stay with us and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

We are glad to hear that you all had a wonderful time at our family suite and enjoyed an amazing view of the ocean at our beach side restaurant. Thank you for your special mentions about the pools and your dining experience.

Your gracious comments and praises about our resort have been shared with our associates especially on the extraordinary level of service of which they are most thankful and grateful.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank you again for the positive review and looking forward to seeing you again!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

For an average price of £70 a night you can stay in a honeymoon suit with views overlooking the sea. Expensive for Thai prices but very good value if you have English expectations.

Staff are friendly, food in the restaurants is great.

Downfalls; prices are rather steep even for English prices with a standard beer being £6 at the pool bar since they add tax and service on top of everything, also checking in and out is extremely slow.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Group, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying in our honeymoon deluxe. Our view is our great asset and difficult to find elsewhere. That is good you got to try the food in our restaurants. Our chefs work hard to develop creative menus for our guests.

We have noted your comment about the price and the checking in process. We will work on the checking in process straightaway. Usually it is very fast but sometimes we give our trainees opportunities to work and that could cause the speed to slow. In any case they are always being shadowed by senior staff. About the price we remain competitive to other five star hotels. We continually benchmark our prices with others.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotel I ever stayed.. the level of comfort they provided is beyond expectations. Thoroughly enjoyed. Views were great. Rooms were spacious full of amenities. Staff was courteous. Overall a seven star experience. Impossible to find a fault...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank revivedpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and sincerely appreciate your incredibly kind words. To say that you had a seven star experience is really a statement that means a lot to us.

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time here with us.

Your gracious comments and praises about our resort have been shared with our associates and they are most grateful for the high regards on the service as they do take great pride in service delivery and it had certainly paid off. They feel inspired to continually deliver outstanding service to all our guests.

Once again, thank you very much indeed and looking forward to seeing you soon.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews