We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peefect Service from the Assistant Reservations Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Ranked #39 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had a slight problem with the booking transaction made online and Melaine Joice Agrimano responded to my every concern (and question) with utmost assistance. She provided me with all the details and information I needed and reassured me that they are doing what they can to resolve the issue. Melanie's service is truly commendable. Now we are all the more looking forward to our stay at the Royal Cliff Beach Terrace!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beatrix V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you very much indeed for taking your time to share this wonderful and kind review on our associate Ms. Melanie Joice. We are most of appreciative for that.

It is with utmost delight to hear that she had placed the effort and rendered all assistance to resolve your concerns. We are definitely very proud of her as she is an exemplary model and an asset of the Royal Cliff for the rest of the team.
We have shared your commendation and she is most appreciative and grateful.

Ms. Melanie and the rest of the team are excitedly looking very much forward to having you back here again real soon.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

Best hotel and resort in Pattaya. Excellent staff (all of them). Best sunset from their private beach. Beach was clean and it is regularly cleaned. Awesome infinity pool. Room spacious and very clean. The property is very big and you can walking all around. We loved the Hotel. Very good food and breakfast. Menu options are good (I would diversify it a little bit more both on dishes and deserts). We were pleased at all levels. All and all, we loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jakir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you immensely for taking time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely appreciate your compliments.
It was a real pleasure to read your review. Thank you for your kind words about our private beach, the famous infinity pool and, of course, our well trained and responsive staff. We are overjoyed that you had such a seamless experience at Royal Cliff. Our staff is devoted to providing excellent service, and needless to say, it is just perfect to know that you experienced just that.

Thank you once again for your wonderful review, looking forward to seeing you again soon!

It was pleasure to have you as our guest.

With warm regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place, perfekt service, wonderful rooms, great pools! Love everything in this place! It has a lot of restaurants who is award winning in prizes. The food is very good ! Easy to find everything and the staff is very helpful and professional.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanetteso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review and sharing your experience with others. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us.
Thank you for your kind words about our swimming pools, rooms and overall facilities. We place great emphasis on making sure that the property is well maintained. Thank you for the special mention about our award winning restaurants, your compliments will be shared with our chefs’ team.
I have shared your positive review with our associates and they feel even more motivated to continue providing outstanding service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

With warm regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I stayed at this amazing hotel for the 3rd time and each time it was better that the previous one. I stayed at a Family Suite for 1 night with my family and all of us had a very good time. The service, food, location, facilities etc. etc. all are very good and one of the best Hotel’s that I have stayed in. The hotel has a private beach area where you can laze around or go for a swim. The beach side restaurant is cool with an amazing view of the Gulf of Thailand and good range of drinks. The swimming pools are very good (and you have multiple options). I had lunch at Maharani restaurant and breakfast at Panorama, both were good. Would love to go back and stay at this hotel for a longer duration

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak_Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and your compliments are highly appreciated.

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you and your family enjoyed your entire stay with us and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

We are glad to hear that you all had a wonderful time at our family suite and enjoyed an amazing view of the ocean at our beach side restaurant. Thank you for your special mentions about the pools and your dining experience.

Your gracious comments and praises about our resort have been shared with our associates especially on the extraordinary level of service of which they are most thankful and grateful.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank you again for the positive review and looking forward to seeing you again!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

For an average price of £70 a night you can stay in a honeymoon suit with views overlooking the sea. Expensive for Thai prices but very good value if you have English expectations.

Staff are friendly, food in the restaurants is great.

Downfalls; prices are rather steep even for English prices with a standard beer being £6 at the pool bar since they add tax and service on top of everything, also checking in and out is extremely slow.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Group, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying in our honeymoon deluxe. Our view is our great asset and difficult to find elsewhere. That is good you got to try the food in our restaurants. Our chefs work hard to develop creative menus for our guests.

We have noted your comment about the price and the checking in process. We will work on the checking in process straightaway. Usually it is very fast but sometimes we give our trainees opportunities to work and that could cause the speed to slow. In any case they are always being shadowed by senior staff. About the price we remain competitive to other five star hotels. We continually benchmark our prices with others.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 456 in Pattaya
659 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
1,117 reviews
0.4 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 456 in Pattaya
371 reviews
5.2 km away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
1,737 reviews
4.9 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Terrace

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#30 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: RM514 - RM1,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Terrace 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded in chic, exotic Thai style. The Royal Cliff Beach Terrace (Exotic luxury) provides a private sanctuary ideal for couples, honeymooners and families. Built directly into the cliff face and surrounded by tropical shrubbery. The hotel is just a few paces away from the beach and offers remarkable tranquility with its beachfront seclusion and serene atmosphere. The new Sunset lobby lounge offers guests the stunning view of the Gulf of Thailand. All accommodation has IPTV solution, LCD TV, bathtub and sea-view balconies with sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace Hotel Pattaya
Royal Cliff Terrace Pattaya
Royal Cliff Terrace Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing